We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puri Ulun Carik Bungalow
Ranked #456 of 602 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stayed here with my partner.
We got a nice room, unfortunately the A/C was broken and we couldn't turn it off, so we were freezing!
Also, we heard rats creeping and crawling around us. I told the reception and hope they did something about it since.

The room wasn't very clean but ok for a hostel in Bali.

Downside, the owner of the place had to pick up her daughters at school and was very grumpy with us because we had parked our car in the parking and she (doesn't know how to drive) had a lot of trouble getting her car out of the parking space. It was pouring and we had offered her our help with her car but no answer. She then asked her staff to ask us to remove our car, to let her out, and then park again.

The staff were really nice.

Room Tip: Always bargain prices in Bali
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WhereToGo2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Cheaper than other room in monkey forest road. Clean room and nice swimming pool.
Staffs were very kind. Fan room is 200000rp not included breakfast. Terrace is nice. You can drink beer or eat something in there.
몽키 포레스트에 있는 다른 방들에 비해 저렴하고 방도 깨끗해요 팬룸은 200000루피아에 조식 불포함해서 묵을 수 있습니다. 테라스가 넓어서 맥주 사와서 마시거나 주전부리 먹기에도 좋네요.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank colacho93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Ubud homestays are the only way to go if you want to become one with Ubud. This one offered privacy with very willing and friendly hosts. It is smack in the middle of the village - central to everything (even the bad pub music if you happen to listen).
The pool was nice. The rooms were comfortable. The shower was hot. There was parking for our scooters and we left our bags with the hosts for many days after we had checked out, only to collect them and be greeted with smiles.
Oh, and WiFi reached the rooms; something not found everywhere!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015


Really a pleasant surprise. Cheap accommodation compared to the other, but really clean room and a good smell. The bed and bedding were clean and good. Lovely garden and swimming pool.
Friendly and helpful staff. And just a great location! Uproar of the street was not part of the room, but still the life of Ubud, the heart rate was only a few meters away if you wanted to shop, eat, etc.
I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location right in the heart of Ubud. No restaurant or bar at the hotel but mini market next door for cheap beets on the balcony. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

When booked we asked for a standard fan room. On arrival we were upgraded and I must say the room was lovely. A large bedroom with a dressing room and a bathroom. The bedroom was clean you could smell the freshness of the bed linen. Clean towels when you wanted. The bathroom was half open air and although the odd leaf generally clean.

The rooms were not cleaned whilst we were there but we did not mind.

The pool area is lovely and very welcome in the hot weather.

The staff were always accommodating and happy.

Breakfast is ordered the night before and brought to your room. Eggs, toast, tea or coffee and juice.

Well worth the money would definitely go back if I return to Ubud.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kazmc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.7 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.9 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
5.3 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
2.3 km away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ubud

Been to Puri Ulun Carik Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Ulun Carik Bungalow

Address: Monkey Forest Rd., Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #456 of 602 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $22 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Puri Ulun Carik Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Ulun Carik Bungalow Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing