We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
433
71
16
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
71
16
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jungle fish chapung se bali private pool blind pig the fine dining restaurant bedroom villa living area villa number rice fields dressing room resort and spa jungle view amazing resort river valley our honeymoon open air shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I stayed here for 3 days 2 night, and staying at Chapung was my favourite hotel in Ubud so far. I stayed in 3 different Ubud hotels in a weeks, and Chapung was the best. From arrival to check out the hotel staff were very friendly and beyond expectations. i stayed in one of the deluxe suites with valley view and private pool for two nights and had a great experience.the room was very spacious, luxurious , comfortable ,with magnificent views of the surrounding jungle, Their interior design (a mix of Scandinavian and Balinese style) just so gorgeous. Every detail was well thought out. The view from our balcony was amazing, PERFECT !!!

The pool is beautifully located with a jungle/valley view. There are quite a lot of stairs to walk up and down between the rooms, pool and restaurant but all worth it because of the view and feeling of being surrounded by jungle. Btw, they had just added a new bar called the Blind pig which is Amazing, this bar decorated with a pool table and good music, good furniture. I really enjoyed breakfasts and lunch in Jungle Fish (best view ever to start your day). And I had one very nice dinner too at Di Abing. Overall The food at Jungle fish Restaurant, Jungle Fish Bar, and Di Abing was very good. Love it !!

i did one spa treatment at Chapung Spa, very nice service and the design of the spa is amazing too. The Spa offered variety of treatments and the staff were highly competent, and Fyi, they have a good shuttle service between the hotel and Ubud Center too.

Overall I Really enjoyed my stay there! and I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who looking for relaxing, beautiful environment with good food, great service and fun atmosphere. Thank you Chapung Sebali for a great hospitality.

See you again ..

Room tip: choose deluxe suites with private pool to get best view
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adam_andrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Adam,

Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to welcome you at Chapung Sebali.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you or your family in a near future!

Regards,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Very spacious 2 bedroom apartment for a reasonable price. About 500 sq m. Nice territory, lovely staff. Good breakfast. Excellent spa (surprisingly better than in Banyan tree or four seasons, excellent value for money).

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Slick_whale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to have you staying at Chapung Sebali during your stay in Ubud.

We are delighted that you found our Spa excellent and do hope that you will spread the word.

We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Staying at Chapung was by far our favourite hotel in Ubud. We stayed in 3 different Ubud hotels over 2 weeks and Chapung hands down was the best. We had the 2 bedroom villa which blew our minds in terms of space and interior design. Just so gorgeous. Every detail was well thought out. The food amazing!!! Jungle Fish, what can I say, the best pool in Ubud. Gorgeous setting and run so professionally.

Room tip: The 2 bedroom villas are huge. They feel like a hotel within a hotel.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AngelaOconnell1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Angela,

Thank you for this tremendous review and sharing your experience!

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Beautiful environment, very comfortable & delightful and always helpful staff. We are an older couple who stayed in a Pool Villa, one of four that were more secluded. We loved the privacy, the greenery and the peaceful surrounds. We also loved the small rice paddies around and within the complex.
The food at the two restaurants and Jungle Fish Bar was very good, particularly the breakfasts.
The Spa offered a wide range of treatments and the staff were highly competent.
There is a good shuttle service between the hotel and Ubud and we really appareciated that our daughter and family who visited were able, for a small cost, to take the hotel shuttle back to their lodgings. (I don't know if the hotel would always be able do this, particularly if they were super busy.)
If you enjoy walking, do take the Campuhan Ridge Walk into Ubud early in the morning (sunrise); takes about 45 mins and is beautiful.
If you are on the wrong side of 60, or have very young children, be aware that there are LOTS of steps between the rooms and the restaurants and spa. (We enjoyed the exercise!)

Room tip: There is accommodation at Chapung Se Bali to suit pretty well everyone from honeymooners to families to oldies. Just check out carefully the options and prices and choose to suit your needs.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunbank16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for such a detailed review and for your words of appreciation!

At Chapung Sebali we always thrive to deliver a true and authentic Balinese hospitality.

The Hotel indeed bares some stairs but this allow us to have the amazing views of the Osh ridge.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again!

Thanks again for sharing your great experience !



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed in one of the deluxe suites with valley view for two nights and had a great experience. The view from our balcony was spectacular and the room was good looking (a mix of Scandinavian and Balinese style) and clean. We are a family with three kids and the two oldest slept up on the mezzanine loft. The ladder/stairway up there was frighteningly steep and those beds didn't have any mosquito nets but all went well and to our surprise there were no or very few mosquitos.
The pool is beautifully located with a jungle/valley view and the kids loved the large floating beds. There are quite a lot of stairs to walk up and down between the rooms, pool and restaurant but all worth it because of the view and feeling of being surrounded by jungle. If you have small kids/toddlers, you will need to keep an eye on them.
Staff was friendly and helpful and they sent over a repair guy immediately when we had trouble with one of our night lights.
The food from Jungle Fish pool bar was good (mostly western type dishes) but our favorite meal was breakfast. Doubtless one of the best breakfasts buffets we have tried with freshly made smoothies and juices, good coffee, yogurt, granola, cacao nibs and lots of fresh fruit. And some good savory choices as well. We tried the Arabic breakfast (vegetarian dish with hummus, eggplant and poached eggs), avocado toast and Indonesian omelet.
It's located outside of Ubud so unless you are up for a long walk, you need to use their shuttle service to see the city. It takes around 10-20 minutes by car depending on traffic.

PROS: The amazing view! The pool. Nice rooms. Breakfast!
CONS: Outside of Ubud. Lots of stairs so keep your toddlers close.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Chapung Sebali.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, the Resort is indeed situated on the outskirt of Ubud and allows you to embrace the authentic Balinese countryside and jungle.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again, you will then be able to enjoy one of our private villa with pool!

Thank you again for choosing Chapung Sebali during your stay in Ubud.

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews