We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$360
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$447
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$317
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
746
81
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
746
81
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river villa private pool garden suite pure bliss our honeymoon free upgrade shuttle service outdoor shower boutique hotel living area relaxing stay afternoon tea tucked away ubud centre stayed longer choki massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2023 via mobile

Calm and charming small resort with the best staff, superb suites and wonderful pool areas, one of them right at the restaurant, which we greatly enjoyed for several days. All meals were good, yoga class fantastic and the full body massage outstanding.

As with many other resorts in Bali, we cannot recommend the wine card, too expensive and not best of quality compared to wines in European restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jesper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2023 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we where so well looked after. The attentiveness of all staff put us in a relaxed holiday mode.
Our room was impeccably clean, with attention to detail evident. Our private pool villa was so quiet and tranquil.
Room service prompt and friendly.
The restaurant food was impeccable, from breakfast to dessert, beautifully served, presented and tasted. The service and kitchen staff are a credit to the Purist team.
Yoga classes were matched well to ability and a great way to start the day.
Spa services were professional, clean and friendly.
Cooking class was a highlight for us both. What a wonderful way to immerse yourself in the beautiful Balinese culture, through food. To understand the traditional village way of cooking and to eat what we created, delicious. Couldn’t recommend the cooking class more highly. A must do.
Front of house considered all our needs and delivered every time.

We will definitely be back 🤗

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2023

My husband and I visited Ubud in May/June. We booked a Jungle Villa for two weeks. The room was a good size with a nice closet area, bathroom and outdoor shower. We had our own pool which we never used… The room was nice and had great character. The communal areas are very lovely and I did a number of long lap swims in the lap pool. I enjoyed a hot stone massage which was frankly excellent. The food in the restaurant was varied and delicious. But what makes this place stand out is the incredibly friendly staff. Whether it was the gardeners, the people cleaning the rooms or the waiters in the restaurant, everyone was kind, smiling and friendly without fail. We felt like family. Really enjoyed our visit. So pleased I chose this place.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joannavandriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2023 via mobile

This stay was perfect in every way.

The room was great and had absolutely no issues with bugs or cleanliness.

The food in the restaurant was surprisingly good and we found ourselves eating more than just breakfast there!

The staff really make this place what it is. From showing us around to making up our room, they were faultless. They recognised us personally every day and it was like staying with friends.

The spa was nice too, a little pricy compared to other local options. However, a lot of that is to be expected at a spa in a hotel and with the additional tax they have to add.

Worth noting the treatment was in a (very acceptable) room and not on an open terrace as in the photos suggest. But no huge drama.

Would happily return!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janjockson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2023

My wife and I stayed in the Bamboo Villa for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon, and it was amazing. The food was good, the rooms and amenities were great, but above all, the staff were exceptional in an indescribable way! My wife and I have traveled to many countries and have never been treated with such great hospitality. We were treated like royalty from the second we stepped onto the resort to the second we left. Staff member Adi stood out the most making sure everything was absolutely perfect! Not only was the resort amazing, but the location was great being either a 20 minute walk or a few minute ride from the heart of Ubud. The only downside was that the bathroom/shower was open to outdoors letting in bugs, but that’s not unexpected in a secluded tropic resort and doesn’t take away from my 5 star review.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews