We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Pundi-Pundi Grill & Asian Cuisine
Ranked #351 of 1,145 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: USD 3 - USD 10
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Pundi – Pundi Restaurant is located in the hearth of Ubud, with remarkable reputation for the quality of food and beverage, with unique environment magnificent pond full of lotuses & rice field atmosphere surroundings, and the excellent food and beverage guarantee, create a memorable experience for you. Serving the world class cuisine with Balinese exquisite taste and freshness, our award winning chefs can whip up a Royal feast while enjoying in a warm and relax ambiance serving breakfast, lunch or dinner. Enjoy our special items at lunch or dinner. Choose from local favorites, Asian Favorites or choose one of our international favorites like Pork Grilled Ribs, or the very popular Pundi Grilled duck special, Pundi crispy duck and Pundi smoked Balinese duck (Betutu) and don’t forget our wine selection and our New Cocktail recipes to top off your succulent meal or you may choose from our wide variety of delicious beverages as well.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Went hunting for somewhere for lunch and found this great place. Nice little lunch menu. I chose a steak sanger which came in a roll with salad and onion. Served with fresh handmade chips and salad. Friends had chicken satay and Nachos. Along with mocktails less than $10au a head. Couldn't fault the service.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank corinneg940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 144 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We had both dinner and lunch here because it was so close to our hotel, the food was very tasty and we'll priced, and the iced tea massive (liked that you could add your own amount of sugar). The service is a bit of hit and miss.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank lindri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

So, lesson learned here is just because a place is busy, it doesn't necessarily mean it's good. We were walking by and stopped to look at the menu. The host at the door was very welcoming and friendly and it seemed popular so we thought we'd give it a go.

Once we were seated, all friendliness disappeared and it was a matter of get our order and slap the food on the table. This would have been fine if the food was good, but it was probably one of the most disappointing meals I've had in Bali (over 6 years of travel).

The menu sounded so promising too. Including a whole Jimbaran style fish. Said fish was butterflied open and was barely the size of the palm of my hand, overcooked and nothing like fish at Jimbaran.

I suppose it's expected that there could be a lack of care for customers who may never come back to Bali again, but that's exactly what makes the Balinese such beautiful hosts. Not in this case. So many better options, and I'll take a small locally run Warung over these impersonally-managed mega cafes any day.

Travel safe

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QMochalatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

One of the best near our hotel, very nice and great food expecially the pork ribs and the desserts (the ice cream is really good).
We ate there 3 times and we would come back if in Ubud.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our food (chicken satay, chicken cashew and Thai red curry). Good cocktails as well. The apple pie did not have a lot of flavour. Fast service but on busy moments you will have to wait for a table. Quite pricey compared to other restaurants in town.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank TravellerToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pundi-Pundi Grill & Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Pundi-Pundi Grill & Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.