We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal by a rice field”

Laka Leke Restaurant
Ranked #155 of 983 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was close to our villa and we walked by every time walking to and from Central Ubud. We finally decided that we would stop and we were not disappointed. They placed our group of 8 people in a quiet area of the restaurant near the rice field. The service was excellent and the food tasted perfect. Many people in our group thought it was possibly the best meal they had on our trip. We even sneaked in a few minutes of the Balinese dancing as we were paying.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DXB_Maple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

near from sacred monkey forest and bali bohemia. Go with friends, couple or family it was nice place to have a lunch. The food was great and the toilet at this restaurant has a nice view with fish pond

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Erka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

About a one hour drive from the Benoa Bay port is an outdoor dining experience set in a tranquil and beautiful garden setting. On the evening we dined with a group we were served a combination and a variety of authentic Balinese dishes. During dining we were privileged to be able to view a series of Balinese dances performed primarily by a group of 7 to 12 year old children. Their presentation was outstanding--it was hard to believe that such a young group were able to maneuver into the complicated poses required for each of the youthful routines. Service was outstanding. A few crafts are available for sale and three artisans were on the grounds demonstrating their skills in egg painting and palm leave weaving. If you are interested in a large wooden very detailed and intricate egg painting piece of art ask the staff to take you in the back of the performance area where these pieces are tucked away. As you arrive at the restaurant be prepared to encounter macaque monkeys that are climbing the trees at the entrance.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Our friend chose this restaurant for crispy duck on his final night in Ubud. The setting is lovely, in gardens around a big pond but I was disappointed the pond wasn't lit up. We couldn't really see it even though all of the tables were built around it. Service was very good and we had cloth napkins - a personal favourite. The menu was extensive with a lot of western choices - not my preference when we are in Bali. I like to eat local food. However, there were a number of restaurant specialties, which we chose, including the crispy duck. It was a generous serve of lovely crisp duck, served with rice, a vegetable dish and three sambals so we could choose how much chilli we wanted to add. Whilst I prefer to eat Balinese food when in Bali, this restaurant would be a good choice for people wanting a good selection of western dishes as well. The quality was good, the staff were great and the setting is picturesque. It was a little more expensive than places we generally eat as we usually go for local food in more casual settings. However, if you are looking for a more up market dinner, this would certainly be suitable. If you went there for lunch you may get a better view of the lovely setting.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Had a very food dinner with my family here. Friendly staff and nice view of the restaurant. While eating you can watch the story telling of Rama and Sita.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank afat909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laka Leke Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Laka Leke Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing