We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Thai food and very friendly staff”
Review of Siam Sally

Siam Sally
Ranked #193 of 968 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Ubud, Siam Sally offers authentic home-style Thai food, set in a relaxed atmosphere great for a delicious meal or a night of live music and cocktails.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We ate here twice during April 2016 and on both occasions the food was faultless. Brilliant restaurant, roomy and cool. The manager is a champion (Raka) and his staff played with our 10 month old while we ate. Great cocktails as well.

Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Siam Sally, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review on Siam Sally. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and your meals. If you are ever back in Ubud, please come for another visit, or try our other restaurants in Ubud (Cinta Grill, Batan Waru, Terazo). We hope you had a wonderful trip. Hope to see you again soon.

- The BGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

I was skeptical about having Thai food in Bali at first. But since I was staying just next door at Alaya Resort, Siam Sally was a choice of convenience. And their Spicy Red Tom Yum is so good that I'm hooked. I went back thrice already during my last two trips to Ubud. Tried a different dish every time with that Red Tom Yum. The seafood dumplings are nice. I like their fried rice too. Also the Thai fish cake and pork with basil leaves. Will be back for more.

Thank IreneSah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Siam Sally, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review on Siam Sally. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed your Tom Yum, Golden Dumpling, Fish Cake and Holy Basil Pork. If you are ever back in Bali, please come for another visit, or try our other restaurants in Ubud (Cinta Grill, Batan Waru, Terazo). We hope you had a wonderful trip. Hope to see you again soon.

- The BGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended for thai food lovers! Staff was really nice, live music playing, amazing premises and really cool food, spring rolls were awesome :)

Thank Lukas_H_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Siam Sally, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review on Siam Sally. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed your meals. We hope you visit us again, maybe come see our live music every Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday. Or you’d like a different cuisine, drop by our other restaurants in the area (Terazo, Cinta Grill, Kafe Batan Waru). Hope to see you again soon.

- The BGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Ate here on last night in Ubud, wished we had visited before! Had the Thai green curry and it was excellent. Fruit platter for dessert was also very good and plentiful. Local blues band were on and together with guest singers who were on holiday we had a very nice evening. Prices very reasonable and a good atmosphere throughout. Highly recommended

Thank Stuart1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Siam Sally, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review on Siam Sally. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed your Thai Green Curry. Glad to know that you enjoyed our live music. We hope you visit us again, Or you’d like a different cuisine, drop by our other restaurants in the area (Terazo, Cinta Grill, Kafe Batan Waru). Hope to see you again soon.

- The BGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

This restaurant serves very authentic Thai food. Having travelled extensively in Thailand, this place serves up the most amazing food, equal (if not bettering) anything we have eaten in Thailand. The portions were very generous, the quality fabulous and our service from Agus was outstanding. Thank you so much for a wonderful evening.

Thank 3robinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Siam Sally, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review on Siam Sally. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed your meals. If you are still in Ubud, we hope you visit us again, maybe come see our live music every Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday. Or you’d like a different cuisine, drop by our other restaurants in the area (Terazo, Cinta Grill, Kafe Batan Waru). Hope to see you again soon.

- The BGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Siam Sally? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing