We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazed”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BDTX77
Trinity, Texas
2 reviews
“Amazed”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in November 2016

The place was awesome and everybody was so helpful. The chef is amazing, best pineapple pancakes I have ever had. The owner took time out of his day to really make my trip special, which is why I am making my first review on trip advisor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in ubud and with us.

Maybe we see you in Texas or Here some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelisaP77...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, few issues with housekeeping”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

On first arrival this villa is spectacular, beautiful views out to the local river/forest area. Beautiful big couches and lounge area, super comfy beds, 2 kitchens one internal and one external. Super large clean bathrooms, perfect pool very well maintained gardens.

However for me it was the little things that are missing that I expected in this price range: the staff speak little to no english and were not at all friendly. This is our 5th trip to Bali in the last 2 years and we have always found the Balinese to be so kind, smiling nad friendly. This was not the case here. From when we first checked in we were given keys and shown inside, no information about the facilities, where things were, information or anything. Ketut said to us I want to go home now anything else? Not exactly the warm welcome we were expecting.

The first night we could not get out of the villa as the gate was broken and needed the manager to come and fix, we then got the wrong breakfast cooked everyday (and what we did get was barely edible) even after talking with the manager on the second last day about this; our last breakfast was again not what we ordered. No ice was supplied so no cool drinks. We did ask about this and were told No there is no ice, Only limited cold water would not have been a problem if we had ice. We ended up purchasing bags ourselves from the local supermarket for less than $1 each.

No Taxis could find the villa, even our local babysitter had trouble locating it, this meant we needed to use the driver that came recommended by the villa. We had no issues with that except he was charging us extremely inflated prices which we had no choice but to pay (even though in the villa it says they will charge you 20,000-30,000 this was not the case) everyday we spent over 600,000 on little trips around the town. Very Disappointing.
My major concern; first night we were given a cot for our 3 year old. When placing him in there to sleep we noted some large ants after more examination there were HUNDREDS of them living in the cot. We had to take this and the mattress outside and exterminate the ants. Thank goodness he was not put in there in the dark as a trip to the hospital definitely would of been required. When we told staff about this the reply was; yes there has been alot of rain lately and then the sun causes ants in the wood............... seriously not good enough when paying over $400 a night. They quickly changed this to a roll away bed on the second night.... why wasn't this done in the first place???
Overall some hiccups which I don't expect when paying this kind of money for accommodation. I would return again if the price was lower as the villa really is beautiful and enjoying daily swims in the pool was something I would like to do again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The villa is stunning, better than the photos. Perfectly designed with lots of space and details everywhere. Everything was clean and prepared for us. It's a quiet place, but you may need some directions to get there. The minibar could have more variety of drinks. Definitely worth its price!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. maybe we will see you again. all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarrettHK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous villa experience: sublime design and great people.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mana Sari Villa is a treasure. Located a little bit away from the busyness of central Ubud the villa gives you a sense of tranquility. The very large main living space/bedroom, huge bath area, infinity pool looking onto a gorge, ensuite building and big outdoor lounge area make this a perfect spot for a couple or a family. Really impressed with the thought that went into the design touches. The cook is super nice and talented and the owners are lovely people with many great recommendations for the local area. They will arrange drivers and help you with things like finding ATMs you can trust.
Highly recommend this villa! Hard to think of a better place to unwind and get to know the beautiful areas around Ubud.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaesen P
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury Villa in Exclusive Location”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Mana Sari is a relatively new villa in Ubud and as such offers many positives along with a few areas for improvements.

AREAS FOR IMPROVEMENT:
After booking on booking.com I was informed by the villa that payments by credit card would attract a 1.5% surcharge, now whilst that is not unusual per se, on the booking.com page it clearly states that the price you see has no hidden extras, of which there were. The owner offered to waive the fee for the deposit but asked if the remainder could be paid in cash which was somewhat inconvenient.

As a genius member on booking.com you are entitled to a one-hour early check-in at this villa, however, when requesting this we were told that although we could check-in one hour early the staff would probably still be cleaning until 2pm. As such we chose not arrive until 2pm so that the villa would be clean and ready when we arrived. When we did arrive at 2pm there was no manager or owner to greet us or to collect the large amount of cash I had to carry to pay, or to show us around and explain the villa, and the cleaners were still cleaning until 330pm. Even after cleaning until 330pm there was still uncovered old food in the refrigerators left from previous guests. We were offered a complimentary massage at the villa to compensate, which was very kind, however, would have preferred a smooth arrival.

At all villa’s I have stayed at previously in Bali staff arrive in the morning to make breakfast and clean the villa and then leave you in privacy for the remainder of the day. They are very discreet and ask before entering the villa/garden; at Mana Sari staff are on site from 8am-4pm and just come and go around the site all day. You can request privacy, however, I feel that this should be a given rather than having to ask; I personally am uncomfortable telling people to just leave us alone. There were also a couple of odd occasions such as one of the ladies just coming into our private outdoor kitchen with her child and cooking lunch for them and leaving without even asking, and other occasions where there were groups of staff just chatting away loudly to each other in our garden seemingly oblivious to our presence. This is not what I would expect of a high-priced villa and made us feel unwelcome and uncomfortable in our own villa.

As with all villa’s in Bali please be aware that there will be large ants in the room and little ones too and keep all food well-sealed.

Please also be advised to be very careful walking on the floors in the villa and the verandah as they are extremely slippery and can lead to a very nasty fall. A non-slip coating or at the very least being told about this beforehand would have prevented a very nasty injury which further dampened our enjoyment of staying here.

POSITIVES:
If the above-mentioned areas were addressed I think this villa would make for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay in Ubud.

This villa is absolutely beautiful, well appointed and spacious. The location on the edge of the river with the water rushing below and animal sounds in the background allow for a serene and calm stay. Add to that the large saltwater pool and you could be very at peace here indeed.

The fridge is well stocked with drinks, and prices are reasonable. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are large and well appointed. The air conditioning is nice and we slept very well here.

Notwithstanding the earlier comments about staff, Ketut, who was our main housekeeper/cook was absolutely lovely. She was discreet and polite and friendly and even washed some clothes for us when we asked about a nearby laundry. If it were only Ketut onsite at our villa during the day we would not have had a problem.

This villa has the potential to be an extremely relaxing oasis of calm just a short drive from the hustle and bustle of central Ubud and I would definitely recommend staying here providing the few areas I mentioned earlier were addressed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
We appreciate the feedback. While our staff usually does well at creating great guests experiences. On this day we were short staffed by 2 senior members for a special ceremony, while we had 1 trainee helping one senior member to clean two villas. Most of the time things run seamlessly, on this day i can agree , it could of been better as i can attest as i was the one taking a few things few food items out of the fridge from the previous guests. That was a clear over site on our behalf. The staff was a little overextended on that day and forgot to double-check the guest fridge. They have since been reminded of that.
While we can appreciate the need for privacy, its a bit of a balance for us with cleanliness. In Bali, with the wind there is dust and maybe some leaves from the trees that blow into the pool. The staff is there to sweep, clean and maintain the atmosphere. Some guests like the staff being there to prepare juices and having them there to pick up takeaway etc. While the staff the staff hours are from 8-4. We encourage our guests to either communicate with them directly or contact us to relay their preference to the staff. After the staff is finished breakfast and cleaning the villa, It is possible to release them or tell them to come later for a last clean. For us, the most important thing is that our guests are happy. A little direction is welcomed as the preference of our guests vary..
The Balinese are typically a friendly and happy people, sometimes they are chatty, for the most part its ok, in this instance maybe not appreciated but its another thing of balance for us as our staff typically stay with us for years so we want them to feel comfortable and happy at work. Its one of the things we appreciate but understand not everyone will.
Yes our floors can be slippery especially after coming out of the pool, or speed walking with dry feet, and especially wearing socks. We usually provide slippers which will probably help with that, but I must confess i have slipped a little when have been in an extra hurry and turning abruptly. It can be a bit of a mindfulness meditation.
While we usually split the cc charges with our guests as we find that a bit more equitable for both parties, sometimes the info takes a while to update with booking.
Thank you for your review and feedback, while its not one of the stellar reviews we have been accustom to receiving, it is a good reminder of differences of our guests preference and things we can improve on and communicate more clearly about.
Thanks again for taking the time to write such a lengthy review. Its much appreciated,
Best wishes and happy new year from everyone at Mana Sari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing