We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
390
45
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
45
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsmanager gedebreakfast tablehome away from homefree transportrooms are largesmall hotelhave stayed here many timesboutique hotelhidden awaybusy roadten minute walkwonderful staythoroughly enjoyed our staypeace and quietfamily holidayeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

First visited Pondok Ayu as a couple 3 years ago. Loved it so much we came back this year and booked all 5 rooms for a 10 day family holiday. Gede, Made and the team are the friendliest of hosts and make you feel most welcome. Their desire to make your stay enjoyable shines through every day. We organised several sightseeing trips through Gede, some at very short notice, but he always managed to meet our requirements.
A small boutique property that can mix it with the best. None of our family wanted to
leave after our 10 day stay. Great value and highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank TommoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The rooms are very spacious, spotless and comfortable. Good selection at breakfast and for poolside food which was thoroughly enjoyed. Staff are very personable and go the extra mile and it is very handy to get a lift from Gede to places in the local area. Beach is around 15 minutes away (more of a 'locals' beach, less touristy) and near to some small restaurants. Main part of Sanur is a few minutes away by car. Overall a great place to relax and very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is brilliant, the staff are so friendly it feels like you are staying in their home! The 5 rooms all look onto the pool, and breakfast is served at one table which actually made it a nice social event. The food is made to order and is delicious. The room was the best kept we have stayed in, in Bali. Gede will pick you up and drop you off wherever you please, and if he can't the hotel will pay for your taxi! Pondok Ayu, is just fantastic in every way.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ROA771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night here before we flew out the next day but we will stay here again when we are passing through. Not on a Main Street but that’s what is nice. Ten minute walk to beach and markets, five mins to lots of good food. Very Accommodating and friendly, clean rooms, and delicious breakfast. They even let us keep our bags at the property a little later than check out until we went to the airport. Affordable mini bar, bike hire, and nice pool area cap it off. Very, very nice place. Thank you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dbiznuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here (far too short) and totally agree with just about every positive comment made about the Hotel and its staff. From the moment Gede picked us up, to Made, waving us goodbye was a wonderful experience. If you want total relaxation, wonderful staff, excellent meals, bedding and towels changed daily and above all, peace and quiet, this is for you. The location is a little bit away from the main hubbub of Sanur, but with free transportation provided, it is of little consequence. It is only 10-12 minutes walk to the beach on level ground and we had no problems crossing the busy main road. The pool is warm, clean and well looked after, as are the grounds and Gede and his staff are always on hand for anything you may need. Freshly cooked breakfasts are enough to last you well into the late afternoon. Only 5 rooms make up this oasis of tranquility and it is fantastic value for money. We will definitely return again soon. Thank you Pondok for showing us a fabulous Balinese experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews