We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
441
53
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
53
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile phone free shuttle afternoon tea monkey forest speed dial passion fruit small hotel free bottled water taco casa local phone first floor shuttle service large comfortable bed banana fritters welcome home walking distance refreshing drink
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after being recommended it by some friends and we were not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean, the pool area was beautiful and peaceful, breakfast was great and plenty of options to choose from. The best thing though was the service- the staff were all lovely, really friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The location is a 20 min/half hour walk from the main area of monkey forest road, but they also offer a free shuttle service, and even provide you with a phone to arrange pickup too! Would definitely stay here again if we went back to Ubud.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapodillaUbud, Resort Manager at Sapodilla Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah C,

Warmest greeting from Sapodilla Ubud,
It was a delight to have you staying with us at Sapodilla Ubud recently.

Thank you so much for taking your time and effort to share such a wonderful review. We sincerely appreciate all your very positive notes on all aspects of your stay. We are particularly grateful to have your recognition toward the level of service and care of our team.

We trust that we will see you again very soon and we look forward to welcoming you back home at Sapodilla Ubud.

Regards

Yuli and Sapodilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

In the middle of Ubud a quiet place. After a corner we looked at a open minded friendly reception. The stuff give us a really heartwarming welcome in a nice room with so nice furniture. They took our heavy luggage and bring us in a nice garden with a pool. There was our big, elegant room with a lot of space and really nice interior and so much convenience. Perfect bed, bath, wardrobe, safe, airconditioning, sleepshirts, anything what you need. We could order our breakfast to our terasse with a wide range of specialities. Gluten-free, American Breakfast also traditionell or continental and more. The hotelmanager Yuli is a heartbreaking professional woman. She fulfilled every wish. We can used the free hotelshuttle Service to every direction in Ubud. When we came back we get a delicious snack and a cold drink. She give us so good advices and tips for a beautiful stay. I was in a lot of hotels in the world but so a good homefeeling and hospitality is awesome
High recommended. We come back. Thank you Yuli and staff

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Slyaachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapodillaUbud, Resort Manager at Sapodilla Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Slyaachen,

The warmest greetings from Sapodilla Ubud
Thank you for choosing Sapodilla for your second Home in Bali and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write and sharing your experiences about your stay at our home in Ubud. It is our honor and our pleasure for having you staying with us and very happy to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and the entire of Sapodilla Family fulfill your expectation. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback recognition about our Staff,Location ,room,includes your breakfast service at our White Ginger restaurant.

We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to your second home in Bali Sapodilla Ubud in the near future.


Yuli and Sapodilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Sapodilla at 7pm and we were welcomed a delicious Lemongrass and Ginger Lemonade. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We had our 2.5years old with us and they were very playful with him. He loved one of the girls there named Inda who always played with him and kept him entertained. The staff really went above and beyond to keep him smiling and entertained for this we will be eternally grateful.

The rooms are very clean and spacious, with a large bathroom that included a big bath, a separate rainforest shower. The best part was that the wardrobes were attached to the bathroom separate to the room so you weren't seeing luggage or suitcases in the bedroom.

The hotel had a good variety for breakfast that you could order for room service or eat at the restaurant. It also included an afternoon tea, free of charge.
They gave us a mobile phone and a driver to pick and drop us to places within Ubud free of charge.

As we were travelling with a very fussy 2 years old eater, the staff have been very hospitalable in fulfilling his need. Once they even let me enter the restaurant kitchen and cook an egg for my little one as he wouldn't eat it the way the restaurants make them.

The White Ginger restaurant attached to the hotel served great variety of cuisine that was very reasonably priced and tasted delicious. On one of our visits to the restaurant they even offered us free samples of their new menu items for review, for which we duly obliged.

The location of hotel is very central. It's literally on the main road with shops, spas, and restaurants all within walking distance. Even though it's on a main busy road, the rooms and pool area are serenely quiet. Perfect for relaxing after a busy day exploring.

And now the cons, we arrived at the hotel on a Monday and the pool had been closed till Thursday afternoon for some treatment due to the rain. There was also a problem with the water in the taps, it was sometimes far too hot with no cold running water or sometimes only cold and no warm water running.

The staff have been absolutely amazing with my Little one and us I can only give it a 5 star.

If we're ever in Ubud again we'll definitely come here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapodillaUbud, Resort Manager at Sapodilla Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Sarah H,

Warmest greetings from Sapodilla Ubud,
Thank you for your precious time to share your Sapodilla Experience.
So delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and impressed with the service we are offering. , in this opportunity we also sincere apologize for any inconvenience you experience during stay,

My entire team was thrilled to learn how much you appreciated their effort and service.
Thank you for rating us so highly and for your great review of our resort.
definitely, I looking forward to welcome you back home in nearest future.

Yuli and Sapodilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

I stayed here for 4 days and and really enjoyed my stay. The staff are very warm and friendly. This hotel also provides a free shuttle, which i think is is a nice touch and something that you rarely find in other hotels. They also lend you a mobile phone from which you could call the reception for any questions or to call the shuttle service to come pick you up. It is also close to various restaurants and shops, and is a walking distance to the monkey forest. The staff here really go above and beyond to meet your needs. I was running late for a spa appointment and asked their shuttle car to pick me up and drop off at specific locations. While waiting for a bit, the receptionist informed me that the driver was stuck in bad traffic, and sent a scooter to come pick me up so that i wouldnt miss my appointment! I'll definitely consider this hotel for my next visit to Ubud. One thing i do believe could be improved is the wifi connection. I was living in the rooms right at the end of this hotel and barely got any connection, so had to resort to using my mobile data. But all in all, definitely recommended!

Room Tip: rooms closer to the reception may have better wifi connection.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UmaSrvnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapodillaUbud, Resort Manager at Sapodilla Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear UmaSrvnm,

The warmest greetings from Sapodilla Ubud
Thank you for choosing Sapodilla for your second Home in Bali and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write and sharing your experiences about your stay at our home in Ubud. It is our honor and our pleasure for having you staying with us and very happy to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and the entire of Sapodilla Family fulfill your expectation.

We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to your second home in Bali Sapodilla Ubud in the near future.

Yuli and Sapodilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay in Ubud. Walkable to the centre and nearby to restaurants/shops/bars.

The rooms are very spacious and clean and the free shuttle service to Ubud centre was an added bonus.

Yuli and her team went out of their way to make us feel at home. Unfortunately we hadn’t been well before we arrived, but the staff were extremely accommodating and were very caring and supportive.
If you’re looking for a place where you’re made to feel at home, Sapodilla is the one!

We would highly recommend it and will definitely return!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LegitTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SapodillaUbud, Resort Manager at Sapodilla Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear LegitTravellers,

Warmest greetings from Sapodilla Ubud,
Thank you for your precious time to share your Sapodilla Experience.
So delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and impressed with the service we are offering.

My entire team was thrilled to learn how much you appreciated their effort and service.
Thank you for rating us so highly and for your great review of our resort.
definitely, I looking forward to welcome you back home in nearest future.
Have a great day!

Yuli and Sapodilla Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews