We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
146
18
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
18
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields yoga classes other hotels spacious rooms the entire staff the hustle and bustle free shuttle beautiful garden massage retreat bali teacher transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2023

We stayed for 4 nights, 2 friends.
The room was awesome , nice, clean and very comfortable with everything we needed. You just need your clothes.
The staff was super nice and helpful.
Spa was amazing.
Good location!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Dear Natalies,

Warmest greetings from Honai Resort Ubud,
Thank you very much for the excellent reviews to our family at Honai Resort, hope all the memory will always remind you about our family, thank you also for the great words regarding our staff, service and facility.

Looking forward to see you in near future

Warm Regards,
Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2023

We had a very nice stay in Honai ! Breakfast was delicious everyday . Angga and his team are very helpful. The location is quite well as you can access Tegallalang easily, same for Ubud centre . The driver was very nice as well . Thank you Honai team ! Keep it up

Room tip: Lots of restaurants around
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C2453FBsandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Dear Sandra,
Warmest greetings from Honai Resort Ubud,
Thank you very much for the excellent reviews to our family at Honai Resort, hope all the memory will always remind you about our family, thank you also for the great words regarding our staff, service and facility, especially Angga, your word will keep his team motivated

Looking forward to see you in near future

Warm Regards,
Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2023

We had a absolutely wonderful stay at Honai Resort. The staff were warm, generous efficient, attentive and extremely professional.
The resort features a lovely swimming pool within a lush well kept tropical garden. It was very quiet and low key as there are only three large villas with four spacious rooms in each- so twelve rooms in all.
We particularly enjoyed the yoga classes- the teachers were awesome and pitched the sessions perfectly to all levels of ability.
The massages in the hotel wellness centre and some of the local spas are fantastic.
The resort is situated in a quieter neighbourhood of houses and ice paddies outside the hustle and bustle of Ubud, which can be reached in a shuttle or taxi in about 10 min, or as we did quite often walked in about 40min.
While the food in the restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced , the locality that Honai Resort is in spoils you for choice from cheap nutritious and tasty warung meals to high end restaurants. All within a five minute walk.
Honai has the added bonus of being run and owned by Balinese.
We rarely left the resort and had a magical time. Money well spent!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Dear David,
Warmest greetings from Honai Resort Ubud,
Thank you very much for the excellent reviews to our family at Honai Resort, hope all the memory will always remind you about our family, thank you also for the great words regarding our staff, service and facility.

Looking forward to see you in near future

Warm Regards,
Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2023

Our stay at Honai was absolutely amazing, the services have exceeded our expectation! Everything was perfect, we asked the hotel to do the pickups and tours, it went really well and the price was very reasonable.

The room was very clean and it got cleaned everyday, there were a lot of options for the breakfast and they were tasty, the hotel itself is very beautiful and you can see their attention to details when they designed the hotel, I’ll definitely miss the huge stone bathtub! The pool was very clean, everyday there is a free yoga class in their beautiful bunglow, lastly I highly recommend their massage! It’s just that they have high demand so it’s better to book in advance.

Overall, I highly recommend Honai resort as your go to hotel in Ubud, they will take good care of you. Thanks for all the staffs who helped us arranging the trips and tours and everything! Specially thanks to Odon!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yuru2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2023

We sincerely appreciate your valuable time in writing a fantastic review on TripAdvisor. Our utmost priority is to create unforgettable memories for each of our guests, and we are overjoyed to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay once again. We are truly grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our staff, particularly Odon.

We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back home to Honai Resort Ubud in the near future.

With warm regards,

Era

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2023

Short review : 12/10. Must stay! We recommend booking directly through their website rather than a 3rd party.

Detailed review : where do we even start?? We were welcomed by Mr. Angga - an absolute gentleman. In fact, the entire staff/team is extremely hospitable and always willing to go out of their way to make you feel at home.

What’s more is there’s a spa on site and the therapists will ensure that you feel reborn after your experience.

Also, the food is great - you can’t go wrong with any order. In addition, you need to give the yoga class a go.

We suggest you book a tour with the staff as they are very knowledgeable, flexible and offer a fair rate. We were lucky to have Mr. Angga take us around to the rice terraces, temples and coffee plantation.

On top of it all, all the resort facilities are really close by so it won’t take you any time to get around.

200% recommended.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2023

Dear Khaleda,

Warm regards from Honai Resort!

Thank you for choosing Honai Resort Ubud as your destination. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a detailed review and share your experiences with your friends and family about your recent stay at our home, Honai Resort Ubud. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our entire team took excellent care of you.

We have shared your compliments with the entire team to motivate them and maintain our high standards, including our commitment to simplicity and authenticity.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to our home, Honai Resort Ubud, in the near future.

Best regards,
Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews