We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small guest house allowing personal & friendly service”
Review of Guest House Kudos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Guest House Kudos
Ranked #265 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Guest House Kudos is situated amongst rice paddies, homes and other hotels, just 2km from Ubud Central. The 2km walk was down hill to town and was pleasant; however its possible to get a ride on the back of a scooter for INR$20 000.00, if you are feeling a bit lazy or tired.

This small guest house has only four staff who were all very friendly and helpful. I congratulate them on this performance.

Note the pool in the pictures isn't at Kudos but just a short 300 m stroll to another hotel it's shared with Kudos and is an excellent facility to relax at.

There are a few restaurants and other hotels to dine at in close proximity to Kudos and it's also possible to order take away food delivered to Kudos.

Value for money is awesome at Kudos but if you want to be in the middle of Ubud this venue isn't for you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerovad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Guest House Kudos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2011

Definately a place to stay! Value for money! Staff ar SUPER friendly! Enjoyed our stay there to the max! The staff there would go out of thier way to make u feel like a real guest. We want to Bali with no definitive plan on what to do once we got there. They helped us plan each and everyday for us. They got us a driver to take us around. They rented us thier scooter when ever we wanted it! They made sure our stay was super! Would definately go back. The first day I got there the toilet was leaking. After making the complaint, it was repaired in no time.

The only downside of it is that it's abit far from the beaches. And occasionally the bed sheets would smell.. However, they would clean ur room for you sparkling and would change the sheets for you if you didnt like em.

Ask for Wayan to drive you around. Price is not too bad. Comfort is great being driven around. They have 2 Wayan's there, one speaks Japaneese well and english fair, the other speaks english well. We went with both equally, just to be fair to both of them. The english speaking Wayan is a good tour guide though.

Hope u stay here too and enjoy it as much as we did

PS: Room was great, bathroom clean with a tub and shower. No culture shocks experienced! There's a paddy field in the back garden. Good view while having breakfast. Reasonable speed WiFi and enough channels on TV

Ashfaaq & Gita

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashfaaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

great staff,, great room,, superb experience... very recommended... ^^

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shasharose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Stayed here for 9 nights, I wanted somewhere a bit out of the way but still nice, and this is exactly what i got. My plane had to transfer to Jakarta so I ended up getting to Depensar 2 hours late, thinking that the transfer would have cancelled i began planning how to get all the way to ubud at 2am. Thankfully my driver was still waiting for me as soon as i got out of the airport, big ups for that. Arriving at the Guest House, it was more than i expected for the price, very clean, and the owner/manager, Anni was very welcoming. Everything about this place is great, all the staff try their hardest to make your stay as comfortable and fun as possible. absoloutley a must stay! perfect location, just far enough out to really get a good idea of the culture and most importantly, the quiet! However still close to Ubud town center so you dont have to worry about being stuck or running out of anything. amazing stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahisobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Very nice hotel in Ubud.
clean room, friendly staff, yummy breakfast,beautiful surroundings.
if you want to enjoy your stay in Ubud. Its the place to go.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 km away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
264 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Tulip Visesa Ubud
0.1 km away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Atta Mesari Villas
Atta Mesari Villas
#39 of 585 in Ubud
76 reviews
2.5 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ubud

Been to Guest House Kudos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Kudos

Address: Jalan Suweta | Bentuyung Ubud, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $27 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest House Kudos 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house Kudos is located in an area which is regarded as the cultural centre of Bali. This area is famous as an arts and crafts hub. The town and nearby villages consist of countless artists' workshops and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Guest House Kudos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House Kudos Hotel Ubud
Guest House Kudos Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing