We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up country Paradise”
Review of Toya Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Toya Retreat
Ranked #219 of 666 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2010

After so many trips on business and holidays to many countries in SouthEastAsia i thought I had seen it all - but Bali is a totally different experience in its own right, spiritual and here at the same time and I cannot think of a better place to experience its beauty and spirituality than Toya Retereat. We felt in adifferent world,a world we had longed for - and there it was. Privacy, beauty, old fashioned"normal" luxury, and the kindest people in the world to take care of you and your needs, always there but never in your way - infinitely discreet and open for your wishes. Everything else has been already said in the other statements and I can full heartedly confirm them. Go there and enjoy it, but not when I want to be there. :))

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

Toya is a beautiful unique place located in a small village that you will not find in your guide book, far away from all the touristy crowds. It takes about 20 min to get to Ubud from there by car. The place is run by a caring family that constantly stuffed us with the greatest homemade Balinese food. You should definitely stay at Toya for a few days and you will forget about all the stress at home when you enjoy the wonderful view from your balcony and from the pool into the tropical forest. For a couple of days, we also made use of the possibility to rent a car plus driver who took us around the island to various temples and other sights. If you want to have a great romantic holiday, spend some quality time with your friends or allow yourself a treat to relax, this is the place to be on Bali!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvir3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mega973, Gérant at Toya Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

Dear sylvir3, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Toya Retreat. You describe the relaxing experience of the Toya Retreat so well! We hope others read your review and come and experience everything for themselves. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Great for a relaxing time, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were , clean and had gorgeous views. If you are looking for a unique experience and non streess time you must go to this place...I had one of my best holidays ever.. I loved the food too..the staff were always ready to give me advices on what to do..as it was my first time in Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missreisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank schwanneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingBaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
6.5 km away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,874 reviews
7.1 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
8.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
13.4 km away
Fivelements Bali Retreat
9.1 km away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 5 in Mas
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toya Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toya Retreat

Address: Sumita, Ubud 80511, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: AU$275 - AU$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toya Retreat is an authentic and almost untouched paradise of exotic culture, rich in art and natural beauty. This private retreat, in central Bali in indonesia, combines authentic Balinese traditions with modern lifestyle and facilities. Toya-bali is the beginner of the paradise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Toya Retreat Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing