We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 119
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 119
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
USD 113
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/09/21
PricelineUSD 119
CheapTicketsUSD 119
Booking.comUSD 113
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
284
57
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
57
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga retreat highly recommend hotel rice paddies every morning massage nyoman relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2012

It was my birthday on 12/12/12 so we decided to go back to Bali for the 4th time because it is close to Perth in Western Australia and I only could get away for 1 week.
We stayed at Villa Ubud because we wanted quietness (not the madness of Kuta).
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Even the manager spoke with us and personally assisted us. Everyone including the gardeners were always smiling and always said hello to us.
I am lactose intolerant. I emailed the hotel that this was the case and they has soya milk for me every day at no extra cost.
On the day of my birthday, we arrived back to find the staff had made a lovely birthday cake for me and decorated the floor with flowers in the shape of a heart.
My husband wanted some ink stamps so the manager organised and collected these from the town. This is very good service.
Breakfast in the morning in superb and all other meals are very well priced.
There are only 10 rooms in the complex. the grounds are very scenic and surrounded by fields and trees.
There is a free shuttle service to and from the town (which is about 20 minutes away) 4 times a day. Otherwise its only 50,000 RP each way in a taxi.
The rooms were all a/c and very clean.
We were worried that we would not have enough to do staying in Ubud for 1 week but we were kept well occupied. The hotel can help you book tours too. We did the bike tour. It was great fun and a superb day.
The free Wi-Fi is nice but you have to be sitting close to the lounge area to get a strong enough signal.
We felt safe all the time we were staying at Villa Ubud. There was a fellow looking after the complex on duty throughout the night.
We felt very special when staying at Villa Ubud. We spoke and laughed with the staff and felt that the customer service and genuine friendliness here was better than anywhere else we have stayed.
We had a good nights sleep except for a rooster crowing at dawn every morning and noise from a local temple because a ceremony was occurring for several days. My husband thought this just added to the overall uniqueness of Villa Ubud.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from Bali Villa Ubud.

Many thanks for your feedback regarding to your recent stay at Bali Villa Ubud.
We are truly delighted to read that you had a wonderful time during your holiday especially your birthday met your expectation.

Thank you so much to share your tour experience with our staffs highly appreciated, we will pass your kind comment to all team.

Lastly, we do hope to have another worth chances for welcoming you back in the near future and we will certainly ensure your next stay with us will be as enjoyable as the previous stay.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We recently returned from our Honeymoon in Bali and stayed at Villa Ubud for 4 nights, as the first stop on our 2 week vacation. After a 30 hour journey from Canada, we were greeted with the peaceful and beautiful grounds and hospitable staff at Villa Ubud. My husband had indicated in his online booking that we were on our Honeymoon and we were informed upon arrival that we had been updated to the "Besakih" suite. It was a beautiful palatial suite, designed and decorated in traditional Balinese style, with a private patio and unobstructed views of the entire property. They created an intricate heart shaped floral arrangement at the foot of the bed and had a complimentary Honeymoon cake waiting for us in the mini-fridge. The ladies at reception were great in helping us arrange day trips, as well as travel arrangements for our next destination in Lombok. There is a free transportation to the main part of town (approx. 15 min drive) several times a day, which was very helpful and free wifi throughout the property. Tasty breakfasts were included and restaurant staff were amazing. Nyoman and his entire staff made us feel extremely special and made every effort to make our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. If we ever return to Ubud in the future, Villa Ubud would be our first choice for places to stay.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sspt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from Bali Villa Ubud
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are truly delighted to read that you had a wonderful time during your honeymoon trip.
Thank you so much to share your tour experience with our staffs highly appreciated, we will pass your kind comment to all team.

Lastly, we do hope to have another worth chances for welcoming you back in the near future and we will certainly ensure your next stay with us will be as enjoyable as the previous stay.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This an absolutely Bali Villa Ubud ,the rooms were immaculately clean, the garden have beautifully maintained with a wonderful relaxing ambience - We never have had such a relaxing stay anywhere. My room was called “Jimbaran”. Its location in front of the nice swimming pool ,made us to feel like an impressive atmosphere. It has a own veranda which is over looking to the valley and river.
The food was superb , absolutely delicious and excellent service! It was our first impression...WOW!!
From the moment of arriving at Bali Villa Ubud that we felt so special !!
Me and my husband loved this place, we were always greeted with a smile from any staff member on the grounds.
Everything truly enjoyed our stay in this Villa, and would love to come back again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Bali Villa Ubud,
Thank you very much for your review and recommending us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you were having a pleasant stay with us.
We are very happy to hear that the room, pool, food, service met you expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stay at Bali Private Villa Palm Kuning, Ubud for 4 nights. Very clean villa, daily house keeping and home made breakfast from the staff. The villa with private pool for my kid. Spa centre is just near by the villa. Located near paddy field and not far from Ubud Market. Friendly villages people and good service from my driver Mr.Wayan.There are many good foods around Ubud town. Highly recommended Ibu Oka Babi Guling & Puteri Minang Nasi Padang. We will be back for staying at private villa.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamChoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillaubud16, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear WilliamChoy,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud.

Thank you for giving us 5 stars review, your review is extremely valuable to us and it will be a pleasure to share your positive feedback with the whole team involved in making your stay so special and memorable.
We are really keen of having another opportunity to assist you here again.

Best Regards,
Hotel Villa Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

On the middle of Feb 2011 , we stayed at Bali Villa Ubud and again we stayed on Oct 2012.
The atmosphere is very nice, very beautiful environment.
They have a restaurant where we could do the breakfast, lunch, dinner and also can enjoy dining around the pool area. If we prefer to get the food in the room is also available. The waiter Nyoman is really nice and very helpful.

The villa has a beautiful scenery and they have a very kindservice that can not be found in the other places. The service is incredible.

We had a very memorable stay in Bali Villa Ubud. I write this comment so that every body can go to this place, it is really a very pleasant place to enjoy leisure, silence in our holiday.

Gillespie Reus

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillespie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balivillaubud99, Manager at Hotel Villa-Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Dear Gillespie Reus,

Warmest greeting from Bali Villa Ubud,
Thank you very much for your review and recommending us on Tripadvisor

We are delighted to hear that you were having a pleasant stay with us.
We will pass your kind word about our service to all team.

We do hope to have another worth chances for welcoming you back in the near future and we will certainly ensure your next stay with us will be as enjoyable as the previous stay.



Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews