We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and lovely hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 1
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Kyle U
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Rooms are great, clean and tidy. The hosts are very welcoming and polite! The guest house is a little difficult to find, up an alleyway on a sidestreet but the location is great, close to the markets and only a short walk to the monkey forest! Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Dear Kyle
Thank you very much for you staying with Griya Sriwedari is one of boutique accommodation located at the middle Ubud Centre.As you know that, we are hidden from the main road to avoid noise the traffic and sound of the car. However, you can reach the center just five-minute walks and see of many restaurant and culture activities. I believe our location is perfect for stay and all guest can enjoy all facilities at the resort. I hope you get different experiences during your stay at Griya Sriwedari.
ones again Thank you for your stay and your feedback recommendation. I hope you will back in the future travel
With best Regards
Kirana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarti K
2 reviews
“Exceptional stay in the heart of Ubud”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Room: The room was spacious and there is a nice patio area to sit and relax.

Facilities: Modern bathroom. Clean sheets and comfortable bed. Well-Equipped with air-conditioning, fan and television. Complimentary breakfast included.

Location: Although it is a bit hard to find at first, the central location is perfect for excursions within Ubud and other parts of Bali. Walkable to the market, many restaurants and palace. The area appears relatively safe for solo travel.

Hospitality: Kirana and his wife were delightful hosts. They go far and beyond to be helpful and I appreciated staying here especially as a solo traveler.

Would highly recommend booking!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Dear Aarti
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your review recommendation. We are delighted to note and I hope you have a pleasant experience on that your stay and your feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings.
Thank you once again for your stay and for your patronage. we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

With Best Regards
Kirana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ben1708
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hospitality ”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have stayed at Griya for 4 nights and we couldn't wish for better accommodation. We were suppose to stay at a different homestay but they gave our room away so we popped around to ask if they have a room available. The hosts were so welcoming and their rooms are just spotless. We stayed 2 nights in junior suite which is lovely room with height ceiling and private staircase and 2 nights in standard double bedroom which was still very beautiful with terrace. Our hosts were amazing always asked us how was our day and it felt like home. Thank you for a great stay we hope to stay there in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Dear Ben
I would like to say thank you of your excellent review and recommendations to the Griya Sriwedari. I hope you have a good experience of our rooms and food offering
You are is lovely couple was staying during silence Day. I hope in the future holiday you will back to stay with us
Once again, thank you for your staying and your patronage to griya Sriwedari

Kind Regards

Kirana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely traditional Balinese hospitality”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Central Ubud location. A lovely quiet space in a busy town. We had the suite room. Charming decor and large terrace. Lovely host (Kirana) and his wife. Nothing too much trouble you just have to ask.. Breakfast of the day served to your room. Definitely use the contact facility through tripadvisor. Kirana arranged our airport transfers and all other taxis during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Dear Vicky,
Thank you for staying with us and your excellent review and recommendation. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at Griya Sriwedari guest house. At your convenience, would you please take a moment to share your experience online with your friends and others on your favorite travel review website? Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Ida Bagus Kirana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaJSp...
1 review
“Beautiful room in the heart of Ubud”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I highly recommend this place. The room is immaculate with a large comfortable bed. Crisp clean white bed linen and lovely thick mattress. The room is light and bright. The bathroom is spotlessly clean with hot water. Breakfast is delicious. You can walk to the Main Street within 5 mins but the room is tucked away and private. The host is super friendly and helpful. No air con but a big ceiling fan which I actually preferred.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Hi, Amanda
Thank you for staying with us and for your Excellent review and recommendation. We are delighted to note of your review to Griya Sriwedari . I hope that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. In the future we will consider to install AC for standard room in according your comment.
Thank you once again for your stay and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Kirana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing