We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 355
USD 297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 321
USD 281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 480
USD 451
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 631
USD 496
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 208
USD 174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,429
USD 167
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 323
USD 214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 982
USD 788
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 704
USD 628
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 773/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
138
5
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
5
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga retreatretreat centerthird floorthe main housecultural dinneryoga spacerice fieldssunset roomhealthy lifestyleopen air yoga studioretreat experiencebeautiful energypool deckquiet paradisepositive energygorgeous settinghome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Mrs. Manager, no need to be rude. The food was excellent, the place so nice but you made our lunch uncomfortable with the tone in which you chose to talk to us. Maybe you had a bad day and you are an amazing human being but today it was not the case. Smile, be polite and kind it will always make things easer both for your clients (us) and for you and your team. Hope we have a next chance to come and you will show us that you are not a cold, rude person. The rest of the team was polite and again food was very good. Yours sincerely.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UbudSoulshineBali, Manager at Soulshine Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Alex,
Thank you for having lunch with us yesterday and we are happy you enjoyed our delicious organic food. It is very important to us that all of our guests have a wonderful time at Soulshine. We apologize for your experience, there was no rudeness intended at all. We kindly and politely asked if your children could refrain from screaming loudly and jumping in the pool while there was a private yoga retreat in session. We are committed to always ensuring that one's vacation is one of relaxation, comfort and wellness. We welcome all who feel the same and respect this vision.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I have been fortunate enough to lead yoga retreats around the world for the past 7 years. I have never enjoyed a retreat center as much as I enjoyed Soul Shine. Wilma was very helpful during our booking process, she was easy to get a hold of and prompt to respond to my inquiries. At Soul Shine the staff learned every guests’ name and made them feel at home. Neni & Widhi were amazing at the front desk helping me organize excursions and spa treatments. I had two groups over two consecutive weeks, over 35 guests and everyone left happy.

The best thing we did all trip was “Cultural Dinner” at Agung’s family compound. I just met Agung on this trip and consider him to a good friend now. You will be so happy you spent time with him and his family.


Alex

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UbudSoulshineBali, Guest Relations Manager at Soulshine Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Alex

What a nice compliment for Soulshine Bali Team! Thank you.
We are very happy to organise a yoga retreat with you here in our Peaceful resort.
Hope to see you again in the next yoga retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Soulshine did a wonderful job making us feel comfortable and as a launching point for a Bali adventure.

I highly recommend the cultural dinner at the home of one of the Balinese locals - Agung's home. Amazing food and super enjoyable experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sbg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UbudSoulshineBali, Guest Relations Manager at Soulshine Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

:) One of our noble tasks is to ensure that your day has always been beautiful since You entered until left your second home called Soulshine. Cool! We are so glad you enjoyed Balinese Cultural Dinner at our Soulshine Bali Fam,
Waiting for your next stay, see yaa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I can't say enough good things about Soulshine. The staff are incredibly friendly and are all smiles all the time. They remembered my name after day 1, and made my stay very comfortable. Beautiful grounds and amazing meals. If you get a chance to have a dinner at Agung's house, you will experience a once in a lifetime traditional Balinese dinner and dance by his twin daughters. I cannot wait to stay at Soulshine again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UbudSoulshineBali, Guest Relations Manager at Soulshine Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Amazing!

Yeps! Balinese Cultural Dinner in our Soulshine Bali Fam's house compound is the one of our great activities which you can not miss it. ;)
You can learn, singing, dancing and eating with a ton of fun and of course you get new family in Bali :)
Agung's will explain to you for all the details about Balinese Culture, you will find yourself just put smiling on your beautiful face all the time and when you leaving you will feels happiness inside yourself.
Love to see your feedback here and we are very happy you get the real experience of Bali on your First yoga retreat, love to see you again ;)

Stay Shining!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

It was such a welcoming, beautiful experience. The staff were always helpful, friendly and eager to support our experience.

Thank you all for making our 3 week stay super special and an experience that will always be remembered fondly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Swagadelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UbudSoulshineBali, Guest Relations Manager at Soulshine Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for having a yoga retreat with us. Yasss! our Soulshine Bali Fam is awesome! ;)
Hopefully that Super special experience will always be beautifully recorded in your luminous soul.
See you until we meet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews