We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquilizing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
ONEWORLD retreats Kumara
Ranked #10 of 584 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I booked Kumara to see, feel and experience Bali for my first visit. Along with also hoping to re-find my vigour to towards life & passion for exercise, that I once had. We all lead busy lives and often our health takes a back step along with self-rewarding ourselves I do not mean with materialistic way.
I was pleasantly surprised with Kumara it went beyond all of my expectations. The whole environment was one of peace and tranquillity that was not forced or artificial. They yoga was exceptional in a setting like no other that I have experienced. Thank so much Iyan and your fabulous assistant Wayan. Thanking Claude as well, for such a wonderful cultural introduction that you gave us all, I now feel that I understand Bali spiritual side. Thanks you as well to all of the staff from the cleaners, laundry, to the cooks, drivers and reception staff who were all so professional in every way and able to assist instantly whenever you required anything at all. Not only that they remembered every ones name. The rooms were magical rather like being in the setting of Shakespeare’s Mid Summers Night Dream with incredible out looks overlooking the most wonderful scenery. The food and menu was like no other that I have experienced before with mouth-watering tranquilising taste sensation’s exploding with every bite taken. The complementary massages were not only 100% professional and the best I have ever experienced but they also took me far beyond the universe that I normally reside in with a close of an eye I was soon drifting far away..

I can highly recommend that if you want to share a week with some like-minded fascinating people from all walks of like & doing yoga in the most wonderful setting, along with other activities, that Kumara includes such as bike riding walking through rice paddies. You will have one memorable experience and you will want to return. I am now 100% so relaxed and can not stop smiling when ever I recall the retreat. I will be back..

Room Tip: Rooms that are slightly away from the others. Room 9 & 7 are very quite. Some also have the most...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ningaloo2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for ONEWORLD retreats Kumara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 324 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

Great food - great sightseeing - great SPA- wonderfull people -......everything was perfect !!!
And the yoga lessons were even more than perfect. go and see for yourself - yo are worth it.
Pascale

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My wife and I travelled to Bali in July/August of 2008 in hopes of great adventure and a new understanding of how we are all connected. The only regret we have about visiting Claude and Iyan at their retreat near Ubud was we visited them at the end of our vacation. If we .... no, when we visit Bali again we will make Claude and Iyan our first visit. The yoga classes led by Iyan connected with every student and allowed the individual to push beyond their limitations and grow physically and mentally. All of the visits to the different cultural ceremonies, volcano, bike ride through rural villages, walks through rice fields, and the day of silence made us fall in love with Bali even more. OneWorld Retreats is a fantastic adventure that will exceed all expectations. They'll also teach you how to live without expectations, but to enjoy the present moment as the best moment yet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigboynoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This is the retreat to do even if you think you don't need it. It has exercise, healthy and delicious food, soul searching supported with wisdom, pampering and friendship. This retreat has set us all up for letting go and moving on in 2012.

Room Tip: The Teacher's room has an outdoor shower/bath but other rooms a balcony overlooking rice fields...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemaryy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Two weeks after getting back from Kumara and I still can't stop talking about it! My week with Iyan, Wayan and Claude was just absolutely amazing. All of the staff at Kumara are so lovely and go above and beyond what I've ever experienced staying at a resort. The food is delicious, healthy and plentiful and the spa treatments are out of this world! I was able to challenge myself with the yoga but also had plenty of time to relax and enjoy my lovely room and balcony. I have recommended Kumara to pretty much everyone I've spoken to since I got home and will continue to rave about it for months to come I'm sure!

Room Tip: Room 10 and 11 are lovely!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neram254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.3 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.8 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 199 in Ubud
2,010 reviews
1.4 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#13 of 199 in Ubud
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
263 reviews
0.3 km away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
2.4 km away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 584 in Ubud
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ubud

Been to ONEWORLD retreats Kumara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONEWORLD retreats Kumara

Address: Jalan Suweta, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 584 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $122 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONEWORLD retreats Kumara is remarkably peaceful: the location offers 10 well appointed rooms, 2 swimming pools, dining room, lush gardens, wonderful views of the rice fields and a spa offering high quality treatments including our renowned Ayurvedic Chakra Dhara Massage.The resort is located in Ubud, where famous artists and writers from the world over have found peace and serenity including Elizabeth Gilbert who recently wrote about Ubud in the best seller Eat Pray Love. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oneworld Retreats Kumara Hotel Ubud
ONEWORLD Retreats Kumara Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing