We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Day Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elephant Safari Park & Lodge
Ranked #22 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun Day Trip”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My wife and I wanted to ride the elephants on our trip to Bali. Based on reviews this was the best place to do it. The shuttle picked us up on time and the staff was very nice. The elephant ride was a nice experience and we even got to feed them. There was also a little show with the elephants and then a delicious buffet lunch. It was an overall good day. Luckily we were the first ones there and got a more personal experience. Later in the morning big groups were showing up and would have spoiled our ride.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JustinTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    199
    48
    29
    31
See reviews for
318
428
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We spent 2 nights 3 days at the park, The accomodation was first class, meals were fine. Getting picked up from your room and taken to dinner on Elephant back was pretty awesome. Then washing and swimming with them was absolutely fantastic. What an experience !!!!!

If you like Elephants then this is a MUST !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidm1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

An amazing experience which will never be forgotten. These elephants are extremely well looked after and loved by their handlers, each of which adore what they do. The handlers have an amazing bond with these larger than life animals. If you love elephants, then this place is somewhere you must visit whilst in Bali.

You experience a range of activities which include an elephant ride, feeding and a talent show. If you can afford it, stay the night as you will experience more than that of a day visit. Hotel is fabulous and all staff are amazing.

PRO'S:

You will not experience anything like this anywhere else. It's truly unique. Elephants are loved and there is a wide range of activities as well as a huge gift shop containing anything to do with elephants as well as a fantastic museum and open all day restaurant / cafe. Feeding the elephants was a favourite, you are really up close and personal. If you stay the night, make sure you also take part in the elephant wash and swim. You actually climb on the back of an elephant with a handler and literally go under water whilst the elephants takes a bath!

CONS:

It takes a while to get there and if you get car sick, it's a problem as here are many winding roads. The actual talent show was good but it needs updating. Still...very good though. Food at the buffet was average but good cost.

Thanks for a great experience that we will never forget.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the park itself as there are some that face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our tour desk at out hotel reccomended we do a tour here. With a 7:30 pickup, the bus ride took just over 3 hours from our hotel in nusa dua. Traffic was exceptionally bad that day, apparently its normally a 2 - 2 1/2 hour trip. We chose a deal that was white water rafting and an elephant ride which cost $130 each. The white water rafting was so much fun! And we definately think this is the best company to do it with as its about a 9km trip down the river and a lot of other companies where starting 5 or 6km into our journey. All the good bits are at the start :) Bring some money along because the tour guide expects a tip at the end and they do ask. Theres also spots to stop along the way where you can buy softdrinks and bintangs.
The elephant ride, which i was really looking forward to, was a bit dissapointing. But i think thats because my expectations where a little high. Feeding and playing with the elephants was definately a highlight though. You get to actually hang out with the elephants for quite a while afterwards. Again, the elephant handler expects a tip.
The tour included a buffet lunch which was quite good.

Room Tip: Dont do anymore then two of the offered itinerary activities in a day. With the trip getting to and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mya f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in April 2011 as part of our honeymoon. What a cool experience and stories we'll tell for years to come, about how elephants took us to dinner! The staff was exceptional (as everywhere in Bali!), just amazing customer service. Rose petals on the bed and in the shower of the bathroom, luxurious accomodations.
The elephants are endearing, we loved the night and day safaris.
Great restaurant on location. And the staff even gave us a painting by an elephant (paintbrush in the trunk) for our honeymoon!
Great spa on site, looking over the elephants.
My only complaint is that it is far from anything else, so when you are there, there is only the lodge to check out. I think 1-2 nights would have been sufficient... the third night was still lovely but we were eager to move on to the next adventure in Bali.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lakmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
13.6 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
14.2 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 198 in Ubud
1,864 reviews
11.3 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 198 in Ubud
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
10.5 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
16.2 km away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 198 in Ubud
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elephant Safari Park & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant Safari Park & Lodge

Property: Elephant Safari Park & Lodge
Address: Jl. Elephant Park, Taro, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 542 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price range (per night): $196 - $418
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elephant Safari Park & Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bali’s “Most Unique Hotel" & Winner of the 2016 World Luxury Hotel Awards – Best Eco Lodge. Ideal for animal & nature lovers, guests staying at the Elephant Safari Park Lodge arise to the sights & sounds of gentle giants set among lush botanical gardens & jungle. Get up close & personal with Bali's largest herd of 31 Sumatran elephants at the island's premiere interactive & intimate elephant experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elephant Safari Park & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elephant Safari Park Hotel Ubud
Elephant Safari Park And Lodge
Elephant Safari Park & Lodge Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing