We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Brian H

Excellent choice if you are in Ubud

Review of Honai Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2023
The Honai Resort is a lovely hotel. Situated outside Ubud, but an easy ride in. Nice area in the rice fields. Great food and large well appointed rooms. Yoga classes on site. The best part for us we’re the staff. Exceptionally nice and really efficient. Era on reception was always on hand to help and advise. Nothing was too much trouble. I am writing this review having visited 5 other hotels in different parts of Bali and the Honai stands out from all the others.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this review
Responded 6 Mar 2023
Dear Brian

Warm regard from Honai Resort
Thank you for choosing Honai Resort Ubud for your destination and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a very detailed review and sharing your experiences with your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home at Honai Resort Ubud recently. It is our pleasure for having you stay with us and glad to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us. and that the entire Honai staff managed to take good care of you.

We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the standard in all aspects including genuine simplicity.

Looking forward to see you in near future

Best Regards
Era
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$281
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$311
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Honai Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$261
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$280
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$569
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotel Website
    AU$1,062
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$929
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$228
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$532
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Honai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ubud
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
146
18
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
18
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields yoga classes other hotels spacious rooms the entire staff the hustle and bustle free shuttle beautiful garden massage retreat bali teacher transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2022

Immediate impression was one of tropical beauty and a very peaceful place to stay and recover from busy Bali shopping streets and adventures. Rooms attractive, very comfortable and clean. The resorts yoga platform is most impressive with typical Bali views of rice paddies and villages. Enjoyed our yoga class. Meals very tasty and most reasonably priced. The coffee impressive . Staff bent over backwards to accommodate dietary requirements. (Coeliac- gluten free bread was excellent).
Free one hour Balinese massage included in their beautiful spa facility. Such a lovely building with ponds of carp circulating within the treatment areas. The young massage lady was very well qualified. All staff could not have been more respectful and kind. Free shuttle to city 3 times daily.
Manager sent SMS and email to ensure our safe passage back to the resort with their transport.
Thank you Hanoi Resort staff for the excellent job you are all doing.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Kathy H.

Warm regard from Honai Resort Thank you for choosing Honai Resort Ubud for your destination and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a very detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Honai Resort Ubud recently. It is our pleasure for having you staying with us and glad to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us and the entire of Honai staff managed to to take a good care of you. We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the standard in all aspect include genuine in simplicity .

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our home Honai Resort Ubud in the near future.
Best regard Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Honai was the first place where we came in Bali. Our friend recommended it to us and I really recommend it to you!! All in all we spent 5 months there and felt like really at home there. The territory is not very big, but beautiful and picturesque. The pool is nice , rooms are clean and staff is really quick and friendly. The morning yoga in Chalet with the rice field view and calm amazing evenings - I already miss you so much! It is also a real bargain comparing to other hotels of the same level. Thank you guys and hope to see you all again next winter. Lisa

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizaveta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Eliza

Warm regard from Honai Resort.
We had a great time while you here,
Thank you for choosing Honai Resort Ubud for your destination and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a very detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Honai Resort Ubud recently. It is our pleasure for having you staying with us and glad to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us and the entire of Honai staff managed to to take a good care of you.
We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the standard in all aspect include genuine in simplicity .

We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home Honai Resort Ubud in the near future.
Best regard Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

This resort was really beautiful and gorgeous . Quite place, good for relaxing and they have big place for yoga. The beautiful is the swimming pool, straight in front of our room, so authentic and beautiful. Friendly staff and good prices...

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maxxille
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear Max

Thank you for your the time to write. In this hard situation, your word so means to us. we are glad that with any flaws, we still can do our best to serve you here.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

it's a quiet place, modern with traditional vibes. the room is quite big, with balcony and a big bathtub, which honestly, the most interesting facilities in the room. Seriously, I could spend a whole day in the bathtub :D

i think this resort is very convinient to calm people, who loves serenity and take a break and stress-release.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rullicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear rullicious

Warm regard from Honai Resort

Thank you for choosing Honai Resort Ubud for your destination and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a very detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Honai Resort Ubud recently. It is our pleasure for having you staying with us and glad to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us and the entire of Honai staff managed to to take a good care of you. We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the standard in all aspect include genuine in simplicity.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our home Honai Resort Ubud in the near future.

Best regard Honai Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2020

Reception staff very rude. Scolded us for arriving in a GO-JEK (service similar to uber).
We were obliged to take a taxi the next day that they organised for us. We were charged double the amount.
Food at the restaurant was expensive and quality and portion was not great. The pool area was dirty and we were charged for breakfast even though breakfast was included in the room and we paid AUD$250 per night for 2 nights.

Will never return back.

Room tip: Spend a little bit more money and go somewhere else.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank googsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Honai Resort, General Manager at Honai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Dear our valuable guest,
We set up our rate with based on our calculation and business wise. We cant compare our rate with others platform. We are understand that theres must be disparity between us. But thank you for your time to write a review for us. We will do our best to serve you more in near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews