We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
86
60
15
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
60
15
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom neka museum kopi kats executive suite naughty nuris stone bath four poster within walking distance ubud centre solo traveller breakfast was included air con rooms are big rice banana pancakes fridge batteries
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

5 stars for photographer not for hotel !!!

I do not know where the people who rated the five stars before us lived, but I do not believe that where we are. We had villa 3 and terrible. Mold on the walls, bloody mosquito nets. After a discussion with the staff, we were moved to the villa no.5. Less mold, but after a long night and a cough, we decided to cancel accommodation and moved to a “real” hotel. What's next? All the dirty and neglected, the mosquitterer full of dust, that he could not sleep under it, the room locker inoperative, room safe operational only with key, breakfast was not much.

Room Tip: none all with mold and dirty
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Odon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This was an incredible hotel, especially for the price! We were within walking distance for everything in Ubud. The staff was exceptionally helpful and very friendly. Our room was beautiful, the only problem was the water wasn't very hot in the morning for a shower. The breakfast was included in the price and was very delicious! The next time we come back to Ubud, we will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: It is a very small hotel and all rooms looked equally amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed here back in November and had the best time ever. We stayed in the executive suite, which was absolutely spotless and extremely hygienic. The rooms were huge, bed super comfortable, bathrooms stunning, breakfast great and above all else, the staff really made us feel at home! It was an amazing trip and I actually had a proper lump in my throat leaving - I wanted to cry! I am hoping to come back very soon.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Based on the reviews on TripAdvisor we booked a four night stay in a deluxe room at villa Jepun. We arrived with (maybe too) high expectations which were not met.
First of all the towels, the sheets and mosquitto net were stained and we had no fridge in the room. The rooms are big however you could hear everything that your neighbours were doing and saving.
We knew that the bathroom was outside, however we did not expect to get wet when sitting on the toilet during a rainshower.

The banana pancakes as breakfast were lovely. Breakfast is served beween 8 and 10. We booked an activity with pickup at 8am, therefore we asked the day before whether we could have the breakfast 15 minutes earlier. They told us that this would not be a problem, however in the morning it took a long time to prepare this breakfast through which we were late for the activity.

The pool was refreshing however a bit small. There were not enough sunbeds for all guests and the pool was not cleaned everyday.

Knowing the above we would not stay again at Royal Villa Jepun.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BECharl0tte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We loved staying at Royal Villa Jepun! The staff were very friendly and helpful - they even helped us learn some Balinese words! Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, with an interesting outdoor bathroom. We had our own terrace area a few steps from the pool and it was lovely to sit there in the evenings. The gardens are delightful, with quiet areas and water features. Some choice is offered for breakfast, but there is little variation. Overall, we felt that this hotel was great value and the location is perfect if you don't mind a short walk to the town centre.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StuandAli76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews