We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
10
37
24
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
37
24
22
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the accommodation and asked to check the rooms first. The receptionist didn’t seem to want to help us at all, in fact he didn’t even say hello.

On checking the accommodation. The Pool was murky and dirty, would not have wanted to swim here.

The rooms we were shown had bad smells and the walls were marked and dirty.

We decided not to stay here and were just charged for one night, after a phone call to booking.com

I’ve stayed in some cheap accommodation around Asia whilst back packing but this is one of the worst online representations I’ve seen.

I wouldn’t recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Breakfast was good, and 1 or 2 of the staff we encountered were friendly. The rest of the staff seemed bored and disinterested.

Rooms were dingy, and smelled of mold. The first room we were brought to had a very off putting smell and the air-con wasn't functioning properly. Terrible bathroom. The guy at the front desk happily moved us without question and we were brought to another room that was better but still very basic, dirty and had a dead roach in it. Bathroom also needed updating. Check in and check out staff were unfriendly and seemed bored. For the price I think you can find a much better place some where else.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The staff here are all very friendly. If you book using booking.com it is a lot cheaper than booking when you get there, we wanted to extend our stay and just made another booking in the end otherwise they were going to charge us more just for booking at reception. The room was big with a big bed, although the bed was very squeaky and the room smelled mouldy. The shower was very good and hot. We didn't use the pool as it was very green for our whole stay and did not look clean. The banana pancakes for breakfast are great!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bekahb93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We booked the room by booking.com. It was very cheap.The bed was nice. Very good hot shower. The staff was also very friendly, nice and helpful. The only problem is the bathroom, it has see through window which makes us insecure while taking shower . I hope they will make some improvement. Overall i love the balinese environment that they offered in here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fcleopatra89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

The room itself was comfortable and the amenities were good. Stupidly, we didn’t look at the price on booking.com or TripAdvisor first and paid more for the room than we could have booked it in advance for thinking that just turning up would give potential for a cheaper room as told by some local Balinese people. We only booked one night and booked the second night through booking.com about £5 cheaper. We only stayed another night due to a laziness of not wanting to move our bags. The WiFi was abysmal and pretty much non existent (everyone seemed to be struggling). The breakfast was a choice of eggs or pancakes with tea or coffee. A bowl of fruit was also brought out which I thought was a nice touch.
There was no tv despite advertisements on the internet and saw other rooms had them- felt slightly cheated due to the price we had paid.
Overall a hotel that was fine to stay in if you don’t need WiFi. The pool was nice and accessible. The host let us leave our bags for a few hours while we searched around Ubud.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews