We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Awang Awang
Nearby Hotels
USD 365*
USD 285*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136*
USD 107*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 301*
USD 271*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 297*
USD 252*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 169*
USD 122*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 319*
USD 208*
Priceline
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fivelements Bali Retreat(Mambal)
USD 504*
USD 471*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 232*
USD 168*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77*
USD 63*
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
303
61
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
61
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheaven and earththe riverteak houseinfinity poolfire fliesevery morningshort driverice paddiesbali bellybirds chirpingreal baliclose to naturemagical placefirst trip to balitraditional balinese stylerelaxing holidaythe hustle and bustle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We spend the most amazing and beautifull 10-days holliday in october at villa Awang Awang.
Location and surroundings were superb. The staf were beautifull and willing to fulfill all our
wishes, allways smiling. Allso the balinese in the village were so nice and polite. Our next trip
to the far east surely goes to bali and villa Awang Awang

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is one of the most amazing places we have stayed - it's 4km outside of Ubud on the side of a magnificent gorge. We stayed in the one bedroom Villa Pererepan which is wonderfully private, yet open to the beautiful surroundings. It was so good we had to drag ourselves away to go into Ubud ( I'll never stay in the centre of Ubud again - it still retains it's charm but during the day is full of traffic .) This villa is made of sustainable materials and is solar powered etc.
It has it's own private pool and meals/drinks are just a phone call away and delivered to your own private pergola. I can't say enough about how nice the staff are !
There is a driver on call to take you into Ubud and pick you up ( about 10 - 12 minutes through stunning rice fields and valleys)
Parts of the villa are open to the elements with just screens to keep the mosquitos out.
Two sides open up so that you can get the full experience of the rainforest surroundings.
If you turn the pathway lights off you will see fireflies winging past at night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snapper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here for 10 days in October and if I'm in Bali again I'll definately use this place again. Location and villas etc was amazing but the nicest part of it was the staff who worked there. Willing to do anything for you. I never realized how nice Balinese people where. If you stay here I'm sure ull have a great holiday

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopherrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The villa is spacious with lush grounds and a wonderful view of the valley. We could hear the river rushing below. The vanishing pool was nicely sized and offered a great view of the jungle. The villa is multi-level with bedrooms on one floor, and living room, dining room, and kitchen on another, all nicely appointed. There is a covered sitting area outside the master bedroom which is lovely for reading or just gazing out into the distance. The patio on the lower level included a bale, pool, as well as a half bath. Stairs connecting the floors were a bit narrow and not much head clearance at one point. DVD player is 3rd rate. Should have splurged for a brand name unit. TV carried a lot of channels via satellite, including HBO. Noticed a restaurant just above the villa upon arrival. Turns out that it's owned by another property and not as easily accessible as first thought. The villa isn't that private since the restaurant is above and other walkways/stairs surround it. Naked swimming isn't advised. Breakfast is provided and wonderful. Eggs to order, bread and fruit, all served in the outdoor dining room. Other meals can be ordered from a menu. We ate a variety of things, ranging from a chicken burger to avocado salad to spaghetti to veggie stir-fry and all was delicious. Service people would pop in at various times (pool cleaning at 7 AM, for example). It would be nice if there was a bell they could ring to announce their presence. Lost hot water at one point, most likely due to the propane running out. This was corrected somewhat quickly. Shower head kind of sprayed all over the place. Lost all water pressure once, but it was fixed quickly. Power briefly went out at least once too. These were minor annoyances and didn't really detract at all from our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillBraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Wow, how relaxing & peaceful, great pool, good fresh food prepared by Qak the in house cook, Agun the manager invited us to a local ceremony, thank you we fely privlidged to attend such an event for a 200 year old tradition. Some of the staff Tara & Bagus personally escorted our youg sons down to the river for a swim and even swam with them to ensure they were safe, apart from 1 minor area we were extremely happy with our 4 night stay at Awang, thank you to all the staff & Ann who were always willing to help. 8.5/10.
We will be back one day, hopefully sooner than later!
Young family- Melbourne Australia

Room Tip: rooms are sperate but next to each other
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews