We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
418
70
16
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
70
16
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jungle fish chapung se bali private pool scandinavian design blind pig the fine dining restaurant bedroom villa rice fields living area villa number dressing room resort and spa koi pond amazing resort river valley our honeymoon walk into town
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

My husband and I recently stayed in this gorgeous resort for 2 nights and brought along our family who was in town from the US. We were so thankful we chose Chapung Sebali as our stay in Ubud because it was the perfect modern escape, but still felt like you were secluded in the jungle! Both of our rooms were loft style and unlike any we have ever seen before in Bali! The view from our balcony made us never want to leave our room, however that was until we laid eyes on the amazing pool at Jungle Fish! I also spent quite a bit of time at the gym because there were rowing machines literally on the water. It was an experience I will never forget! I could not more highly recommend this resort if you're looking for an Ubud getaway that still has the feel of western comfort and luxury!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taramichellebrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Tara,

Thank you for such a great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chapung Sebali.

We thrive to blend "occidental" design to the traditional and an authentic Balinese feel which makes our hotel such a unique place.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again.

Thank you,

Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We recently stayed for 2 nights in Ubud at Chapung Sebali and we are in love! Everything is impeccably thought out- modern, gorgeous design, amazing views and layout, beautiful architecture and an domain breakfast included in your room! The loft style jungle view room is unlike any other place we've seen in Bali and was so incredibly lovely. The gym is very nice with 2 rowing machines and weights with serene jungle views, and the spa can't be missed! Don't forget to check out famous jungle fish pool on property as well... this place should be on every travel list to Ubud!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZBROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for such a great review, it always delights us to read such comments!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again.

Thank you once again for choosing Chapung Sebali during your stay in Ubud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I stayed here with my husband for a couple of nights after new years. Was blown away by the beautiful modern design and the trendy architecture. Balances perfectly a quiet oasis and trendy modern vibes. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathbrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Kath,

Thank you for such a great review, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed our property!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Spent a few days at Chapung SeBali after the new year. Overwhelmed by the breathtaking views and incredible design. One of the most beautiful hotels in Bali. Would highly recommend booking here. Friendly staff, great food - and great bar!

Room Tip: The speak easy style bar is a must see
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Caleb,

Thank you for your review it is a pleasure to read your kind words about our Hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again !

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I travel a lot and saw many beautiful hotels in Bali, but Chapung SeBali one of the best! New, comfortable and spacious room, amazing sunrise view, cozy private pool with jungle view, delicious breakfast! Perfect place for honeymoon in heart of Ubud!

Room Tip: All suits with jungle view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlegB491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapungSeBaliResort, General Manager at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Oleg,

Thank you for this great review, it is a pleasure to read your words of appreciation!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again!

Thank you again for choosing Chapung Sebali during your stay in Ubud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews