We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cinta Inn
Ranked #95 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We were only in ubud for 1 day 1 night and we ate here twice! We had eaten in a lot of places on our travels and were very satisfied by the quality of food! If your looking for a great steak look no further so hard to come by in Bali. The stir fried chicken dish and rice paper rolls mmmm. The food was so. Lean and fresh highly recommend for a meal!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbyfryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    62
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
103
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at Cinta in a boutique room next to the pool. Decor is beautiful and modern, esp bathroom. Gorgeous pool right outside our door. Service is wonderful with all the staff recognizing and greeting us when we return (as you walk through the restaurant to get to the room). Location is right on monkey forest road - fabulous.

Great value and highly recommended. Minor complaint is no fridge in the room, also the rooms are small (but served our needs entirely). If you want more privacy go for an upstairs room (not next to pool) as rooms have glass windows looking outward with blinds, so for privacy you shut the blinds. No one can see in but you can hear people walking past and talking. Nice to have pool outside but therefore less private.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daphdaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I live in Ubud, but decided to take a little staycation at Cinta while my boyfriend was visiting me in Ubud. It is in a great location, right on Monkey Forest Rd. which is one of the main shopping/restaurant streets in Ubud, and right in the center of town. You'll be very central and have easy access to anywhere you want to walk to in Ubud, and it's easy to rent motorbikes or drivers from here as well.

Our room was very clean and comfortable, the bed was big with wonderful fluffy sheets. We spent a lot of time swimming in the pool, which is right in the courtyard beyond the restaurant. And of course, the food at Cinta is great.

A couple things I wish they would have had: a phone in the room and a way to turn the air conditioning down (our room was very cold). But other than that, it was a great place to stay! : )

Highly recommend for holiday; great value for money!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor which opens up right onto the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed for 5 nyts over NYE period & found Cinta Inn a lovely hotel. The bar & restaurant at the front has been operating for several years & have a good chef making great quality Indonesian & Western foods. Decor at front is not as stunning as in the beautiful new hotel at rear. Built approx 1.5 yrs ago the rooms appear very contemporary & r immaculately clean. One reviewer mentioned there was no mirrors but I had a large one in my bathroom. There was no hair dryer so I brought my own but due to the humidity I rarely used it. The pool is small but lovely. I stayed in room no. 7 which I think is one of if not the largest room & has a 4 poster bed & is at the rear of the building with private entrance. This hotel is situated appeox half way along Monkey Forest road which is the main shopping strip & hence perfect location & was still quiet in my room. I would have liked a kettle in my room as I am a big tea drinker but u can purchase good value beverages at the restaurant. Aircon was fantastic.
Bring plenty of mosquito repellent! I highly recommend this hotel & am looking forward to a return visit

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambaqueenpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Spent 4 days here in mid Dec 2011. 185000 Rp taxi ride from the airport. Easy check in. The hotel is really central. About the mid way point between the Monkey Forest and the Ubud markets.

Hotel: Overall this hotel is excellent. The staff are awesome. Especially Benny and Badu. They all went out of their way to help us. Breakfast was excellent. We tried to eat dinner at other places so we could get a variety of taste experiences. However, they seem to have the best happy hour mojito prices (65000 Rp for 2).

Wifi worked well. The room was cleaned twice a day. The bed was really firm If you can only do soft beds then you may have some trouble.The staff fixed any issues that arose. The pool is simple and nice. It serves its propose. Highly recommend this place. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#110 of 195 in Ubud
267 reviews
0.2 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 195 in Ubud
571 reviews
0.6 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#99 of 195 in Ubud
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 195 in Ubud
245 reviews
0.5 km away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 195 in Ubud
468 reviews
0.1 km away
Barong Resort and Spa
Barong Resort and Spa
#94 of 195 in Ubud
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinta Inn

Property: Cinta Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Cinta Grill and Inn)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ubud
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): $93 - $133
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinta Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinta Inn is a small 7 room inn behind Cinta Grill in the heart of Ubud, Bali. The rooms are finished with luxurious touches including flat-screen TVs and Ipod docks. Included is your choice of breakfast from Cinta Grill's menu every morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Cinta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinta Grill Hotel Ubud
Cinta Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing