We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$227
Breakfast included
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$206
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveller rating
2,044
73
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,044
73
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool suite flower pool our honeymoon every hour duplex villa candle light dinner free shuttle yoga classes beautiful resort ubud centre perfect stay romantic dinner cooking class balinese massage amazing place welcome drink main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2023

A beautiful resort, where every little thing has been considered. The staff are so friendly and accommodating, the room was spacious and there is a wide range of food and drink choices. We booked a massage at the spa which was just gorgeous. Would definitely return if/when we are next in Bali!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank segan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Halim, General Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Dear segan92,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing your perfect stay experience and giving us an excellent score.
Thank you for trusting your trip here at Ubud with us at the Udaya Resort, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and tried our spa at our Kaveri spa. Thank you for complimenting our staff's friendliness and multiple choice of the food and drinks we have.
We really appreciate your review and your great reviews have been shared with whole teams as a way to celebrate the great guest experiences we delivered and also to keep the team motivated.

Once again, We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for choosing us and reviewing us, and most importantly highly recommend the property. It is a great pleasure to take care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Gavin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2023

I enjoyed my stay here! The staff was great - very welcoming and friendly. We were celebrating birthdays over our stay and they made us feel very special. Loved the pool area as well. We weren’t crazy about the food at the restaurant (ordered a few things for room service one night) but the breakfast at the hotel was good and convenient. Spa prices were a bit higher than expected so we ended up going somewhere else for treatments in ubud but the hotel spa seemed very nice. Overall, I would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Halim, General Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Dear X2708NHemilyc,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing your great stay experience and giving us an excellent score.
Thank you for trusting your birthday trip here at Ubud with us at the Udaya Resort, it was an honor to host you on your special occasion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and feel special. Thank you for your feedback in regard to our spa price, As our spa is one of the most wanted things to do in Ubud or Bali, indeed that the price was a bit higher than the other local Spa in Ubud, however, your honest feedback has been acknowledged by the management team to create a new strategy in regards to the price.
We really appreciate your review and your great reviews have been shared with whole teams as a way to celebrate the great guest experiences we delivered and also to keep the team motivated.

Once again, We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for trusting your special occasion trips with us and highly recommending the property. It is a great pleasure to take care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Gavin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2023

We came here as a last stop on our trip to Bali. The hotel was beautiful and we loved the pool. The koi pond running through was really pretty. The staff was attentive and always available to help and welcome us. Breakfast was delicious and filling, with a choice of ala carte and fruit/pastries if you don’t have time for a full meal in the mornings. They really had everything there at the resort. Each night there were activities hosted by the resort and they could arrange lots of things to do. It was a bit farther away from downtown ubud but the hourly shuttle made it easy to get around. They made our trip complete, and did a lot of special touches for our birthday which made it extra special. We’d definitely come back!

Room tip: The hotel amenities and spa were pretty expensive compared to other experiences in the area
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coastal08433917763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Halim, General Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Dear Coastal08433917763,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing your beautiful stay experience and giving us an excellent score.
Thank you for trusting your birthday trip here at Ubud with us at the Udaya Resort, it was an honor to host you on your special occasion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and as we wanted our guests not only to enjoy the whole resort but also to know the resort and the Balinese culture, we do have a few activities that combine with the local culture to create a unique experience for each of our guest. We also thank you for complimenting our food, especially at the breakfast, and also thank you for using our hourly shuttle to go to the center of Ubud.

We really appreciate your review and your amazing reviews have been shared with whole teams as a way to celebrate the great guest experiences we delivered and also to keep the team motivated.

Once again, We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for trusting your birthday trip with us and highly recommending the property. It is a great pleasure to take care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Gavin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Such a blessed honeymoon package we have at the udaya resort Bali.
I would like extent my gratitude and apprection to Degus, Tirta,
Sudiarsa and other sweethearts. Such a friendly and humble soul. I highly recommend to stay over at the udaya resort.
The food was so delicious and also the baliness massage so good.. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon a memorable one ❤️

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Halim, General Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Dear 539sharmae,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing your memorable stay experience and giving us an excellent score.
Thank you for trusting your honeymoon trip here at Ubud with us at the Udaya Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning our staff Degus , Tirta , and Sudiarsa who assisted you during your stay. Thank you for complimenting our food from our Deeva restaurant and also our spa Treatment at our Kaveri spa.
Your amazing reviews have been shared with whole teams as a way to celebrate the great guest experiences we delivered and also to keep the team motivated.

Once again, We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for trusting your honeymoon with us and highly recommending the property. It is a great pleasure to take care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Gavin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

The staff is the friendliest you will ever meet and the property is luxurious, highly recommend! The restaurant in the hotel is reasonably good, however, the hotel offers hourly shuttles to and from the Main Street which has an abundance of options.

Room tip: Warung Siam is the best restaurant in Ubud!
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Apurva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Halim, General Manager at The Udaya Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Dear Apurva P,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing your wonderful stay experience and giving us an excellent score.
Thank you for trusting your trip here at Ubud with us at the Udaya Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you complimenting our food at our Deeva restaurant and the friendliness of our team as we believe in sincere service.
Your amazing reviews have been shared with whole teams as a way to celebrate the great guest experiences we delivered and also to keep the team motivated.

Once again, We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for choosing us and highly recommending us. It is a great pleasure to take care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Gavin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews