We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
elizabethramsay
Sydney, Australia
Second visit!
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 July 2019via mobile
Stayed here with a group of 11 including 2 toddlers in June 2019. My daughter had a fence installed around the pool. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast and driver to take you wherever. 10 mns out of Ubud but away from busyness. Babysitters and massages available also. My only complaint would be that they need new towels! Lovely stay yet again.
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$258
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$227
  • Expedia.com
    AU$372
2.3 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free parking
Breakfast included
Booking.com
AU$356
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$333
  • Expedia.com
    AU$455
1.9 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$214
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$478
2.1 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$327
  • Expedia.com
    AU$418
  • Agoda.com
    AU$276
  • Hotels.com
    AU$320
2.4 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$243
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$228
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$241
  • Priceline
    AU$233
  • Agoda.com
    AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
3.1 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Super Deluxe Wooden Room
Booking.com
AU$254
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$254
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$338
3.3 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$426
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$286
  • Hotel Website
    AU$459
5.4 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$194
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
    AU$238
4.8 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ubud
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
318
29
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
29
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

A group of us just left the villa. Far enough out of Ubud hustle and bustle to enjoy a very spacious, clean, friendly, relaxing stay. The staff were always there when we needed anything. The villa's had enough space to easily house a large family or a group. Their food is well priced. No cooking facilities though. A taxi back to the villa was only the equivalent of $10.
10 mins out of Ubud township/city. (Their drivers dropped us in). You can pay their drivers to take you places and hang around for as long as you need, up to 9pm, for the drive back.
Not very quiet for a sleep in though. Roosters everywhere. Temple noise carries from a fair distance away. Same for most of Ubud I would say. A good thing though, to get you up and about to enjoy the day.
Ubud power voltage seems to be lower than ours? If you take hair straighteners, take heat adjustable ones, around 200°. A hairdryer was provided, as was as all linen, and a laundry service; washed and folded for $5 a basket.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ShazBenn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Although the Villa Agung Khalia has pleasant amenities, it, like the other Western hotels in the area, is displacing the Balinese traditional rice paddies with energy-wasting, water-consuming, plastic waste-producing tourist hotels that not only cause irreparable harm to the environment but also take their employees away from their traditional Balinese culture. Please think twice about the irreparable environmental and cultural harm that you will be inflicting on the Balinese by staying at the Villa Agung Khalia or any of the other Western hotels in the area. Leave Bali to the Balinese...

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay, out in the rice fields away from the busy pace of Ubud. We had our own pool, full size kitchen beautifully appointed bedrooms and the staff are eager to help in any way to make the stay more enjoyable. Breakfast and lunch was delivered to our villa and was wonderful, good choices and always felt very personnel. There are great choices for “stays” .. a wonderful spot for families. We’ll be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank patvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

This Villa is a gem. It is beautiful, serene and massive! The workers here were extremely friendly and helpful, pretty much catering to all our needs. We had a private swimming pool which was big and actually was deep! The rooms were massive and bed was comfortable, I had no problems sleeping here.
Admittedly it's about 10 minutes away from the main strip of Ubud, but that's kind of what you want with this type of Villa. It is a peaceful escape, plus they offer taxi service to and from.
The only issue I can think of is that the roads to this Villa are terrible and prepare for a bumpy ride!

Nonetheless, this is a perfect stay and I will come back again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank markieocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We had 5 nights here, set amongst the rice fields about 2 miles away from the manic town centre. The staff are amazing, very helpful always smiling 😁. If your looking for a chilled escape for a few days this place is perfect 👌.. The only little negative, the breakfast, just 2 eggs, with fruit and fruit juice and coffee. It would be nice to have something else with the main breakfast, bacon or sausage. But that's just a little negative. I would definitely recommend this place. Many thanks to all that lovely staff for making our short stay almost perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cThomas358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews