We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
283
57
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
57
13
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Loved this place. The staff is so nice and caring. The included breakfast is freshly made and with the surrounding area every morning it is peaceful. The location of this Hotel is ideal, it is close to the main area of Bali, on top of being isolated from the noise of city. It is so quiet at night, the dinning experience after sundown is great with the quiet nights. The room is spacious and very clean. I would stay here no problem again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forondaxplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

We did the 8-day Adventure + Yoga package in September and absolutely loved our experience with Hotel Villa Ubud. Everything about it was perfect for us.

The staff were all so kind and helpful, making sure we had everything we needed. The atmosphere was so peaceful, from our villa overlooking the pool, to the yoga studio with the most amazing view of the rice paddies surrounding it. The food was divine - we still dream of the delicious breakfasts we were treated to every day there. (Tip: if you are normally a meat eater, I recommend trying some of their vegetarian dishes for lunch/dinner too! We would order one meat dish and one veggie dish for each meal, and often times we liked the veggie one better! The meat one was still delicious; it's just amazing what good, imaginative vegetarian cooking can accomplish!) And finally, the yoga was a joy. We were challenged by some of the moves (in a good way) and felt ourselves really embracing the yoga spirit there.

We also really appreciated how well organized all of the outings were. The Adventure package allowed us to see many of the same touristy spots we'd want to see anyway, but we didn't have to do any of the work to coordinate logistics. They had it all taken care of.

We highly recommend Hotel Villa Ubud for your holiday. Get the best of both worlds with relaxation at the hotel, plus a bit of adventure on the side with their planned outings!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 8tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

My husband and I picked the 4 day package at hotel villa Ubud and everything about it completely exceeded our expectations!

The owner Luca, his wife, and all of the staff including Ulandari went above and beyond to make our stay so incredible!

I had an upset stomach and couldn't do the cooking class on our itinerary and they were so accommodating and wonderful! They allowed us to replace it with additional massages equal to the price of the cooking class.

Our room was simply incredible, excellent facilities, and hot water to shower as many times a day as we needed. The room was cleaned often which we really appreciated. The food was fantastic and had so many healthy options. To this day, the Nasi Goreng (Indonesian fried rice) at hotel villa Ubud is the best my husband and I have ever had! The staff are kind, pleasant and very accommodating. The yoga classes were wonderful and we attended a few during our stay. The massages were such a great mid-afternoon appointment to look forward too! Great pool, beautiful rice fields behind the property and loved the flexibility of having a free shuttle into town. Incredibly beautiful property and well maintained grounds!

Overall the price was perfect for the excellent service and I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a mix of relaxation, yoga, good food, temple tours and a true Bali hospitality experience.

We look forward to visiting again soon!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bernice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Just beautiful. From the on-site staff to the outside healers to the food and amendments, this hotel is all about you and your wellbeing. The yoga teachers are knowledgeable, the rooms spacious and clean and the entire staff from the owners to the reception, to the kitchen to the grounds keepers are very welcoming and helpful. Special mention to the onsite therapist-she has magic, powerful hands and the husband and wife Hypnotherapy/ Chakra healers were so loving and caring that they felt like family. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for spiritual healing or just a good pampering in serene surrounds.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taytaybrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Villa Ubud for a yoga retreat. Beautiful, quaint little Villa situated just outside Ubud. Outstanding service all round... Great staff, good wholesome food and excellent yoga instructors. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank FellowTraveler695882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews