We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bevan P

Staff and food A+++++++

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
We stayed at 2 resorts while in Ubud for 10 nights. The standout at this resort was definitely the staff. They were genuinely lovely, we wanted to bring them all home to NZ. The food was also amazing. Will definitely stay again in the future...
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agus Bisena, General Manager at Adiwana Unagi Suites, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 319bevanp,

Warmest Greeting from Adiwana Unagi Suites!
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with our staff and enjoyed the food during your stay. It means a lot to us that you found the staff to be genuinely lovely and that they made such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Safe travels back to New Zealand!

Best Regards,

Putu & Adiwana Unagi Suites Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$719
  • Expedia.com
    AU$909
0.0 km from Adiwana Unagi Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$450
0.5 km from Adiwana Unagi Suites
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$295
  • Expedia.com
    AU$308
2.7 km from Adiwana Unagi Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$260
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
2.9 km from Adiwana Unagi Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$577
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Adiwana Unagi Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$230
  • Expedia.com
    AU$293
2.8 km from Adiwana Unagi Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$376
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Adiwana Unagi Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$233
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Adiwana Unagi Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$363
  • Expedia.com
    AU$426
5.3 km from Adiwana Unagi Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$159
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Adiwana Unagi Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ubud
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveller rating
1,871
29
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,871
29
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest view room all day breakfast pool access room infinity pool outdoor bathroom amazing hotel perfect stay enjoyed our stay our honeymoon free shuttle ubud centre shuttle service afternoon tea rice fields umami sharma edo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very very amazing place. The food very good the room and the toilet super good. The staff nice in here. It’s worth to visit. There is a shuttle buy to take you the main area in ubud for free. When you get here you feel you stsy in different area . Recommend

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agus Bisena, General Manager at Adiwana Unagi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mohamed A,

Warmest Greeting from Adiwana Unagi Suites!
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience with us. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the food, found the room and toilet to be super good, and appreciated our friendly staff. We're glad you took advantage of the complimentary shuttle to the main area in Ubud and felt transported to a different, special place. We highly recommend visiting us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Putu & Adiwana Unagi Suites Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely 4 night stay at the Adiwana Unagi in Ubud. The staff were so welcoming and friendly and it was such a beautiful hotel. The pool area is lovely and relaxing and we also enjoyed a massage in the spa which was very relaxing and a good price. The restaurant was nice and had lots of choice, you can also order breakfast to your room which was nice. You can enjoy a beautiful sunset from the roof terrace where there is also a happy hour as well as afternoon tea. There was a daily shuttle which ran into Ubud centre a few times each day so we went into the town a few times to try some other restaurants. The sister hotel restaurant opposite also looked very nice but didn’t get chance to try it here. We also organised a tour with the hotel where they took us to various spots such as the rice terrace, coffee plantation, temple and waterfall. We also separately visited the monkey forest which was a short walk through the town of Ubud. We would highly recommend staying in this hotel - the rooms were spacious and clean and the outdoor bathroom and bath tub were a great feature. We would love to come again in the future to experience the kind hospitality of the staff. Thank you for such a memorable stay.

Ibu Philippa & Bapak Charlie

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agus Bisena, General Manager at Adiwana Unagi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 618philippal,

Warmest Greeting from Adiwana Unagi Suites!
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Adiwana Unagi in Ubud! We're delighted to hear that you had a lovely 4-night stay with us. Our team takes great pride in providing a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, and we're thrilled that you found our hotel beautiful and relaxing.

We're glad you enjoyed the pool area, the relaxing and reasonably priced spa treatments, and the diverse offerings at our restaurant. It's great to know that you appreciated the convenience of ordering breakfast to your room and the beautiful sunset views from the roof terrace during happy hour and afternoon tea.

Our daily shuttle service to Ubud center aims to make it easy for guests to explore the town and try different restaurants, and we're pleased that it worked well for you. It's fantastic that you enjoyed the tour organized by our hotel, visiting the rice terrace, coffee plantation, temple, and waterfall. The monkey forest is indeed a must-see, and we're happy it was within walking distance for you.

Thank you for your kind recommendation and for highlighting the spacious and clean rooms, as well as the unique outdoor bathroom and bath tub. We would love to welcome you back in the future to experience our hospitality once again. Thank you for making your stay with us memorable!

Best Regards,

Putu & Adiwana Unagi Suites Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for a quiet and wonderful accommodation, this is the best!! They asked us about our itinerary on WhatsApp before visiting and gave us comfort with a quick check-in when we first arrived. Yande, who was our Bartler, was very kind and made us feel comfortable throughout our stay here. I will definitely visit Ubud again next time. Thank you for making us a wonderful honeymoon in Bali.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agus Bisena, General Manager at Adiwana Unagi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear leemA867CG,

Warmest Greeting from Adiwana Unagi Suites!
Thank you for sharing your delightful experience! We're thrilled to hear that you found our accommodation in Ubud to be the best choice for a quiet and wonderful stay. We appreciate your kind words about our pre-arrival communication and smooth check-in process. Yande, your butler, will be delighted to hear that he made your stay comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ubud. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your wonderful honeymoon in Bali!

Best Regards,

Putu & Adiwana Unagi Suites Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Customer service is amazing .
Beautiful Room / POOL/ especially breakfast is so nice. You can order it whole day. (Once a day)
People here are absolutely fantastic. English available so no worries, A lot of activities near by and also they have. so you can your enjoy ubud with them
Good to start trip here.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daichi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agus Bisena, General Manager at Adiwana Unagi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear daichii528,

Warmest Greeting from Adiwana Unagi Suites!
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our customer service, room, pool, and breakfast. It's great to know you found our staff fantastic and appreciated the convenience of English being available. We're also glad you enjoyed the nearby activities and had a great start to your trip with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ubud in the future!

Best Regards,

Putu & Adiwana unagi Suites Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was very impressive, the view atmosphere is very calming and soothing to the heart. The room is super duper comfortable, just as I expected. The food is also delicious and worth it. And as for the staff, they are all friendly and helpful, especially for Tutik, thanks for the hospitality🫶
and I will definitely come back and also recommend it to other friends🫶

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Milla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agus Bisena, General Manager at Adiwana Unagi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Millag474,

Warmest Greeting from Adiwana Unagi Suites!
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our view and atmosphere impressive, and that it provided a calming and soothing experience for you. It's fantastic to know that your room was super duper comfortable and met your expectations.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the delicious food and found it worth it. And we couldn't be happier to hear that our staff, especially Tutik, provided you with friendly and helpful hospitality. We'll be sure to pass along your thanks to her.

Thank you for your loyalty and for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future!

Warm regards,

Putu & Adiwana Unagi Suites Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews