We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa GREAT LOCATION!”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Terrace
Pool
Terrace
Garden
View by night
Ensuite Master Bedroom
Handmade Bath
Living Room
Office
Ensuite Master Bedroom
Ensuite Single Bedroom
Ensuite Single Bedroom
Handmade Bath
Ensuite Twin Bedroom
Ensuite Twin Bedroom
Terrace
Ensuite Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Terrace by night
Maruti Lane Villa Staff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AnnC1981
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa GREAT LOCATION!”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

THIS is a fabulous villa. Spacious, modern, clean, staffed in a perfect location. Booking was easy and damn you get a lot of bang for your buck!

Couldnt recommend enough just a beautiful oasis in Ubud.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
What a great review Ann. Thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed everything about Maruti Lane Villa. You are welcome again anytime and thank you recommending!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misskja
Toora, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect...and more!”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Maruti Lane Villa was the perfect choice for our family getaway to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday (and her first real trip overseas).

Vivien, the previous reviewer said it all so I won't bang on at the risk of sounding repetitive.

Just a couple of things.

Melodie was great to deal with from start to finish, even organising an extra bed for our group.

Maruti Lane itself is wonderful.....Warung Sen San is the perfect place for a delicious, cheap & quick Balinese meal after a day out & about. We ate there 3 times and all 7 of us enjoyed it immensely. The Papillon X who lives in the Lane and a regular visitor to the Warung is gorgeous and provided me my doggy fix for the week.Be sure to give him a belly scratch.

Bollero Bar on the corner of Maruti & Dewisita was a lovely spot for a Classic Margarita (or 2) & snacks.

We all loved the pool for a quick dip after a sweaty day of exploring & appreciated the lack of chemicals in the water.....my 10 year old nephew was in heaven!

Many thanks to Gede, the charming and helpful Manager. Much gratitude also to Wayan and Dewa, who assisted with our delicious breakfasts & left our messy rooms spotless each day. Last but certainly not least, much love to Putri who fed us so well each morning and was there for anything we needed organising (including a surprise birthday cake). She's a special lady. I can't speak highly enough of the entire Villa team.

Maruti Lane Villa is both luxurious and homely....if you stay here you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Kim, thank you for choosing to stay with us for a long stay and for taking the time to write such a positive and warm review on Maruti Lane Villa while capturing its special atmosphere. The lovely staff is really the ideal Balinese hosts and will always be dedicated to making your stay the most enjoyable and help whenever needed. We hope to welcome you again in beautiful Ubud. Thank you as well for the restaurant/cafes advices. Suksma!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien o
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fab”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a most wonderful stay in Maruti Lane Villa. It lived up to and beyond all our expectations and we would have no hesitation in recommending it. Melodie, the owner was a joy to deal with and couldn’t have been more helpful.
Maruti lane villa is ideally situated on a quiet side street, yet right in the heart of Ubud. We were thrilled with the location, particularly when we saw that all the other villas we had considered were a taxi ride to and from town. We were surrounded by a huge variety of shops and restaurants and even though we were in the absolute centre of things and could walk everywhere in Maruti Lane villa we still felt as if we were in the country it was so peaceful and relaxing.
Having a cook/housekeeper was a fantastic idea and most liberating.
Gde and Putri are a wonderful team who lavished hospitality and loving care on our family. Each morning we had a different cooked to order delicious breakfast, it was lovely tasting different traditional Balinese dishes and Putri was wonderful at explaining the Hindu tradition and discussing life in Bali. She was delightful and looked after us very well throughout our stay. She and Gday helped organise day trips, visits to spas, Nothing was too much trouble.
The villa itself was amazing and all the rooms were very spacious, bright and spotlessly clean. The villa is ideally suited to lots of different groupings, a large family get together, five couples holidaying together or as in our situation four adults travelling together. It is a very interesting, yet totally comfortable interior. Everywhere you looked you were surrounded by beautiful things. It was fantastic and unexpected to have a pool but much appreciated.
We were so utterly relaxed, spolit and self contained in Maruti lane villa we found it difficult to tear ourselves away to visit the rest of the Island but we did and it can all be managed quite comfortably but allow extra time as the traffic everywhere is horrendous. Not too many Museums to overwhelm and yet loads of sights and activities to sustain. Maruti Lane villa is a very special place indeed. Ten star quality at 5 star prices. Well done everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Dear Vivien, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write such a positive and warm review on Maruti Lane Villa while capturing its special atmosphere. The lovely staff is indeed the ideal Balinese hosts and will always be dedicated to making your stay the most enjoyable and teach about their culture. We hope to welcome you again someday. Suksma! Mélodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ge0rgiamu...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally awesome”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Location is great, terrific restaurants and bars at end of lane. Team fantastic and so helpful.

Property is as beautiful as it looks in the photos

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Georgia, thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am very pleased you loved the villa, the location and that you found the staff fantastic. They are so lovely! Best wishes Mélodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilarie D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility in Ubud”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Four friends and I spent five wonderful days at the villa. Everything was perfect including the delicious Bali breakfasts and a fabulous dinner prepared by beautiful Putri. It was such a pleasure to come back to this oasis or calm and beauty each day and cool off with a drink beside the pool. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you so much Hilarie for your kind & warm comments. It was a pleasure having you stay and you are the most welcome again anytime :-) Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing