We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$357
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$442
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$320
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
746
81
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
746
81
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river villa private pool garden suite pure bliss our honeymoon free upgrade shuttle service outdoor shower boutique hotel living area relaxing stay afternoon tea tucked away ubud centre stayed longer choki massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2023

Excellent for couples and honey mooners , the place is so clean and the villa is big and well arranged.
No insects inside the villa , all the tools are available( dry hair, cotton, teeth brush, slippers..) the food is good and international.
The private pool is considered big for a couple and sunny so u can tan.
Thnxx

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mohamad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2023

It must be a wonderful place to stay as this was our third time here. We have stayed in many places in Bali , most of which look good but often have a significant drawbacks such as traffic noise or dogs barking 24/7
The Purist though is an absolute haven of tranquillity with beautifully detailed villas all immaculately maintained.
The restaurant serves extremally good food in a lovely poolside setting
On top of all of this the staff are delightful, being both very caring without being all over you .
We would like to make a special mention of Wayan who really is a fantastic asset to the Purist. It had been 7 years since we had last stayed, and yet he remembered us from then. He is extremally helpful and really went the extra mile to help out and give good advise.
Being just 1 kilometre from Ubud The Purist is either a quick car ride or an easy walk into the centre
We will return

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E623BBianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

Tailor made paradise…

Visited here at the beginning of October for 5 nights…wow it did not disappoint.

The location and it’s surroundings are breathtaking. It’s literally like being in the jungle! All the wildlife and foliage frames the hotel perfectly!

It’s low key beauty.

Room was lovely very comfortable and rustic traditional Bali. Beds very big and comfortable.

Very good service. Particularly Depi and Jocki - both lovely, warm people who couldn’t do enough for you.

We ate at the hotel most of the time, except for excursions and the food was very good. We had the couples package one night with service at the room the food was brilliant and something I’ll remember for a long time!

Spa session we booked was also fabulous and reasonably priced.

If you are thinking of booking somewhere special this is the place, you won’t be disappointed.

Room tip: Make sure you have bug spray - lots of wildlife
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beckyb517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023 via mobile

We stayed at The Purist for five days, whilst visiting Ubud. From the warm welcome on arrival, and throughout our stay, we were treated so well, by the amazing staff.
My husband and I, and our two grown up daughters occupied two River Villas, which were situated near the main pool. We found we had the pool to ourselves most days, which was wonderful. We had the most relaxing stay, and although there’s lots to do in Bali, we spent a lot of our time enjoying the peace and tranquility of this amazing place. Each villa was quite different, though equally lovely, with both indoor and outdoor living space. The breakfast each day was delicious, and the service was very attentive. We also enjoyed the complimentary afternoon tea, on a few occasions, which was very nice. During our stay, one of our daughters became ill, with a high temperature and an upset stomach. Reception organised a doctor very swiftly, and all the staff showed concern for her. One of the restaurant hosts Choki (?) was particularly kind and helpful, he prepared a tray with ginger tea, fruit etc., and personally delivered it to her villa. The care and kindness shown to us, was what made our stay so memorable. We hope to stay at the Purist Villas again, one day.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LolaB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2023 via mobile

An excellent property around 1.5 km from Ubud city centre (to which they provide periodic shuttles). Each staff member was extremely courteous and welcoming. Our room was excellent with an open air shower as the highlight. Housekeeping was discreet and efficient. Their spa and restaurant were also excellent. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sb1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews