We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puri Ulun Carik Bungalow
Ranked #460 of 604 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location right in the heart of Ubud. No restaurant or bar at the hotel but mini market next door for cheap beets on the balcony. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

When booked we asked for a standard fan room. On arrival we were upgraded and I must say the room was lovely. A large bedroom with a dressing room and a bathroom. The bedroom was clean you could smell the freshness of the bed linen. Clean towels when you wanted. The bathroom was half open air and although the odd leaf generally clean.

The rooms were not cleaned whilst we were there but we did not mind.

The pool area is lovely and very welcome in the hot weather.

The staff were always accommodating and happy.

Breakfast is ordered the night before and brought to your room. Eggs, toast, tea or coffee and juice.

Well worth the money would definitely go back if I return to Ubud.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kazmc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Puri Ulun Carik Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of ubud with an abundance of shops & restaurants that surround. Such a beautiful location! Quiet & peaceful off street from all the happening. A short walk up to the traditional dance which is definitely worth a watch. A monkey park which is great.., down the road but recommend early morning or afternoon to avoid midday heat with walk back up the hill. Beautiful pool & garden area for relaxing. Room had comfy bed, pay tv channels, aircon, lockable cupboard, it's basic but nice. Breakfast in the morning included in price. The place has a is traditional Balinese feel. Lovely outdoor in-closed cold shower but found it refreshing in the heat! Staff were friendly & room was ready on arrival. Essentials/toiletries will need to be bought but for budget accommodation it's a great place!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in and had a great welcome by the team. Was taking to our room passed the pool. Room was very clean with a wonderful outside shower.
They even came with a form for us to pre order breakfast for the following day.
Beautiful gardens so one can come back in for a serene experience to get away from the huzzle and buzzle of monkey forest road.
No restaurant as such. However one doesn't need when you are within meters of some of the best restaurants in the area.
It's peak season now so we paid 500,000 rupiah per night which includes breakfast for two.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank wayan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Booked a room via asia room what we where given was not what we booked. No hot water , room dirty and accordingly this was an up grade! Manager needs to work on customer service. He became angry when he was confronted with the issues. In genral the place looks nice , rooms are tired need some TLC

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dobie1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Rooms are dirty and do not have the features which are advertised such as hot water, TV etc. Also the photos on Asiarooms do not reflect the rooms at the hotel. I live in Indonesia and have stayed in basic accommodation this did not meet basic standards.
Staff are unfriendly and not helpful, this is very unusual for Indonesia and I believe it's due to poor management and possibly aggressive management, leading to staff who are unhappy and lack motivation.
The manager was aggressive to us when we complained about our room, his words were 'I know your type', he has no concept of customer service and I'm sure he has no regard for his staff.
Do not book this hotel, we checked out after one night. There are many much nicer friendlier hotels in the same price range.

Stayed: February 2013
4  Thank FayBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.7 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.9 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
5.3 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
2.3 km away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ubud

Been to Puri Ulun Carik Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Ulun Carik Bungalow

Address: Monkey Forest Rd., Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $23 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Puri Ulun Carik Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Ulun Carik Bungalow Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing