We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 347
USD 297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 634
USD 495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 449
USD 176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,389
USD 137
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 312
USD 281
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 320
USD 210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 980
USD 943
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 708
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 697
USD 632
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 758/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I booked very last minute! What a good find, family run, four poster bed, offering great value for money. Next to a rice paddie and about 5 to 10 minutes walk to the Yoga Barn. Breakfast is basic but freshly prepared in the outdoor kitchen! If you are looking for somewhere simple and quiet in Ubud then look no further!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed at Maple House for 4 nights and fell in love. It is a small family run guest house, set within serene rice fields and just off the main bustling street. The guest house is simple but was perfect for us. The room was clean and very spacious with a 4-poster bed and a wardrobe with a locked cabinet for valuables (which we felt safe leaving our passports in). The en-suite was huge and clean with a walk-in shower, sink & toilet. We also had a seating area/balcony, which which enjoyed the views , serenity and our breakfast from. The breakfast was included, all served fresh, it was tasty and beautifully presented.

The favourite part of the stay for us, was the hospitality from Tuning and his staff, they are such kind, happy people and we felt so welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

At any extra cost, Tuning arranged trips for us to Mount Batur and river rafting, he took our laundry which was returned the next day and also arranged our airport transfer.

There are lots of local amenities; bars, restaurants and spas, only a short walk down a path and the Monkey Forest only took us 10/15minutes to walk to. They where building a pool on our visit so in the interim, I suggest using Plataran for a pool/lunch deal of 125,000.

Overall, the price was perfect and fit within our backpackers budget, the location and everything about Maple House was just wonderful. My only recommendations are that they have an hairdryer, iron/ironing board in the room.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kirsty_wursty_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

A beautiful place and comfortable natural and quiet atmosphere can be felt. Beautiful fresh natural air of pampering the eye, the strategic location close to Yoga Barn and Monkey Forest is very easy to reach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flavahouseubud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Maple House for two nights and really enjoyed it. We had initially booked to stay in different accommodation but left because it was dirty. We arrived off the street and Tuning and his lovely staff welcomed us and showed us the room. We were very impressed by their friendly service and the cleanliness so we decided to stay for 2 nights. The breakfast was served on our balcony along with hot water for us to make our own tea or coffee. Breakfast choices were omelette, scrambled eggs or pancakes which were all served with delicious fresh fruit. There is no common area for the guests as such but there is a shared kitchen which is available to use with picnic tables, fridge and mineral water to fill up water bottles. Maple House is a fantastic location for monkey forest, yoga barn and many great nearby warungs. We loved it because it was close to the action but really quiet and peaceful. Aircon is really effective and there is lots of hot water. Towels are nice and clean. Tuning also organised our trekking trip to Mt Agung as well as our transport to Padang Bai after the trek. He organised for us to stay in his father's guesthouse next door until 11pm when our transport arrived which was amazing! Would absolutely come back and stay at Maple House and recommend it to others.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juliamck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews