We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool is a central feature of this villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool is a central feature of this villa.
The open living room has TV, cable, DVD, wifi and great furniture. The dining room, kitchen and living room share a large open space.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The pool is a central feature of this villa.
The open living room has TV, cable, DVD, wifi and great furniture.
The dining room, kitchen and living room share a large open space.
The kitchen is fully equipped and has the dining area beside it.
The dining table seats six or more.
The master bedroom has a queen sized bed and super comfortable mattress.
The en-suite bathroom is huge and the shower has good pressure.
The vanity with basin is a feature in its self.
The second bedroom also has a queen sized bed.
The second bathroom is also large with a great shower.
There's a sleep-out, relaxation area adjacent to the master bedroom. It is a great place to relax.
The pool is cleaned daily.
Shaded sun lounges and chairs sit beside the pool.
The garden is tropical with an abundance of lipstick palms.
The pool is 10m by 2.5 meters and visible from everywhere in the property.
There's even a laundry for your convenience.
Enter to a world of splendor and privacy. Come and stay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KristyA
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Located in Penestanan this villa is everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable time in Ubud. Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean, excellent pool, fair price and service beyond our expectations. Agus is a wonderful person who is honest, reliable and charming. Right from the moment of booking everything went smoothly and transfer from airport was easy, even with a 3 hour delay arriving at midnight. I know that making the choice for the 'right' place can be difficult but rest assured, you will not be disappointed. Walk into main area in under 15 mins, or catch a taxi for a cheap price. Lots of good food options nearby, friendly neighbourhood and convenience stores steps away. Thanks Steve and Agus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edobbins3
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding Villa”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The entire selection of Villas from Private Ubud Villas are wonderful. The attention to detail; the area; the surroundings could ask for more. The cleanliness, and maintenance all blend well for a relaxing holiday. The staff on hand is responsive and gracious making time spent in the villa, enjoyable -

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of Villa
Liked least: Non working Wifi for a few days
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie P
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed for a week and loved it! Thanks so much Steve for the info on great restaurants close by to visit that have safe cocktails...loved them all. Our houseboy Agus was fabulous looking after the villa and making us wonderful breakfasts, he even came early on our last day to make breakfast before we left at 8am! We enjoyed our holiday very much, so relaxing and peaceful in our beautiful villa. I would recommend a stay at the Villas to everyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca J
Bendigo
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just Loved It!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were impressed by the photos on online & the reality did not disappoint. Villa Palm Merah is a gorgeous villa which we imagined ourselves living in permanently.... We wish!
It is located in a great area with a local shop in the lane leading to the Villa as well as great local places to eat. It takes approx. 20 min. to walk into Ubud centre & we were able to hire a scooter to explore the country side further out.
Agus greeted us every morning with a big smile. He looked after us so well, cooking us a great breakfast every morning & looking after the Villa. The garden is truly a credit to him.
The booking process with Steve is great & he is always willing to answer any question you may have. We stayed at another of Steve's Villas - Villa Bulan Mas the previous year & loved it too however Villa Palm Merah is our new favourite home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa, the location & the people......Just great!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent villa, clean, with every convience you need, thanks Argus for the banana pancakes, great to explore the area, highly recommend, no hesitation in returning to this villa

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing