We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
David H
We rarely left the resort and had a magical time.
Review of Honai Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 June 2023
We had a absolutely wonderful stay at Honai Resort. The staff were warm, generous efficient, attentive and extremely professional.
The resort features a lovely swimming pool within a lush well kept tropical garden. It was very quiet and low key as there are only three large villas with four spacious rooms in each- so twelve rooms in all.
We particularly enjoyed the yoga classes- the teachers were awesome and pitched the sessions perfectly to all levels of ability.
The massages in the hotel wellness centre and some of the local spas are fantastic.
The resort is situated in a quieter neighbourhood of houses and ice paddies outside the hustle and bustle of Ubud, which can be reached in a shuttle or taxi in about 10 min, or as we did quite often walked in about 40min.
While the food in the restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced , the locality that Honai Resort is in spoils you for choice from cheap nutritious and tasty warung meals to high end restaurants. All within a five minute walk.
Honai has the added bonus of being run and owned by Balinese.
We rarely left the resort and had a magical time. Money well spent!
Date of stay: June 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
AU$525
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$576
  • Agoda.com
    AU$370
  • Vio.com
    AU$420
0.9 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$257
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$279
  • Agoda.com
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$233
1.2 km from Honai Resort
Free parking
Breakfast included
Booking.com
AU$407
  • Expedia.com
    AU$499
  • Agoda.com
    AU$357
  • Hotels.com
    AU$505
3.7 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$384
  • Trip.com
    AU$348
  • Agoda.com
    AU$315
  • Expedia.com
    AU$483
3.8 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$227
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$202
  • Trip.com
    AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
3.6 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$317
  • Priceline
    AU$302
  • Agoda.com
    AU$271
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
4.2 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$344
  • Hotel Website
    AU$382
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
  • Trip.com
    AU$437
2.8 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$362
  • Hotels.com
    AU$478
  • Agoda.com
    AU$309
  • Priceline
    AU$479
6.1 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$409
  • Vio.com
    AU$205
  • Priceline
    AU$287
3.7 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$92
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
4.2 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ubud
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
146
18
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
18
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields yoga classes other hotels spacious rooms the entire staff the hustle and bustle free shuttle beautiful garden massage retreat bali teacher transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2023

Our stay at Honai was absolutely amazing, the services have exceeded our expectation! Everything was perfect, we asked the hotel to do the pickups and tours, it went really well and the price was very reasonable.

The room was very clean and it got cleaned everyday, there were a lot of options for the breakfast and they were tasty, the hotel itself is very beautiful and you can see their attention to details when they designed the hotel, I’ll definitely miss the huge stone bathtub! The pool was very clean, everyday there is a free yoga class in their beautiful bunglow, lastly I highly recommend their massage! It’s just that they have high demand so it’s better to book in advance.

Overall, I highly recommend Honai resort as your go to hotel in Ubud, they will take good care of you. Thanks for all the staffs who helped us arranging the trips and tours and everything! Specially thanks to Odon!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yuru2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2023

We sincerely appreciate your valuable time in writing a fantastic review on TripAdvisor. Our utmost priority is to create unforgettable memories for each of our guests, and we are overjoyed to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay once again. We are truly grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our staff, particularly Odon.

We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back home to Honai Resort Ubud in the near future.

With warm regards,

Era

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2023

Short review : 12/10. Must stay! We recommend booking directly through their website rather than a 3rd party.

Detailed review : where do we even start?? We were welcomed by Mr. Angga - an absolute gentleman. In fact, the entire staff/team is extremely hospitable and always willing to go out of their way to make you feel at home.

What’s more is there’s a spa on site and the therapists will ensure that you feel reborn after your experience.

Also, the food is great - you can’t go wrong with any order. In addition, you need to give the yoga class a go.

We suggest you book a tour with the staff as they are very knowledgeable, flexible and offer a fair rate. We were lucky to have Mr. Angga take us around to the rice terraces, temples and coffee plantation.

On top of it all, all the resort facilities are really close by so it won’t take you any time to get around.

200% recommended.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2023

Dear Khaleda,

Warm regards from Honai Resort!

Thank you for choosing Honai Resort Ubud as your destination. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a detailed review and share your experiences with your friends and family about your recent stay at our home, Honai Resort Ubud. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our entire team took excellent care of you.

We have shared your compliments with the entire team to motivate them and maintain our high standards, including our commitment to simplicity and authenticity.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to our home, Honai Resort Ubud, in the near future.

Best regards,
Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2023

Had such a lovely time at this hotel. The staff were attentive and always willing to help us with any questions we had. They also helped us organise a tour and book a hike up mount batur among other things. Rooms were clean as well. would definitely recommend :)

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2023

Dear Beth,

Warm regards from Honai Resort!

Thank you for choosing Honai Resort Ubud as your destination. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a detailed review and share your experiences with your friends and family about your recent stay at our home, Honai Resort Ubud. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our entire team took excellent care of you.

We have shared your compliments with the entire team to motivate them and maintain our high standards, including our commitment to simplicity and authenticity.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to our home, Honai Resort Ubud, in the near future.

Best regards,
Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2023

The Honai Resort is a lovely hotel. Situated outside Ubud, but an easy ride in. Nice area in the rice fields. Great food and large well appointed rooms. Yoga classes on site. The best part for us we’re the staff. Exceptionally nice and really efficient. Era on reception was always on hand to help and advise. Nothing was too much trouble. I am writing this review having visited 5 other hotels in different parts of Bali and the Honai stands out from all the others.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2023

Dear Brian

Warm regard from Honai Resort
Thank you for choosing Honai Resort Ubud for your destination and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a very detailed review and sharing your experiences with your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home at Honai Resort Ubud recently. It is our pleasure for having you stay with us and glad to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us. and that the entire Honai staff managed to take good care of you.

We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the standard in all aspects including genuine simplicity.

Looking forward to see you in near future

Best Regards
Era

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2022

Immediate impression was one of tropical beauty and a very peaceful place to stay and recover from busy Bali shopping streets and adventures. Rooms attractive, very comfortable and clean. The resorts yoga platform is most impressive with typical Bali views of rice paddies and villages. Enjoyed our yoga class. Meals very tasty and most reasonably priced. The coffee impressive . Staff bent over backwards to accommodate dietary requirements. (Coeliac- gluten free bread was excellent).
Free one hour Balinese massage included in their beautiful spa facility. Such a lovely building with ponds of carp circulating within the treatment areas. The young massage lady was very well qualified. All staff could not have been more respectful and kind. Free shuttle to city 3 times daily.
Manager sent SMS and email to ensure our safe passage back to the resort with their transport.
Thank you Hanoi Resort staff for the excellent job you are all doing.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Kathy H.

Warm regard from Honai Resort Thank you for choosing Honai Resort Ubud for your destination and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a very detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Honai Resort Ubud recently. It is our pleasure for having you staying with us and glad to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us and the entire of Honai staff managed to to take a good care of you. We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the standard in all aspect include genuine in simplicity .

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our home Honai Resort Ubud in the near future.
Best regard Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews