We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$248
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
RobbertVV
Bogota, Colombia
Very good customer service, excellent rooms and excellent kitchen
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2023
We stayed at this mini resort to celebrate an important birthday.

We really appreciated the fantastic customer service. We had a issue with our room and the staff went out of their way to solve it. Everybody at the front desk was understanding and helpful. Especially Mr. Surdama made sure that the issue was resolved to satisfaction.

We also booked a half day tour with driver from the resort. Mr. Mohammed who drived us around was very knowledgable, told us interesting stories about Bali culture and was a pleasure to have as company for the tour.

The breakfast is superb and the other meals were all delicious, served by super friendly staff.

We loved the place, the hill villa we booked had some issues with smell of humidity, we were moved to another room which was fantastic.

The team really goes out of their way to make you feel you are at a high end resort, one of the best we have enjoyed. Thank you team at the purist to make our celebration a special one to remember.
Date of stay: July 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$257
  • Expedia.com
    AU$258
  • Vio.com
    AU$228
  • Hotels.com
    AU$267
0.6 km from The Purist Villas and Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$463
  • Hotels.com
    AU$512
  • Agoda.com
    AU$338
  • Vio.com
    AU$344
2.2 km from The Purist Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$211
  • Hotels.com
    AU$224
  • Vio.com
    AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$247
0.9 km from The Purist Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$346
  • Vio.com
    AU$259
  • Expedia.com
    AU$317
  • Priceline
    AU$566
2.3 km from The Purist Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$339
  • Trip.com
    AU$307
  • Expedia.com
    AU$335
  • Vio.com
    AU$307
2.5 km from The Purist Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$222
  • Priceline
    AU$281
  • Trip.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
2.2 km from The Purist Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$1,209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,464
  • Vio.com
    AU$763
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,464
0.5 km from The Purist Villas and Spa
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$231
  • Priceline
    AU$438
  • Vio.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
1.0 km from The Purist Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$227
  • Hotels.com
    AU$300
  • Priceline
    AU$247
  • Vio.com
    AU$244
4.6 km from The Purist Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$290
  • Expedia.com
    AU$327
  • Vio.com
    AU$243
  • Priceline
    AU$291
2.7 km from The Purist Villas and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ubud
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
745
81
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
745
81
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river villa private pool garden suite pure bliss our honeymoon free upgrade shuttle service outdoor shower boutique hotel living area relaxing stay afternoon tea tucked away ubud centre stayed longer choki massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

Unfortunately, the big villas were booked and we had two separate jungle villas for 2 persons next to each other with our two teenagers. The villas were in 1 word wonderful! They have 2 main pools. And the villas also have their own pools. You can even order floating breakfast. We had a beautiful time here! Everything is thought of. The staff is well managed and super caring and friendly.

The food was good. Breakfast was super! Massage was lovely. They have a car service to the village which is very handy!

The only thing that shocked us is Ubud and surroundings. We were here in 1999. Everything was natural. But now all the tourist attractions have turned into a giant circus. Hardly any rice fields and nature left. People are building hotels everywhere. It’s money driven. Incredible and a shame. The government does not seem to protect Bali. Traffic is too busy. The place is busted with tourists. But unfortunately this is the case everywhere in Bali.

But the Purist is a little green relaxt oasis. Far away from all the cheap tourism that is ruining the island.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lobrysteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023 via mobile

Staying at The Purist Villas was a wonderful experience that truly elevated our long awaited holiday. We were immersed in an atmosphere of serenity and beauty, surrounded by a lush landscape that immediately put our minds at ease. What stood out most, however, was the staff’s exceptional warmth and openness. Their commitment to working from the heart was evident in every interaction - always ready with a smile, nothing was ever too much trouble. From the gardeners maintaining the surroundings, the drivers ensuring our safe journeys, the reception staff making our stay seamless, and restaurant staff who provided delicious meals, everyone contributed to our wonderful stay. Their service was not merely a job, but a heartfelt gesture that made us feel genuinely welcomed and cherished.
Taking a cooking class at The Purist was a highlight of our Ubud journey. Learning from the Purist's master chef and a budding sous chef, we crafted delicious meals using fresh, local ingredients. Sudarhma, who spearheaded this excellent initiative, deserves special praise. Their patient guidance and in-depth knowledge of Balinese cuisine brought the culture to life on our plates. This class isn't just a lesson in cooking - it's a delectable immersion into the heart of Ubud. Truly, a must-do experience!"
The Purist team is a testament to the spirit of Bali and we look forward to our return.
Sampai jumpa lagi
Brent and Fiona, NZ

Room tip: Plan ahead guys, make sure you confirm and reconfirm bookings. Enjoy!
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cruiser56571773369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2023

The resort is a beautifully presented oasis of calm. Ubud centre is walkable but Purist also offer a shuttle service into town.

Our villa was in a well kept tropical garden and was impeccably clean and well decorated. The private pool was a great place for the children to cut loose within the quiet and tranquil resort.

Food was amazing, from breakfast to afternoon tea and evening meal.

Staff were the best, so friendly, attentive and happy to help, they immediately made us feel welcomed.

Highly recommended, would most certainly stay again 💕

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023 via mobile

Calm and charming small resort with the best staff, superb suites and wonderful pool areas, one of them right at the restaurant, which we greatly enjoyed for several days. All meals were good, yoga class fantastic and the full body massage outstanding.

As with many other resorts in Bali, we cannot recommend the wine card, too expensive and not best of quality compared to wines in European restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jesper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2023 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we where so well looked after. The attentiveness of all staff put us in a relaxed holiday mode.
Our room was impeccably clean, with attention to detail evident. Our private pool villa was so quiet and tranquil.
Room service prompt and friendly.
The restaurant food was impeccable, from breakfast to dessert, beautifully served, presented and tasted. The service and kitchen staff are a credit to the Purist team.
Yoga classes were matched well to ability and a great way to start the day.
Spa services were professional, clean and friendly.
Cooking class was a highlight for us both. What a wonderful way to immerse yourself in the beautiful Balinese culture, through food. To understand the traditional village way of cooking and to eat what we created, delicious. Couldn’t recommend the cooking class more highly. A must do.
Front of house considered all our needs and delivered every time.

We will definitely be back 🤗

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews