We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$171
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
AU$310
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$418
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
146
18
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
18
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields yoga classes other hotels spacious rooms the entire staff the hustle and bustle free shuttle beautiful garden massage retreat bali teacher transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

My friend and I spent one night and the reception and service quality were premium. The breakfast tray floating on the pool definitely gave us that Bali vacay vibe and the food was delicious. The room was super clean and very spacious especially the bathroom and bathtub. The staff was very friendly and warm. They also offered a 20% discount for future bookings and bracelets called tridata. If you’re staying Bali I highly recommend this resort. Don’t think twice ! Shout out to Angga and Agus 👏🏼❤️

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024


Dear Sana,

Greetings with warmth from Honai Resort Ubud.

We appreciate your wonderful reviews of our family at Honai Resort. We hope the memories created here will always be cherished by you. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, service, and facilities, particularly for recognizing Angga and Agus. Your feedback will surely inspire and motivate his team.

We eagerly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

I recently had an amazing experience at this resort! The rooms were beautifully appointed, providing a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. The staff's excellent service truly stood out, making my stay even more enjoyable. Overall, a great time and highly recommended for a memorable getaway.
And special thanks to Agus and Angga for their warm hospitality and help!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Farahimane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024


Dear Farah,

Greetings with warmth from Honai Resort Ubud.

We appreciate your wonderful reviews of our family at Honai Resort. We hope the memories created here will always be cherished by you. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, service, and facilities, particularly for recognizing Angga and Agus. Your feedback will surely inspire and motivate his team.

We eagerly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2023

I stayed at the Honai Resort for a yoga retreat in October 2023. When we arrived we stayed at a big hotel, so this was a switch as it's a smaller boutique hotel. The rooms basically circle the pool which was a great meeting place for our group after a day of touring. They offer Happy Hour every day - make sure to get the bucket of beer that includes fresh fries. The fries were a bonus that we didn't realize we needed in our life. There's a large yoga Shala which was perfect for morning and evening yoga. The staff was super polite & super smiley. We had some great fresh food as part of our week/tour and they made us beautiful coffees in the morning! The tempeh skewers were my favorite! As it was a smaller hotel it was important for us to communicate if we intended on dining out for a meal so they wouldn't waste food. The rooms were comfortable & we were fortunate enough to stay at a room downstairs facing the pool. Full disclosure - a few in our yoga group smelled a sewer smell from their bathroom - maybe this was an outgassing issue with upstairs rooms. We did not have that issue thankfully. The staff did move them to accommodate, so they are on it. Otherwise, our room was clean, bathroom huge w/ a tub and separate walk-to shower. The room was stocked with spring water & snacks, so we had everything we needed. We did get a few nips by the smallest mosquitoes I've ever seen. I did see staff spraying one night & they do give you bug repellent. My biggest advice is to keep your doors shut no matter how nice it is outside. This was a great launching spot for day trips! We went to Ubud Central, fire dance, Monkey Forest, Sound healing at Pyramids of Chi, mud running through the hills and rivers - all so fun. We even did a beach day with our amazing driver. Seriously I adore her & can't recommend her enough. If you are in the Ubud area, please call her - Nyoman Sujani - WhatsApp +62 822-6611-3845 . She has great day trip suggestions, knows great off-the-beaten-path art/woodwork shopping & even snagged me the tastiest dragon fruits I've ever had! She is a single mom & is the safest SUV driver ever. Have a great trip to Ubud! It's such a special place.

Room tip: The spa! How did I forget the spa - GREAT massages at ridiculously good prices. My husband and I did several couples massages - book early!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Naplea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear Naplea

Warm greetings from Honai Resort!

We sincerely appreciate your choice of Honai Resort Ubud as your destination, and we are grateful for the time you dedicated to crafting a detailed review. Your willingness to share your experiences with friends and family is truly valued. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind words about the entire Honai staff. Have been relayed to the team, serving as a source of motivation. We emphasized how much you appreciated the resort, encouraging them to uphold our standards, which prioritize genuineness in simplicity.

Anticipating the pleasure of welcoming you back to our home, Honai Resort Ubud, in the near future.

Best regards,

Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2023

The hotel was fab from the minute we got out of our taxi outside to the minute we got in our taxi to leave. The customer service was incredible, the hotel was beautifully clean and comfortable. The food was really great and the facilities available for guests were better than anywhere else we’ve stayed in Bali so far. We were a bit concerned about being far out of Ubud centre and the hotel provided a daily shuttle to and from Ubud centre. There was pretty much daily yoga classes and the option to use the hotels bicycles to go and explore the area. It actually turns out we were in the perfect place in Ubud to do our exploring and also have some much needed relaxation time. Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louiseunsupervised
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2023

Dear Louise,

Warmest greetings from Honai Resort Ubud.

Thank you very much for the excellent reviews to our family at Honai Resort, hope all the memory will always remind you about our family, thank you also for the great words regarding our staff, service and facility, especially Angga, your word will keep his team motivated

Looking forward to see you in near future

Warm Regards,
Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023

We stayed for 7 nights and this is an all-in-one resort with extremely responsive staff (special thanks to Tika and Dwi). It has a great range of breakfast options, the rooms and facilities are exceptionally clean and modern, coffees were good, free yoga classes 4x a week (and the instructors come from some of Ubud’s best yoga centres, they were outstanding), $11/day scooter rentals, and $25/hr massages (depending which style you want). The rooms are apartment-style in the sense that they all face each others’ balconies and the pool, however it’s a boutique resort so you’re not sharing the facilities with many people. All up, a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GuidedUpfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2023

Dear Sirvio,

Warmest greetings from Honai Resort Ubud.

Thank you very much for the excellent reviews to our family at Honai Resort, hope all the memory will always remind you about our family, thank you also for the great words regarding our staff, service and facility, especially Angga, your word will keep his team motivated

Looking forward to see you in near future

Warm Regards,
Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews