We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beutiful and serene”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Artistic Private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Artistic Private pool
Main Bedroom Lovely romantic Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Our Artistic Private pool
Main Bedroom
Lovely romantic Pool
Outdoor shower
Kitchen from pool side view
outdoor pool
pool and kitchen
huge space and tropical garden
lush garden
look at this lovely garden
pool and garden details
Kitchen
Separate kitchen with bedroom
Equipt kitchen
Bedroom
Bath tub
Sealing roof
Bed details
Bed
Bed from the entrance face
Safety box
Big sized of bedroom
Safety and wardrobe
Mini bar in the room
Flower decorative
Towels decorative
Cozy bed
Make up table in th room
Evening light
Big size of wardrobe
Welcome decoration by towels arts animal and flowers
Mirror for make up place
In the bathroom
In the bath room
Hair dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
william w
Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“beutiful and serene”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Due to some communication problems we had some difficulty locating this property but were very pleased once we found it. It is on it's own fenced lot with a gated entry, so is very private. Our caretaker, Yondi, was very helpful and took wonderful care of us and the villa. We were fixed an excellent breakfast every morning at whatever time we asked for it. The pool is just as wonderful as the pictures show. Ubud is very busy but we could easily walk out to the main street and access most necessities. Yondi would take u on his scooter to places that were too far to walk or cabs were available out on the street. For longer trips we could order a car and driver for a very reasonable price. Learning to deal with the Bali money was a little difficult but they were always patient and willing to help-----and honest. For us, it was a perfect place to stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagar S
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“5 star villa”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is one of the best stays I've ever experienced. Wayan is a wonderful host. Kadek and his family are the best care takers. Everything you need is at your door step with a smile on their faces. Felt like a family when we met them. The villa is magnificent with complete privacy. The pool, kitchen everything is just amazing. Would surely come back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike p
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Day 8 of our stay and it has been perfect. Wayan and Kadeck are just the best hosts. The pool; our own nobody elses pool is a godsend.... as is knowing the air con will be left on for when you get back... stay here for a 'just like the pics' experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauriLou7...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Kadek, Wayan and their beautiful children make the most wonderful hosts.
We are so glad we chose to stay at Bumbung Sari Villa.
Everything that you need and desire are right at your finger tips.
Beautiful breakfasts, magnificent pool, air conditioning, super comfy bed, fully self contained kitchen, gorgeous living area and most importantly... PRIVACY :)
A short walk into the main streets of Ubud and only seconds away from a beautiful little eatery called "Lemongrass".
Walking distance to markets, restaurants, supermarket and even the monkey forest ;)
Highly recommend and will definitely be back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okonomi_Y...
Lafayette, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Incredible Relaxing Ubud”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I'm just finishing our last breakfast of a 4 day stay at this villa, served by the super friendly owners, Kadek and Wayan. The villa is private and quiet, on the east side of town, yet a close walk to the center of everything. They are very, very thoughtful hosts, from giving a local mobile phone with their numbers programmed in, in case we need anything, to noticing a birthdate on our passport and presenting a Birthday cake. We've been traveling to interesting spots for 30 years and this has been one of the best stays ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing