We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset View of 2 bedroom SUNSET SUITE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset View of 2 bedroom SUNSET SUITE
Swallow Guesthouse entrance for 3 suites Swallow Guesthouse shared pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Sunset View of 2 bedroom SUNSET SUITE
Swallow Guesthouse entrance for 3 suites
Swallow Guesthouse shared pool
SUNSET Suite
View of pool from Upstairs bedroom SUNSET Suite
Terrace view for SUNSET Suite
Surrounded by rice fields and sunshine!
Wayan, your hosts, welcomes you to Swallow Guesthouse
Private terrace for SUNSET Suite with pool view
Dining area for SUNSET Suite
Entrance way past SUNRISE Suite
Entrance to Sunset Suite
Room #1 of SUNSET Suite downstairs with queen bed and storage area
Writing desk made from rattan and coconut wood
Sunset front hallway with books to read. Bathroom at bottom of stairs.
Stair view to bathroom
View of hallway from stairs to upstairs deluxe open room
Writing desk for upstairs SUNSET Suite bedroom
Queen bed and single bed in large open space
Hand-made furniture supports local craft makers
Sundeck for reading or massage!
Large folding doors, keep open at night for surround breeze.  No worries about mosquitoes!
Nyoman the masseuse
Single bed for child or spare lounging area
View from single bed
Hand carved wooden doors in bathroom entrance
Hand made with care and love at Swallow Guesthouse in the REAL Karma Bali
Character fixtures
Eating area and outdoor relaxation seats 6-8 people
View of Sunset Suite from shared pool
Two story, two bedroom, support.deck and eating patio. Shared pool and kitchen. Meals & Van availabl
Pathway between Sunrise and Sunset Suites
Kitchen tea and coffee
Gourmet meals prepared  by Putri
Mt. Agung view to the north
Your hosts, Putri and Wayan...6 years ago! we have enjoyed hundreds of guests since 2009!
View on rice field walk.  Many paths to choose from.
Your hosts Wayan and Putri will guide you to ceremony at temple
Ganesha welcomes you at entrance to Swallow Guesthouse
Your Welcome Home Drink!
Map to Swallowhouse.  Follow the signs to Villa Ubud or use Google Maps.
Village organic project
Local smiles
Watching the Orangic Ducks in the rice fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Helen812
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply idyllic”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Having received such lovely emails from Suzan prior to our stay we had high hopes for our time at the Swallow Guesthouse, but we could not believe how far our expectations would be exceeded.

Wayan met us with a smile at the airport and we arrived in Pejeng tired and in darkness, but the first thing we did was enjoy a fresh coconut drink courtesy of Putri, such a lovely way to be welcomed.

We stayed in the Sunset Suite and although we didn't look at the Sunrise Suite we can highly recommend the Sunset - the pictures really don't do it justice, it is not just a room but a beautiful 2 floor private 'villa' with upstairs and downstairs terraces that have spectacular views of the rice fields and mountains beyond.

Putri's cookng really is a must, she creates beautiful and varied dishes all from organic produce from the local village and fields, by far the best food we had during our holiday and such fantastic value.

You really do feel immersed in the real Bali at the Swallowhouse, all you can hear and see are the wildlife and the farmers working the fields. We decided to go out and explore with Wayan most days, he was so helpful and clued up on local info and was happy to recommend places for us to visit. Wayan is also great value as a driver compared to others on Bali. The Swallowhouse is ideally located for cultural trips into Ubud, to beautiful temples and to villages where traditional crafts are made, but also for the more adventurous then Mt Batur and places for elephant riding and white water rafting are easily reached.

Wayan and Putri invited us to join them at an anniversary ceremony at their family temple which was such a fantastic experience that few tourists are lucky enough to experience and also welcomed us into their home on our last day to join their family for lunch, they really will bend over backwards to make your stay special.

The Swallow Guesthouse really is a world away from the hustle and bustle of resorts in the south, here you know you are in Bali and it won't fail to amaze and excite - if you only stay one place in Bali, stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting and fantastic opportunities to explore Bali
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cowichan Bay
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing experience - we discovered the real Bali”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at the Swallow guest house, it was as described on the website. The view is fantastic, so quiet.
Putri's cooking is amazing and we tried food we couldn't have found in restaurants or in books.
Wayan is a great guide, we and the children think it was the best part of our Bali trip. (even though beforehand my 3 children complained they won't be any swimming pool and we were planning to do sightseeing every day!) but Wayan took us to great places and everybody enjoyed (I was also with my parents) the 5 days we spent there.
I would highly recommend the swallow guest house if you want to discover Bali (quite a shock to go to Ubud and Sanur after!)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, food, Wayan and Putri to look after us
Liked least: my husband would say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing