We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ShazBenn1
Ingle Farm, Australia
On the outskirts
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 July 2019via mobile
A group of us just left the villa. Far enough out of Ubud hustle and bustle to enjoy a very spacious, clean, friendly, relaxing stay. The staff were always there when we needed anything. The villa's had enough space to easily house a large family or a group. Their food is well priced. No cooking facilities though. A taxi back to the villa was only the equivalent of $10.
10 mins out of Ubud township/city. (Their drivers dropped us in). You can pay their drivers to take you places and hang around for as long as you need, up to 9pm, for the drive back.
Not very quiet for a sleep in though. Roosters everywhere. Temple noise carries from a fair distance away. Same for most of Ubud I would say. A good thing though, to get you up and about to enjoy the day.
Ubud power voltage seems to be lower than ours? If you take hair straighteners, take heat adjustable ones, around 200°. A hairdryer was provided, as was as all linen, and a laundry service; washed and folded for $5 a basket.
Date of stay: July 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$262
  • Vio.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
  • Hotels.com
    AU$267
2.3 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$463
  • Hotels.com
    AU$512
  • Agoda.com
    AU$338
  • Vio.com
    AU$344
1.9 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$350
  • Vio.com
    AU$259
  • Priceline
    AU$566
  • Expedia.com
    AU$318
2.4 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$339
  • Trip.com
    AU$307
  • Expedia.com
    AU$337
  • Priceline
    AU$339
3.5 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$211
  • Hotels.com
    AU$224
  • Vio.com
    AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
2.4 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$222
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
  • Vio.com
    AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
3.1 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$1,233
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,464
  • Vio.com
    AU$763
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,465
2.1 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$231
  • Vio.com
    AU$202
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
  • Hotels.com
    AU$288
2.4 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$227
  • Hotels.com
    AU$300
  • Vio.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
    AU$247
4.8 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$284
  • Expedia.com
    AU$328
  • Vio.com
    AU$243
  • Hotels.com
    AU$294
3.2 km from Villa Agung Khalia
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ubud
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
318
29
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
29
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Although the Villa Agung Khalia has pleasant amenities, it, like the other Western hotels in the area, is displacing the Balinese traditional rice paddies with energy-wasting, water-consuming, plastic waste-producing tourist hotels that not only cause irreparable harm to the environment but also take their employees away from their traditional Balinese culture. Please think twice about the irreparable environmental and cultural harm that you will be inflicting on the Balinese by staying at the Villa Agung Khalia or any of the other Western hotels in the area. Leave Bali to the Balinese...

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay, out in the rice fields away from the busy pace of Ubud. We had our own pool, full size kitchen beautifully appointed bedrooms and the staff are eager to help in any way to make the stay more enjoyable. Breakfast and lunch was delivered to our villa and was wonderful, good choices and always felt very personnel. There are great choices for “stays” .. a wonderful spot for families. We’ll be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank patvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

This Villa is a gem. It is beautiful, serene and massive! The workers here were extremely friendly and helpful, pretty much catering to all our needs. We had a private swimming pool which was big and actually was deep! The rooms were massive and bed was comfortable, I had no problems sleeping here.
Admittedly it's about 10 minutes away from the main strip of Ubud, but that's kind of what you want with this type of Villa. It is a peaceful escape, plus they offer taxi service to and from.
The only issue I can think of is that the roads to this Villa are terrible and prepare for a bumpy ride!

Nonetheless, this is a perfect stay and I will come back again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank markieocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We had 5 nights here, set amongst the rice fields about 2 miles away from the manic town centre. The staff are amazing, very helpful always smiling 😁. If your looking for a chilled escape for a few days this place is perfect 👌.. The only little negative, the breakfast, just 2 eggs, with fruit and fruit juice and coffee. It would be nice to have something else with the main breakfast, bacon or sausage. But that's just a little negative. I would definitely recommend this place. Many thanks to all that lovely staff for making our short stay almost perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cThomas358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutly loved our stay. The staff were super friendly and couldn't do enough to help you. Villa was huge and kept so clean as well as pool area.
For those who want to be in the middle of the locals and see how they live and learn abt the culture this is the place to be.
Free shuttle service provided if u want to go to the main shoping and eating areas abt 10 to 15 min drive. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank STcrystal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews