We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 369
USD 259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 342
USD 242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 482
USD 465
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 591/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 390
USD 304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 501
USD 379
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 562
USD 301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
USD 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 246
USD 131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 851
USD 786
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
2
8
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
3
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of ubud with an abundance of shops & restaurants that surround. Such a beautiful location! Quiet & peaceful off street from all the happening. A short walk up to the traditional dance which is definitely worth a watch. A monkey park which is great.., down the road but recommend early morning or afternoon to avoid midday heat with walk back up the hill. Beautiful pool & garden area for relaxing. Room had comfy bed, pay tv channels, aircon, lockable cupboard, it's basic but nice. Breakfast in the morning included in price. The place has a is traditional Balinese feel. Lovely outdoor in-closed cold shower but found it refreshing in the heat! Staff were friendly & room was ready on arrival. Essentials/toiletries will need to be bought but for budget accommodation it's a great place!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in and had a great welcome by the team. Was taking to our room passed the pool. Room was very clean with a wonderful outside shower.
They even came with a form for us to pre order breakfast for the following day.
Beautiful gardens so one can come back in for a serene experience to get away from the huzzle and buzzle of monkey forest road.
No restaurant as such. However one doesn't need when you are within meters of some of the best restaurants in the area.
It's peak season now so we paid 500,000 rupiah per night which includes breakfast for two.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mooncake1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Booked a room via asia room what we where given was not what we booked. No hot water , room dirty and accordingly this was an up grade! Manager needs to work on customer service. He became angry when he was confronted with the issues. In genral the place looks nice , rooms are tired need some TLC

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dobie1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Rooms are dirty and do not have the features which are advertised such as hot water, TV etc. Also the photos on Asiarooms do not reflect the rooms at the hotel. I live in Indonesia and have stayed in basic accommodation this did not meet basic standards.
Staff are unfriendly and not helpful, this is very unusual for Indonesia and I believe it's due to poor management and possibly aggressive management, leading to staff who are unhappy and lack motivation.
The manager was aggressive to us when we complained about our room, his words were 'I know your type', he has no concept of customer service and I'm sure he has no regard for his staff.
Do not book this hotel, we checked out after one night. There are many much nicer friendlier hotels in the same price range.

Stayed: February 2013
4  Thank FayBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great location right on the main street but goes quite far back so no noise. Only two complaints one: sometimes the bathroom had a strange smell due to neighbors cooking, I think. Two: the breakfast was not so good, they leave it outside for you and an ant had crawled in my coffee also I think they use the tap for the coffee and I'm not a tap person. Otherwise I was very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swinters88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews