We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 365
USD 297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 320
USD 284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 479
USD 451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 631
USD 500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 298
USD 175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 326
USD 214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,451
USD 167
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 979
USD 805
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 698
USD 632
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 782/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
85
7
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
7
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice paddiesopen airrural settingdowntown ubudshuttle servicelovely poolour honeymoonroostersnaturevillasymphonyparadisesanctuarywakediscreettemplechickens
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a complex of 5 villas. The villas are twin. Their bathroom is open air which makes you like living in the nature. In room amenities are poor. I suggest you to bring your cosmetics and amenities with you. Swimming pool is clean and comfortable. You can bring or cook your own food in common open air kitchen. There is no refrigerator in the rooms but in the common are there is one which can be used by all. Breakfast all day same. Omlette,fruit plate,fresh juice and kruvasan. Staff are friendly. Dinner and lunchs are coming from outside on request but not so delicious. If you love to live in nature you are in the right adress. Prepare your self to see Comodo Dragon, different snakes such as piton,little crocodiles etc. Hotel location is full of different animals. BEWARE of MOSQUITOES. Highly recomended for nature lovers and want to relax in the real nature.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SerhatAKIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Title says it all. Beautiful scenery, staff can't do enough for you, I even loved the frog symphony when it rained! Outdoor showers and the most comfy beds. Wifi was only viable in the communal bit but who needs it when you're here?! Highly
recommend

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank peacebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Villa Pantulan. One return trip to town each day was a bit limiting when other villas in the area run an on call shuttle. The staff were great and the breakfast was fantastic. We arranged lunch one day, also top notch. The only downside was a friend of the owner turning up unannounced one day to film the place to send OS to the owners. He didn’t introduce himself, didn’t explain who he was or what he was doing, he filmed us, let himself into our villa and filmed our belongings and our space. A complete violation. We paid for quiet enjoyment of our villa, not to be filmed uninvited. NOT cool!

Room Tip: Away from the animals next door.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wattrenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The Villa Pantulan is located about 10 min. taxi ride outside of downtown Ubud. It's set amongst the rice fields, so it's very quiet aside from the sounds of nature. With a free shuttle to and from downtown Ubud it is a great location if you want the amenities of downtown, but the quiet of the countryside.

The facilities themselves are beautifully kept, with numerous seating areas, a lovely pool, massage house, garden, and restaurant area for breakfast. The bathrooms are outside bathrooms which are great to shower under the trees and enjoy the outside. The villas themselves have A/C units, mosquito netting, and ample lighting. Mosquitos didn't seem to be too bad considering the location--they spray and burn and repellent around the rooms.

Our children loved the pool. And enjoyed all watching and listening to all the frogs, roosters, and associated wildlife in and around the villa. Of course, the roosters wake at sunrise so be prepared for an early wake-up if you're a light sleeper.

In the mornings, breakfast was prepared for you as desired (though the menu is limited, it is quite good). They even went out of their way to prepare our youngest with "special" chocolate crepes.

In addition to the hotel amenities, you can also book reasonably priced day trips through the hotel. A trip to see the rice fields--a 3.5 hrs trip approx--cost 300K (about $21) for our family of five.

The two-bedroom villa we booked could use a much better description. Though the rooms were in the same building, they were not connected. You had to leave one room and walk around the corner to get to the other room. We were there with three children (13,11,8) so it was not a big deal for us, but could present an issue for families with younger children.

Room Tip: Two bedroom villa does not have connected rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

10 Family members came together at Villa Pantulan from opposite ends of the world (Scotland and Australia) the celebrate an 80th birthday. We had the best 10 days. The staff where amazing. The food that was cooked ,made from local produce , and catered for specific dietary needs , was very tasty and abundant and. The Villa is in a rural setting away from the tourist frenzy. There was daily room service and breakfast provided with always a smile. Day trips where easily sorted and extra cars hired if needed. The Villa is very user friendly for a group of friends or family, there is enough space to be on your own . I highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews