We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
472
32
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
472
32
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments yoga sessions fantastic yoga retreat center rice fields wayan bali reset healing nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2022

This was my first time experiencing Panchakarma style Ayurvedic treatment so I had no early experiences with which to compare to. But I did meet a couple of Indian Nationals at the retreat who had done Panchakarma in Kerala and told me that the treatments were genuine to what you can find in Southern India. What i could glean, this appears to be a Lux version of Panchakarma right here in Bali.

For those that don't know Panchakarma, to my eyes this appears to be the Bootcamp of Ayurveda with 2 treatments a day, 2 Yoga sessions a day, a meeting with the Doctor everyday, a Rice Paddie walk everyday and usually some sort of Ayurvedic or Bali based presentation as well.

The treatment centers overlooks a spectacular rice paddie with a magical forest behind and is populated by lots of Birds (Including a King Fisher family), butterfly's etc to help add to the enchanted feel of the place. The food is a mixture of healthy Indian and Ubud vegetarian and the tea is served in Wine Glasses to make you feel like you are fine dining. I found most of the folks staying at OneWorld to be high vibrational and the staff is super cool as well. Pak Parta is the resident Iyengar Yoga teacher and he is super intuitive and spontaneous.

My first stay there was 28 days and my Body, Mind & Spirit experienced a COMPLETE reset. Dr Ninnu really worked with me and it took my Skin bag over a week to get through the initial healing crisis and turn the corner. I am someone who prefers natural solutions instead of medical intervention with medicines and operations. The Ayurvedic Bio Energetic science really caught my body in a special way with lots of little complaints disappearing over time.

I was also given a food and lifestyle plan during my exit appointment with the good Dr and for sure I will come back here once a year to help keep the ship moving in the right direction.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 484dannyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

My mum and I attended the New Years retreat led by Irina Werver at the incredible Oneworld Retreats. I so rarely write reviews because I’m so rarely blown away (my background is luxury 5 star hotels so it’s honestly hard to impress me!) but this experience was so amazing I had to write. This is the second time I’ve been to a Oneworld experience, the year before I did a 21 day panchakarma at Oneworld Ayurveda which blew my mind so I had to try their other centre.

The 7 days of this New Years retreat were exactly what I needed to firstly integrate and assess the year I’d just had, but just an importantly to get clarity and vision on the year ahead and what I want to create going forward. It was the best gift I could have given myself. Waking up in the jungle, surrounded by nature, in beautiful rooms was heaven on its own! However that plus the incredible yoga twice daily, the unbelievable food, the care from ALL the staff and the incredible spa treatments made it next level.

The group was intimate enough that by the first night we were all best friends, it just had a really incredible energy, I think the property actually used to be a Balinese kings palace?? The beautiful activities and the Balinese culture we experienced felt so special (sunrise yoga looking at a volcano?! Yes please).

I would highly recommend going here if you’re interested in a bali retreat. I think they have a retreat each week?? And they have incredible people running different retreats all the time so I’m trying to eventually go to them all haha!

Seriously though I loved it so much I just booked a trip back to Oneworld Ayurveda in March because I can’t wait to soak up their care and Incredible vibes again! After my first panchakarma at Oneworld Ayurveda (which is more healing than just relaxing) I felt quite honestly the best I’ve ever felt so I can’t wait to go back!!!

I’ve been to Ubud nearly 10 times and done a bunch of retreats etc and hands down these two centres are the best by far!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2020

I returned to Oneworld to do their 'Immerse Yourself in Bali' retreat lead by Wayan over the Christmas period. I had such a good time. Everything felt just perfect. The room, the resort, the food, the balance between doing and resting. It was all even more wonderful then I remembered it from last time (I did the 'escape the world' which was just lovely last time). Wayan is a really wonderful yoga and meditation instructor. It's not only the yoga though (although that's reason enough!), the Temple of Chi Sound bath was just amazing, the massages blissful, the Batik art class was fun and meditative at the same time, the volcano at sunrise was very special, and the fun and adventure of the bike ride back down the mountain. I learnt so much about Balinese culture and also received an amazing rest period that I sorely needed. I love the fact they make no fuss about it being Christmas, so you can just sail right through without any reminders of the Christmas chaos occurring back home! On the free day I used their free transport into Ubud and enjoyed shopping, the monkey forest and eating out. I also booked their additional 2 night tour after which was through Munduk, Booking it with Oneworld made it such an easy transition. Our driver Wayan (a different Wayan!), was so lovely to keep us company and look after us on the trip. I loved my whole stay there and am already thinking of my next one there. If you go, consider booking the extra night with a dinner at Bridges the night before. It's an amazing experience and such a nice way to settle right into your holiday.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank serenityphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

I had the most amazing experience at Oneworld. It was my first solo trip, and through the process I really got to know myself better. I built life long friendships and will have memories to cherish forever. The resort was absolutely beautiful and the food as well as the service were 5 star. Im already planning my next trip, and until then I will be dreaming of the avocado chocolate mousse!!! Thank you Oneworld for an unforgettable week!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sydney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2019

This was my first yoga retreat and One World Retreats exceeded absolutely every expectation. The photos online do not do justice - the yoga shala, rooms, and hotel grounds are even more beautiful in person. The staff are genuinely helpful, the food was so delicious (and healthy) and the memories will last me a lifetime. The yoga was well suited for all experience levels. The spa treatments were incredible and very reasonably priced. I will be back!

Room tip: Room #9 has incredible views over the jungle and onto the rice plantations behind
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Experience508222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews