We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice home stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Sandat suite King 4 poster bed. AC, fan, and quality linens. TV, DVD Tea and coffee+++
Sandat suite sofa bed converts to double bed for children under 12 sharing. Can fit 1 extra bed
Sandat insect proof ensuite bathroom. Flat floors, non-slip tiles. Hot and cold water on demand.
Sandat suite Queen bed with AC, fan, sofa bed and quality linens. TV & DVD Tea & coffee+++
Guest lounge room and reading/games room inside the main villa.
Sandat suite private entrance and veranda with views to pool and garden. Queen bed + double sofa bed
Sandat private entrance and veranda with views to pool, garden and temples.
Breakfast is cooked fresh with organic and locally sourced (where possible) and veg/vegan options.
Balinese black rice with coconut cream and red palm sugar; organic delicious ++
Relax in style at Angel House. The Pool, cold, clean and clear. 1.6 metre deep with with wide steps.
Jepun suite with Extra King bed or 2 King Single beds, enclosed ensuite bathroom, Flat screen TV,DVD
Jepun suite with 2 king single beds (100 x 200cm) converts to extra king bed. AC + Fan pool views
Bathroom Jepun suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
Bathroom Jepun suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
Relax, check emails or contemplate the view from the bale
Χαλαρώστε, να ελέγξετε τα email ή σχεδιάζουν τη θέα από το δέμα
Lumbung suite.  Bedroom 3. Own veranda with pool and garden views.
Lumbung suite Bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Aircon + fan cooling.
Lumbung suite queen bed with mosquito net, fan and views to the pol and garden.
Ensuite enclosed bathroomin  Lumbung suite with flat floor in shower and non-slip tiles. Hot and col
Bathroom Lumbung suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
The Pool view from Lumbung suite balcony
In house massage :) In your room or on the bale. Can be pre booked. Perfect after a long flight.
Mood lighting surrounds the garden and pool at night.
Walk the quiet roads of Mas. Jalan Rapuan river and rice field walk, 5 mins from Angel House.
Rice fields (Sawa) at the rear of Angel House Ubud
Local roads behind Angel House with rice fields and views to the river.
Be our guest at our local temple; Pura Taman Pule Mas. One of Bali's most famous temples.
Become a guest at a local families celebration. Come join with us if you stay.
Entrance to the village of Tarukan Mas, Ubud
Walk to the village of Tarukan Mas, Ubud
Gamelan players at our local temple, Pura Desa
Offerings at the gate.
Typical bali sunset seen from Angel House Homestay Ubud
View of sawa from our local restaurant. Sunset & fire flies :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
chongwaic...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Nice home stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stay at Angel House Homestay for 4days, very beautiful house. Near to Ubud central take transport about 10mins and small dining house around. We enjoy our bali trip, thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you Iris for choosing to stay with your family and friends at Angel House. We enjoyed meeting you and hope your 1st trip to Bali was enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiff L
2 reviews
“Five stars are not enough”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was so relaxing and a much needed break. Rusma is an excellent cook - I tried every breakfast and can highly recommend the black rice pudding and the pendang pancakes. As a masseuse I also recommend a massage - Rusma has magic hands. The garden is so beautiful thank you Kadek. Annie and Rod are so generous with their time and knowledge of local customs and history. I loved the simplicity and ease of my stay. Rooms are well appointed, clean and simply beautiful. No request is too difficult. The opportunity to live so simply was a gift. I am buying a mandi when I get home! Thank you so much to the team at angel house for making my time in Ubud so precious. I am looking forward to returning with my husband and young son. Tirama kasi Angel House team. See you next year. Deep thanks. Tiff

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you so very much Ibu Tiff for writing such a lovely review of your stay with us @ Angel House. You were such a delightful guest and we all really appreciate that you took the time to give us such positive feedback on the food and services available. We look forward to you coming again and with your whole family. Terima kasih dan sukse +++
Angel House Ubud team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Hosts, very helpful!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Angel House was a very needed pitstop in our trip! The host had a past life as a nurse and considering one of the people I stayed with had an accident this was extremely helpful! She gave him all the advice he needed and cleared up some shady advice received from the hospital in Seminyak.

Hosts were very accommodating, both from Australia so if you're looking for English efficient hosts this is the place to be! One of the workers Kadek was extremely helpful with our stay in Ubud and our trip out of town as well. Kadek truly made our trip amazing!! Very humbled local man with a lot to share.

The room we stayed in had a bit of a weird smell to it, but we had a couple of good night sleeps in the beds. Breakfast was OK, not too many options (just 2). I'm sure if we asked there would have been more available but we weren't too fussed.

Finally, big thanks to Annie & Rod! Thanks for welcoming us late on our first night and continually making sure we were OK .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for staying with us Jake and friends. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing, a true oasis of calm”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed in the Pool Suite. Large, cool room (air conditioned at the flip of a switch if required), with a very comfortable king size bed. All the comforts of home here at Angel House, Ubud, including home cooking by Rusma, upon request. Delicious meals. You can also cook for yourself in the modern, fully equipped kitchen, utensils, flatware etc., supplied. Pool, loungers, bale with bean bags - bliss! Kadek, Annie and Rod are the most accommodating hosts, anticipating requests. Room maintained every day by Kadek, to a high standard. Angel House is quiet, within a close walk to Tarukan Village, as well as local warungs, to eat out occasionally if you wish. Fast wi-fi too. Close to everything you need. I craved peace and quiet, and was amply rewarded. Suksma

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the location
Liked least: Nothing, suited me admirably
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
From all of us at Angel House, thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that your time was relaxing and that the food, massages and service was 5*. We hope you are able to come again to stay. Suksma ++++
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri G
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing, delightful hosts & staff”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was met with a smile. Annie was extremely helpful in recommending local activities, & offered to organise if wanted. She organised a Balinese cooking class at a local restaurant which was excellent. She also recommended local Warungs to eat at which were also excellent. She was genuinely interested in any constructive feedback given regarding any outings. She also personally accompanied me to Denpasar Market, arranging transport. It was very helpful & edifying having someone with me who could speak the language, explain the money & do the bargaining for me (I'm hopeless at bargaining)

The rooms were spotless, the beds fabulous. There was a small menu that one could choose from if you wanted to eat in. However the wonderful cook Rusma frequently offered to cook Balinese/Indonesian dishes not on the menu. She would also cook whatever wanted for breakfast. Her massages were relaxing & therapeutic, she could find sore spots without being told where they were. Kadek is the general maintenance man & he kept the small grounds & pool spotless & inviting. Both staff are delightful people, & nothing was too much trouble.

Our stay was 9 days, but would happily extend it if another booking had not already been made & paid for. Will certainly return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of everyone. The quiet location
Liked least: The broken pavements, which are all over Bali & are not in host's control
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
From all of us at Angel House, thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that your time was relaxing and that the food, massages and service was 5*. We hope you are able to come again to stay. Suksma ++++
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing