We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
398
70
15
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
70
15
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle fishchapung se baliprivate poolthe fine dining restaurantscandinavian designbedroom villarice fieldsliving areavilla numberdressing roomresort and spakoi pondamazing resortriver valleywalk into townevery morningwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This hotel is very friendly great pool very nice family suite
need updating but located near Ubud , just go through the amazing Love Hill path stay for painting lessons on the way, have dinner in Ubud and take a taxi or the shuttle back to the hotel.
Great all year stay.

Room Tip: family villa is great
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IssyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Set in a sublime vista with fantastic facilities, our stay was both luxurious and relaxing. The food was a little average when compared to the setting, but the shuttle into Ubud sorted that out.
Nice and friendly staff helped overcome the language barrier when it came to bookings.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daydream594375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

I spent the day at Jungle Fish, the pool at Chapung SeBali, and it was one of my favorite days of my trip. The location is spectacular and the pool is a swimmer's paradise located at the edge of a lush, jungle-filled ravine. The entrance fee was approximately $12, but you could use it towards food credit, and the food was delicious. It is honestly one of the most beautiful locations for a pool and the service was great and the atmosphere absolutely perfect. I will definitely return to Chapung SeBali during my next trip. I stayed 5 hours and it was too short!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank sbbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The villa was excellent, with a view overlooking lush greenery and the valley between the hills. the common infinity pool was superb and relaxing in it transports you away from the bustle of the city and immerses you directly in nature. The pool was nicely sized, and the rooms and toilets luxurious. It was the perfect space for a relaxing time off from work. Greek food was excellent, however the menu does not offer local cuisines, but a short taxi ride (provided by the hotel) takes you to the centre where many restaurants can be found.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victoriaserelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

It's a real paradise, we loved everything, the villas are very well equipped and spacious, with a very nice decoration, the mix between old and new is just perfect.
The food at the restaurant is also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amelb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Director of Sales & Marketing at Chapung Sebali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Amelb777,

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to learn that you had a lovely time at Chapung Sebali Resort & Spa lately.
We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Best wishes,

Ririn Setyowati Low
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews