We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 187
View Deal
Hotels.com
USD 187
View Deal
Trip.com
USD 168
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 187
CheapTicketsUSD 187
ZenHotels.comUSD 172
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveller rating
934
258
79
40
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
934
258
79
40
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant ride baby elephants a park view room night safari love elephants beautiful animals elephant bathing these gentle giants white water rafting amazing place our honeymoon sumatra rescued handlers mahouts taro captivity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I'm an elephant lover and people have to realise that these animals are chained for a reason. All the negative reviews are from people that need a reality check, these elephants are in a park not Africa. Yes they are chained but each elephant has a dedicated trainer that cares for the elephant. One trainer even referred to his elephant as his second wife and had been her trainer for over 12 years. The staff, food, experience, room are all amazing. Thank you to everyone at the safari lodge park for the best two days of my life.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ems2-666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We poked the elephant safari ride & tour before we left for Bali -- we've been looked after well -- from hotel transfers, lunch, and the elephant ride which was a very humbling experience altogether. These amazing elephants have gone through so much before they found this well deserved paradise and to be around them was a very humbling experience for me.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinklybubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We went here for a day trip to go for an elephant ride. All the elephants were absolutely beautiful. The walk with the elephants is a great experience and a once in a life time opportunity. The food at the restaurant was fantastic. It was the best food I had had the whole trip. The elephant show was very entertaining. Luckily I got the chance to get my tshirt painted by an elephant and it was great! Overall this is an amazing safari and a must see for anyone.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacintalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Of course you can go to the park and spend the day and see and also ride some elephants. But if you will stay in the Lodge you will experience like our self:
to get picked up by the elephant taxi for the dinner and ride there
to wash an elephant with water and brush
to ride in the pool and dive with the elephant
to wake up in the morning and look at dozens of elephants in front of your window.
All of this contributes to a unique memory which is worth so much. So we would advice anybody to take the full package and enjoy every offer of the lodge not to regret the misses opportunity. It is really unique.

Room tip: Take the extra money and book a villa with park view
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pannonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Stayed as a family with three girls aged 5, 8 and 11 and have to say that they surpassed every one of our expectations. The rooms were beautiful with lovely quirks (like beds with carved wooden elephant feet) and staying overnight gave us the chance to wash an elephant in the morning and go for a dip in the "pool" with it as well as having a long "elephant safari ride". The staff were so helpful and friendly it is the sort of place (if they encouraged tipping - which they don't) where you would be handing out tips right, left and centre, they are that good.

We fed the elephants it seemed dozens of times, went to elephant shows, explored and lazed around and a 24 hour stay seemed to stretch forever! Even though there are lots of tours that come here we never felt that we were in a queue or surrounded by too many people - I think the park balances those who visit and those who stay very well indeed...and treats them all very well.

One thing to think about is that the vist to the park is pricey but for not much more (in relative terms) you can stay there. I'm not sure I would make it my Bali base for more than a day or so though as if you want to go to Ubud or go rafting/mountain biking etc you might find it easier and cheaper to be in Ubud itself as there is not much nearby to Taro.

Room tip: Not sure you need park view rooms but ensure you get a room that enables you to get picked up by elephant!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banqueiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews