We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB FOOD and STAFF!”
Review of Roots

Roots
Ranked #27 of 983 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: USD 2 - USD 7
Description: Korean inspired. Locally Driven. Playfully Connecting. Roots is a relaxed environment for friends and family, travelers, locals, and strangers coming together to enjoy simple and delicious Korean inspired fare. Most of our ingredients are locally sourced, working directly with several of Bali's nearby farmers.
Restaurant details
Description: Korean inspired. Locally Driven. Playfully Connecting. Roots is a relaxed environment for friends and family, travelers, locals, and strangers coming together to enjoy simple and delicious Korean inspired fare. Most of our ingredients are locally sourced, working directly with several of Bali's nearby farmers.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Delicious food - fresh and a nice change from Indonesian. Great open atmosphere and view from the dining area and the staff are well trained, knowledgable and friendly. Carrot cake is to die for! And Sunday night burgers are a very welcome addition - one of the best burgers around.

Great atmosphere, tasty food and great staff! Highly recommend visiting Roots!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 176Travelbag53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Yes Yes Yes, the bibimbap, local veggie set, and carrot cake were some of the tastiest things I had on my trip to Ubud! I was dying for something healthy after a long night, and this hit the spot. The restaurant is locally sourced and you can taste it in the fresh ingredients. The restaurant had a fun vibe, and great friendly service. Thanks Roots for an awesome lunch that I won't soon forget!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jagrayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

location is sanggingan ubud area(near bintang super maeket) very cute interior and restaurant.good&tasty korean foods.I love bibimbab.so helthy food.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaoru n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Bibimbap is really good choice here!
But, it's not Cheap Eats, as tripadvisor says. It's in the middle. But, the price-quality is very good instead.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We headed here for dinner when reading reviews on here. It didn’t disappoint. We shared burger which came with chips which were amazing! Then we had the port in a sweet and sour sauce and the roasted vegetables with sweet potatoes noodles, so tasty and light. We then shared carrot cake, can say it’s the best one I’ve ever tasted. Worth a visit! Cheap aswell.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sarah Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roots also viewed

 

Been to Roots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing