We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kintamani to Ubud bike tour”

Bali Hai Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 47.00*
and up
Ultimate Bali Countryside Cycling Adventure
More Info
USD 32.00*
and up
Bali White Water River Rafting
More Info
USD 48.00*
and up
Bali Sightseeing and Luwak Coffee Plantation Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This bicycle tour will take you far away from the regular tourist itinerary and deep within the true bali, where you will discover the customs and age-old traditions of the Balinese people living in the countryside. A truly unique experience with traditional route.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Kintamani to Ubud bike tour”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Awesome day out! Friendly, engaging local guide with lots of local stops and history. Bikes were great and the family loved it. I would recommend this tour and ask for "Sandy" the guide, he made us all laugh!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    43
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We did a day tour with them and there were 6 of us. We started the tour with a mini van driving us to different places like coffee plantation and a buffet on top of a hill over looking the volcanic mountain. After lunch we started our bike tour, our guide was a quiet person but very patient and genuine, he brought us to many interesting places like bamboo forest and traditional villages and we ended our trip in a small restaurant serving home made Balinese dish over looking a valley. We really enjoyed our day and thought the tour worth every penny.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank Feverismistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Bali holiday”
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Wow, what a day fitted so much in. Thanks for a great day and thanks for being so accommodating to our group when my wife got car sick and then after arranging transport back to hotel, you were so understanding when she recovered to rejoin the tour. Nothing was too much trouble. Great support by vehicles when a couple of our group had falls from the bikes.
Most able bodied people should be able to complete this tour, its almost all down hill. If its raining just take it really slow on the unsealed paths. Any issues and the support vehicles are only a few minutes away.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Palmbeachmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
“Great day”
Reviewed 25 November 2016

A great days adventure!
Coffee and tea tasting, Luwaks, breakfast with a great view, a long interesting bike ride with lots of interesting stops along the way, rice fields, temples, traditional villages, water temples, saw a golden orb , beautiful bamboo forests.
Fabulous day!

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank jacquir1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Fun Bike Tour”
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I choose this tour because it was only bike tour that went to also included bamboo forests and a traditional village, Penglipuran Traditional Village. The actual bike ride is short. You begin the day with making stops at a rice terrace, visiting a luwak coffee plantation, and eating an included breakfast overlooking Mt. Batur. Then they drive you to the start of the tour. Most of the ride is downhill with roughly 3 hills. You ride through the villages (sometimes narrow paths), bamboo forests, rices terraces, Penglipuran Traditional Village, temple, and city traffic, which can be intimidating with Balinese traffic. We end with lunch at their small restaurant on a rice terrace.

Since it was low season and the tour just consisted of the two guides, my boyfriend, and me, the bike ride was short for us so they also did a half day trip to Nusa Dua, Uluwatu Temple, and Jimbaran Bay for an extra cost. Overall, it was a pleasant and fun experience!

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank whistlesfarandwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Hai Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Hai Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing