We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 42
View deal
Priceline
USD 50
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Trip.com
USD 32
View deal
eDreamsUSD 42
Agoda.comUSD 45
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
199
92
27
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
92
27
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly suite the river location is excellent construction work room was spacious monkey forest bed sheets main road perfect stay private pool beautiful resort cooking class every morning min walk the hustle and bustle ubud market nili
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

what i suppose to say, We didn't get what we expected. Waited at the lobby for almost 30 minutes, it really up set me. We really tired that day, wishing there will be some warm hospitality and fast service. Most part of the hotel is dark at night. The room is big and had a terrace also. Its not clean, floor is dirty, spider web in the corner of the bath room, there is no bath mat (need to call the room service twice to get this mat, and its looks like unwashed and old mat) and too much expectation gave me bad experiences.LOL.

I will said better to stay at the other hotels around. This place is not recommended.

Date of stay: April 2016
1  Thank akarbumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Bucu View Bungalow 5 for three nights and the place is stunning! View from the small pool is straight to the jungle. The place is rather new so still needs some fixing but it will be awesome. Place is clean and well kept. The staff is very kind and helpful and the hotel is located in a far corner, so you really get some privacy in the otherwise crowded Ubud. You do need a scooter to get easily around, we hired them from the hotel at 60k per day. Breakfast is from the order, so only few options to choose from, but you eat it.. Ubud has lovely cafés if you feel like a great brekkie. Only suggestion would be to the hotel to get some fixed drivers as Ubud do not really have taxis - might be tricky to get a transportation from there. Overall great value for the money paid, so can only recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Flightfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel had very beautiful grounds, right next to the jungle and river. The pool was so relaxing and amazing views. Very affordable as well. Staff were so nice and lovely. Loved my stay. The room was very clean and nice. Good facilities. Great location, near the main center and close to everything. My favourite things about this hotel was that it was so close to the center but felt like you were on your own far away in the balinese jungle.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CelesteReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we were surprised with an upgrade to a deluxe room for the first 2 nights of our stay (we planned to stay 4 nights). This room was quite new, spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. The view from the balcony was simply amazing. After the first two nights we moved to a standard room, which we originally booked. We believe this room is not worth the money (about EUR 50 a night). The bathroom was very outdated. We had to shower in the bath, which is not a problem if the shower was hanging at the correct hight, which it wasn't. There was no toiletpaper and not one single place to leave the towels. The room itself was very spacious (way bigger than the deluxe room) but it contained nearly nothing, making it look like it had not been finished yet. There were no lights besides the bed for example.
The bed only had a wool blanket. Furthermore, the frontdoor, the doors to the balcony and to the bathroom (which was partly outside because of the windows) didn't close properly so the room was full of insects. It seemed that these rooms are not used quite often, but only as some kind of back-up when they are fully booked. We disliked the room that much that we decided to spent our fourth night somewhere else.

Apart from the room, we liked the garden, swimming pool, breakfast and location (walking distance to Ubud centre) very much. If you are willing to pay for a deluxe room we recommend you to stay here, but for the standard room we don't (taking into account the price for what you get)...

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claudiaa_ton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it's located one street away from the Jalan Monkey Forest, which is just crazy in high season. It was a very good choice as the staff was super nice, the breakfast was very good and the swimming pool has outstanding views to the jungle. We loved to pass by the rice fields on our way back to the hotel. Careful with the mosquitoes because there are a lot (obviously). Just one bad thing: one member of the staff tried to charge us 350k rupiah for the fast boat to the gili islands but we knew that the price was 250-300k so when we said no she changed the price and finally we paid 300k. Not professional as they should have a stablished price for their own guests and shouldn't negociate.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews