We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable before Thu, 14 Mar
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$199
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$197
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
449
108
25
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
108
25
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed monkey forest chef dewa marriott hotel non smoking pool bar front office breakfast buffet the check in process free shuttle upon check memorable stay shuttle service beautiful hotel every morning every hour the hotel offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Elements Ubud is one of the topmost stay in Ubud. The environment serene and beautiful.

The staff and their service were great. We had a very good spread of breakfast. experienced Spa among the nature. It was a great stay for the vacation.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2023

The rooms are great, the service is outstanding, and the value is excellent.

The meals in the restaurant were excellent. The buffet breakfast was a great way to start the day with the food options and quality exceptional.

This was our third stay at Element and we will be back again.

I highly recommend Element Bali Ubud.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

The location is close to central Ubud. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the free bikes they offer as well as the sunset walking tours. The grounds are pretty and they have a nice pool albeit no jacuzzi. All in all is a good value.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank calgaribaldiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023

We stay for 2 nights in Element Ubud with my friends and we have nothing but good words to say during our stay. All staff is friendly and approachable, especially to Cintya who assist us in checking-in and been friendly and have fun conversation while having breakfast and also really appreciate the help of Adeep (don’t know if I write the correct spelling of his name) for finding and securing my friends bag who has all her valuable things contain her passports, wallets etc. Working with the same company under the Marriott makes me proud of my fellow colleagues. Keep it up!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HungryTraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Absolutely love this hotel!
The entrance is really impressive, tranquil and spacious. Overlooks the main hotel building and swimming pool. There is a security check point at the front for all incoming traffic which adds to the secure and safe feeling of the hotel.
Non-smoking hotel throughout - although there are designated pods within the grounds - this made my young family feel so much more at ease.
The rooms are immaculately cleaned every day and the staff are so amazing, warm and appear to be happy.
There is a kids pool that is connected to 2 x adult pools which is really handy with our 6month baby. The pool got a lot of sunshine throughout the day so it was never cold. In addition, plenty of sun loungers to go around for everyone even though they were spaced out evenly.
There's also a children's play room which needs to be booked in advanced although a little small.
24hr business room that is available for those that wish to fire off a few emails and have calls.
There's onsite spa and treatments which look great but didn't use.
There is a glass viewing platform where morning yoga and other activities take place with wonderful views across the treetops and Ubud.
In-room facilties are what you'd expect from a 4* hotel such as safe, iron/ironing board, power rain shower, slippers and bathrobes but service is beyond top notch!
Added bonus was that they had UK plug points which was a nice surprise!
Breakfast was amazing with so many options on hot and cold food as well as pastries, and local delights.
The hotel itself is very close to Ubud centre (about 7 mins ride) with a free shuttle bus that drops you off in the heart of Ubud town centre or Monkey Forest. However, return to hotel is only from Sacred Moneky Forest but its cheap and easy to either hail a Bluebird cab or book a Grab or Gojek taxi.
There are many shops, restaurants and facilities on the main road near the hotel so you can enjoy different foods, pop to the newsagent, have your laundry done and buy some souvenirs if you will.
Ubud Laundry across the road is fantastic, cheap and very professional. They charge by the Kilo and can get your clothes back within 12hrs-24hrs. Just round up your change to tip the owner who works incredibly hard.
Theres another lovely tranquil place to eat a few mins walk down the road called Kakiang Garden Cafe, like a patisserie that also services hot local food and amazing tropical milk shakes, with great ambience in the garden seating area.
If all options are exhausted for food, either eat in the hotel restaurant (great food) or order food to be delivered by Grab.
Overall, an amazing hotel close to the heart of Ubud, great facilities, large comfortable beds and great staff. Highly recommended and would love to stay again!

Room tip: We chose a top floor room as there are occasional parties held around the pool area
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Aviator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews