We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A private and secluded villa in a great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Comer and stay. Villa Kembali is perfect for one or a couple.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comer and stay. Villa Kembali is perfect for one or a couple.
The living area with comfortable furniture and even a day bed. Relax in the living area with a book or watch cable channels or a dvd.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Comer and stay. Villa Kembali is perfect for one or a couple.
The living area with comfortable furniture and even a day bed.
Relax in the living area with a book or watch cable channels or a dvd.
The kitchen has a dining area beside it.
The open plan dining and living area look out on the garden and pool.
The bedroom is air conditioned and has a king size bed.
The reading lamps really work.
The bathroom has a shower, toilet and vanity.
The bathroom is compact and very serviceable.
The pool had daybeds beside it shaded by a large umbrella.
The pool is small but so inviting.
Come and stay. Enter these doors to total privacy.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
cazzab397
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A private and secluded villa in a great location”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

It felt like coming home when I walked in the door to Villa Kembali for my third stay and I never wanted to leave, but when the time came I just knew that I would be back again.

The Villa has had an 'facelift' with new bed linen, towels and soft furnishings as well as a couple of new appliances in the kitchen which I did not use! A fresh, clean, light and bright decor made my stay even more enjoyable than previously.

It was so nice to start the day with breakfast prepared to perfection by Wayan as well as his daily servicing of the villa and maintenance of the pool and garden. He is so friendly and happy to assist with any requests ranging from questions on best places to eat close-by to arranging car and driver for a day out. There is a comprehensive "Book of the House" in the Villa but its nice to ask too!

Private Ubud Villas are managed so professionally by Steve and his staff and everyone is so friendly and helpful. There is no stress on arrival and departure as Steve arranges airport pick up and drop off. It was great to see Oni with his big smile waving a placard with my name as I emerged from the arrivals hall.

Bayu's Kitchen located so close to the Villa has great food and lovely staff and the Spa also close by offers lots of pampering treatments. This is all within a few steps of the front entrance to the Villa, but behind the entry doors, it is totally peaceful and private. Thanks again Steve and staff for making my stay so relaxing and enjoyable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thanks Carol for the great review. Looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We loved this Villa. It is so close to many great restaurants and warungs There is a Spa for great massages just across the driveway.
Wayan the roomboy is excellent and nothing is too much trouble.He will make you breakfast, fresh fruit, toast and any type of eggs. Then he tidies and cleans the room. Thanks Wayan and Steve. We had a great stay and will he back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazzab397
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Kembali exceeded my expectations: absolute bliss”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the airport pick up on arrival to check- in and daily servicing during my stay at Villa Kembali to my departure, I could not have asked for a more pleasant holiday experience.
Each morning started with a delicious breakfast cooked by Wayan, the houseboy, who took such pride in the house and garden and he made sure that all provisions were available during my stay if I had wanted to cook my own meal, which of course I did not, given the great restaurant just steps away from my front door. I did not venture too far away for evening meals as the food and service at Bayu's Kitchen was fantastic. And of course Eve Spa for regular pampering was also so close by.
My stay at Villa Kembali was the most pleasant of my annual trips to Ubud and I can't wait to return. Thanks Steve for your professional and friendly management of Private Ubud Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and security for a solo traveller was great.
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albertosF...
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good !!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just spend 3 days in this excellent Villa on the outskirts of Ubud , location very quit in one month with very mess in the center of Ubud . Near of the villa you can find , stores, laundry , restaurant, massage ,rents bike...

The villa has all amenities Wifi, A/C, kitchen,fridge, DVD films Books, Security box . Everything is well maintained and exactly the same to the pictures

The pool is simply fantastic !!!!! you can take a bath and relax in your private pool every day after excursions.

The only thing to improve is Wifi speed in tthe night but isn't not important , there are a lot fo things to do in Ubud ;)

I would like to comment something about the breakfast , Wayan makes it in the villa every morning when you open the door, he is very friendly but maybe for someone very hungry in the morning could be not much, this wasn't our case. they might give him the option to do it in the Bayu's kitchen , is located across the street

Congratulations to Wayan for the work he does in the villa

Congratulations to Steve for his great idea with the villas and his familiarity

Very recommended!!! If we come back to Baly , surely we repeat the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool , location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franhassa...
Moruya, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Kembali was perfect. In a quiet laneway, completely private, close to restaurants and only a 20 minute walk to Ubud. Everything was provided and having our own pool to come back to was heaven. We also visited other villas managed by Ubudprivate villas and they were all wonderful. Highly recommended. We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing