We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa with wonderful hosts and a really...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Sandat suite King 4 poster bed. AC, fan, and quality linens. TV, DVD Tea and coffee+++
Sandat suite sofa bed converts to double bed for children under 12 sharing. Can fit 1 extra bed
Sandat insect proof ensuite bathroom. Flat floors, non-slip tiles. Hot and cold water on demand.
Sandat suite Queen bed with AC, fan, sofa bed and quality linens. TV & DVD Tea & coffee+++
Guest lounge room and reading/games room inside the main villa.
Sandat suite private entrance and veranda with views to pool and garden. Queen bed + double sofa bed
Sandat private entrance and veranda with views to pool, garden and temples.
Breakfast is cooked fresh with organic and locally sourced (where possible) and veg/vegan options.
Balinese black rice with coconut cream and red palm sugar; organic delicious ++
Relax in style at Angel House. The Pool, cold, clean and clear. 1.6 metre deep with with wide steps.
Jepun suite with Extra King bed or 2 King Single beds, enclosed ensuite bathroom, Flat screen TV,DVD
Jepun suite with 2 king single beds (100 x 200cm) converts to extra king bed. AC + Fan pool views
Bathroom Jepun suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
Bathroom Jepun suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
Relax, check emails or contemplate the view from the bale
Χαλαρώστε, να ελέγξετε τα email ή σχεδιάζουν τη θέα από το δέμα
Lumbung suite.  Bedroom 3. Own veranda with pool and garden views.
Lumbung suite Bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Aircon + fan cooling.
Lumbung suite queen bed with mosquito net, fan and views to the pol and garden.
Ensuite enclosed bathroomin  Lumbung suite with flat floor in shower and non-slip tiles. Hot and col
Bathroom Lumbung suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
The Pool view from Lumbung suite balcony
In house massage :) In your room or on the bale. Can be pre booked. Perfect after a long flight.
Mood lighting surrounds the garden and pool at night.
Walk the quiet roads of Mas. Jalan Rapuan river and rice field walk, 5 mins from Angel House.
Rice fields (Sawa) at the rear of Angel House Ubud
Local roads behind Angel House with rice fields and views to the river.
Be our guest at our local temple; Pura Taman Pule Mas. One of Bali's most famous temples.
Become a guest at a local families celebration. Come join with us if you stay.
Entrance to the village of Tarukan Mas, Ubud
Walk to the village of Tarukan Mas, Ubud
Gamelan players at our local temple, Pura Desa
Offerings at the gate.
Typical bali sunset seen from Angel House Homestay Ubud
View of sawa from our local restaurant. Sunset & fire flies :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
sigbert70
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa with wonderful hosts and a really great place to stay if you're looking for a more authentic side of Bali”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Angel Villa is perfect If you want a really comfortable villa that's a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of Ubud but still an easy 5 -10 min taxi ride to the palace/ market. Annie and Rod were wonderful hosts who were incredibly open and warm. Annie even baked a cake for our daughter's birthday and the couple's medical background saved us a deal of stress when our son had a bad fall one evening. They also were a great source of local knowledge, not least because they are very involved in the local community. Highly recommended for travellers with children or those looking for somewhere to stay that's a bit less touristy and more authentic, but no less comfortable, than you'll find in central Ubud.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
It was such a delight for Rod & I to meet you and your family Alex. Your children are a credit to you both and we loved being to help out when Fergus had his fall and make a cake to celebrate both you & Emily's birthdays :) Thanks for choosing to stay at Angel Villa. We hope you are able to make it back to Bali, one day. Thanks again for such a lovely review. Blessings to you all from Annie, Rod and Pak Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sl0w2ange...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Haven!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just come to the end of our stay at Angel Villa and found our experience to be relaxing, educational and informative! Annie and Rob welcomed us into their home and have looked after us tremendously well. Angel Villa is very clean, comfortable and homely with a most refreshing pool set in a beautiful garden. Annie has immersed us into the culture, introduced us to local people and taken us to a Hindu blessing - making sure that we were dressed appropriately. We have learned so much from her and have followed her excellent recommendations of where to eat and visit. We can't recommend this villa highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Fiona, Chris and Oly, it was great to meet you and be able to show you some of the wonderful Bali, we call home. Rod and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that the rooms were clean, comfortable and you were able to R&R in the gardens. We hope to see you, or the rest of your family again :)
Annie Rod & Pak kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChookiePo...
Peachester, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place to start your holiday”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

* Situated in Mas ( wood carving area) 10 mins drive from Ubud centre. Close to jewellery village.

* Lots of local food stalls, grocery, ATM around close to walk, tho walking is a little hard due to the broken side walks ( open to drains below ) but if you are careful all good.

* Owners who are Australian organised a car for us to hire which was a real LIFE SAVER at $18/ day. Easy and safe to drive around - esp with children, as mopeds can be quite dangerous if your not used to the wonderful way the locals ride/drive and the very bad way tourists ride. We hired the car for 18 days ( which meant we kept it another few days when we moved to a resort near Ubud )

* Annie, our lovely host took us in the car we hired to closest commonwealth bank which was near the bigger grocery store near Ubud, then to the shop to get a sim card for our phone and top up with pulser ( phone credit ) All invaluable.
Our daughter and I also went to the trip 50 mins away to a fabric district that I bought lots from and just adored. Plus other shopping and coffee. So nice.

* The local help Pak Kedek took our 12 year old son with his own son of the same age biking around the district twice, and also took us 4 to his own home compound and met his parents and one daughter. Then to his brothers huge and totally amazing wood carving emporium. He was totally helpful the whole time and also did the dishes every morning and tidied our room each day, amoungst all the other jobs he does around the grounds and house.

* The kitchen is a SHARED kitchen with the owners. You have one shelf in the fridge and half a pantry shelf.

* The area is very quite through the night. No road noise day or night. Bed is comfortable.

* The pool is always the perfect temperature and nice and deep at I think 2mts. The water feature is wonderful flowing into the pool.

* We stayed 2 weeks, but probably needed to move on after one week because of our two teens getting a little 'restless' and we shared the one room ( at $5each extra per teenager per night), which was a squeeze, but much appreciated saving the $40 extra a night for them in the other room available.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review :) It was a delight to meet your family and for the goodies you brought from Australia and i loved being able to take you round and show you the Bali we love. Blessings from all of us at Angel Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaTho...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely pool. Share kitchen in Aussie's home”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We went to Bali as we were wanted to see the Green School & also were considering possibility of moving there. We decided that Bali wasn't for us. Staying at Angel Villa was a real oasis away from the hubbub of Ubud. Location is great. You will either need a driver or after a few days we felt confident to hire a car & explore ourselves. Annie & Rod made us very welcome & were really helpful with pointing us in any direction we wanted, arranging for laundry to be done, arranging a massage & liaising with locals on our behalf when needed. We shared a lovely meal one night & Annie was very kind to our daughter. Highlight for our 7 year old was baking cinnamon rolls with Annie. The pool is gorgeous, just the right temperature & very inviting after day exploring Bali. Room kept very clean & great selection of DVD's to watch in the evening.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Thank you for the review of your stay with us at Angel Villa. It was a pleasure to meet your family :)
Many thanks for taking the time to write. Annie, Rod & Pak Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A perfect way to experience Balinese culture”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Traveled to Angel Villa Bali in January 2015 and stayed there for 6 nights.

The accommodation itself is flawless. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is great, the pool is amazing and everything is kept extremely clean by the most friendly housekeeper you would hope to meet in Bali (Kadek).

During my stay the hosts (Annie and Rod) made every effort to ensure my stay was comfortable and I had everything I needed. They also took the time to offer their help and knowledge about the surrounding area, such as which restaurants to visit, how much things should cost etc. From speaking with them I also learned a lot about the Balinese culture and thoroughly enjoyed their company in general.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Bali. Many of the hotels and apartments seem to be a bit run down and I would never have learned as much as I did if I had stayed anywhere other than Angel Villa Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounging by the pool
Liked least: There was nothing I disliked
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Thank you for the review of your stay with us at Angel Villa. It was a pleasure to meet you and show you around our village of Mas, Ubud :)
Many thanks for taking the time to write. Annie, Rod & Pak Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing