We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An eco-conscious stay in Ubud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swasti Eco Cottages
Ranked #51 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We loved staying at Swasti Eco Cottages. Although located in crowded Ubud, this place offers a comfortable and peaceful stay in a eco-conscious way away from the crowded city-center. As Bali is getting more crowded and touristy, places like Swasti leading the way to a more ethical form of tourism.

The room was spacious and comfortable. The food was delicious, many vegan and vegetarian options. Staff is friendly and willing to assist with booking tours and the spa. Will definitely recommend Swasti to many people and hope to be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swasti Eco C, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear LeaetPierre,

Thanks you so much for your time in writing us such a lovely review!

We are really proud to offer a wonderful experience and personal and efficient service during your stay in Ubud. It's such a busy place, that it's very necessary to have a place of calm and convenience to retreat to!

Our staff are really happy to serve and connect with you and it's such a pleasure to provide a great view over the garden for you to enjoy your complimentary organic breakfast.

Come back again soon and let nature restore you!

Blessings,
Reza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

I hope we can come back.
Everything was just perfect.
Beautiful and peaceful.
The room was clean and lovely.
The food was healthy and delicious at the same time. And the stuff were very friendly and helpful.

I hope we can come back again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vindaloo112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swasti Eco C, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear vindaloo112,

We're overjoyed that you had such a magical experience with us!

We take great care to ensure that your accommodation is to a very high standard, and that all our restaurant meals are made with high-quality, organic ingredients with plenty of delicious choices for guests of varying diets and persuasions.

Our staff are always delighted to meet, connect and serve you in an efficient, friendly manner. If you want to meet the locals and understand the culture, you need never look outside of Swasti because we are all excited to share Bali's amazing traditions with you.

I'm sure you'll find a way back to see us and, when you do, we'll be ready to give you an amazing experience, bringing you closer to your inner light.

Blessings,
Reza

Swasti's Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

It is beautiful place in Ubud I can recommend to everyone. Excellent organic food, nice and helpful service at any time. The cottages are generous (lot of space), clean and nicely furnished. We stayed in cottage called LOLA. Spa packages provided by resort we can also recommend. Thanks to all there for ice time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dali396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swasti Eco C, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear dali396,

Thanks so much for your compliments and kind words!

Swasti has been built from a place of imagination and creativity to provide a unique and enchanted experience.

Your stay in our wooden Joglo houses nestled in our peaceful gardens offer a rest not received by many for a long time. Take outside and you find a generous land full of tropical flowers and trees, offering shade around our naturally-clean swimming pool.

Our attentive and warm staff are never far away, ensuring you have everything you need for your complete comfort and convenience, while always making sure that you enjoy total privacy.

It will be a joy to see you again for some pampering in our spa - check out our website soon for our upcoming wellness packages.

Blessings,
Reza

Swasti's Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Loved the cottages! The location is charming with the garden and animals. The cottages themselves were adorable and very clean. The restaurant was delicious and healthy. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. They were very helpful in arranging some tours and day trips for us. The spa treatments were luxurious (must try an Ayuvedic treatment). It’s an easy walk into Ubud but you will need to take a path along the Monkey Forest. Great the first couple times, but by the last day, we were really happy to never see another monkey. Overall, I highly recommend the Swasti Eco Cottages for any type of traveler.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brooke_colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swasti Eco C, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear brooke_colleen,

How wonderful to hear that you found your happy place at Swasti and with our staff!

We all make it our mission here to make you feel totally relaxed and at home in paradise, and a part of that is with the human connections we make with our guests. Our staff are really happy to have the chance to give you great service and personal relation, so that you feel that you're being cared for by friends.

Our reception staff are well trained to deliver what you need to make your trip in Bali extra special, from mountain trekking experiences, rice field explorations, or simply taking care of the small travel details so that you can relax.

Really great to hear that you enjoyed some pampering in our health spa. Our therapists are keen to work with you to discover your perfect zone of comfort and care, using 100% organic ingredients from our garden. Keep an eye out for our new care packages coming up on our website soon!

And yes, we are close enough to the Monkey Forest so that you can see all the monkeys you desire, but they'll never follow you home...our friendly cats would put up with no monkey business!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Reza

Swasti's Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This was by far the most unique place I have ever stayed. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, they alway has a smile on their face and took the time to chat to you if you wanted. I loved the fact that there were many cottages on one property and I felt the privacy as each cottage has their own pathway. The staff set coffee on your doorstep at 7:00 and the breakfast opens at 7:30. They serve the most delicious food at this restaurant all using ingredients from their farm on the Swati Cottage property. It is easy to get to central Ubud, there is a Spa, the cottages are clean and it was honestly such a memorable part of my trip. When I come back to UBUD I will stay my whole time here.

Room Tip: I stayed in Ketut....it was the nicest little cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swasti Eco C, Manager at Swasti Eco Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear tjmilne,

How great that you had such a great time with us!

Our garden space has been created to offer you a magical and beautiful experience amongst Bali's nature, but with all the privacy you want to keep free and make yourself at home. We're never too far away if you need us though, with a prompt and warm service from our attentive team of staff.

We're really happy to offer you some morning refreshment with our compliments, without disturbance, so that you'll have a waking beverage waiting for you when you're ready to rise. We are happy to offer you any of our herbal teas from our garden too if you prefer to be without caffeine, as well as a variety of vegan milk alternative.

Hoping to receive you again soon when you're next in Bali.

Warm regards,
Reza

Swasti's Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 199 in Ubud
539 reviews
0.9 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
629 reviews
0.2 km away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#59 of 199 in Ubud
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 199 in Ubud
580 reviews
1.8 km away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#40 of 199 in Ubud
1,080 reviews
0.7 km away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swasti Eco Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swasti Eco Cottages

Address: Nyuh Kuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Ubud
#37 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $44 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swasti Eco Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swasti Eco Cottages is a charming hotel situated in Nyuh Kuning, a small and quiet woodcarver village adjacent to central Ubud (1 hour from the airport), of 14 cottages and bungalows with a swimming pool, an organic restaurant and vegetable garden and an Eco-Spa providing 100% natural treatments. Swasti Eco Cottages is a place of its own, where you will find yourself submerged in local Balinese culture and a family-like atmosphere with Serenity and peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Swasti Eco Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swasti Eco Cottage Hotel Ubud
Swasti Eco Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing